
FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 

VOTE SHEET 
5 

FEBRUARY 5, 2002 

RE: Docket No. 011653-TI - Compliance investigation of WorldTeq, Inc. for 
apparent violation of Rule 25-24 .470 ,  F.A.C., Certificate of Public 
Convenience and Necessity Required. 

ISSUE 1: Should the Commission fine WorldTeq, Inc. $25,000 f o r  its 
apparent violation of Rule 25-24 .470 ,  Florida Administrative Code, 
Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity Required? 
RECOMMENDATION: Yes. The Commission should fine WorldTeq, Inc. $25,000 for 
its apparent violation of Rule 2 5 - 2 4 . 4 7 0 ,  Florida Administrative Code, 
Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity Required. The fine should 
be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to t h e  
Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the General Revenue Fund pursuant 
to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not 
protested and the fine is not received within five business days after the 
issuance of the Consummating Order, the collection of the fine should be 
referred to the Office of the Comptroller. 
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ISSUE 2 :  Should this docket be closed? 
RECOMMENDATION: The Order issued f r o m  this recommendation will become 
final upon issuance of a Consummating Order, unless a person whose 
substantial interests are affected by t h e  Commission’s decision files a 
protest within 21 days of the issuance of the Proposed Agency Action Order. 
This docket should then be closed administratively upon either receipt of 
the fine, or upon referral of the fine to the Office of the Comptroller for 
collection if the fine is not paid within five business days af te r  issuance 
of the Consummating Order. 


