VOTE SHEET

MARCH 4, 2003

RE: Docket No. 010828-SU - Application for staff-assisted rate case in Highlands County by Harder Hall - Howard, Inc.

<u>ISSUE 1</u>: Should HHH's rates be reduced to remove the rate impact of the pro forma plant items not completed by the utility? <u>RECOMMENDATION</u>: Yes. Wastewater rates should be reduced by 16.64% (\$13,722) annually. The utility should file revised tariff sheets and a proposed customer notice to reflect the Commission-approved rates. The approved rates should be effective for service rendered on or after the stamped approval date on the tariff sheet, pursuant to Rule 25-30.475(1), Florida Administrative Code. The appropriate wastewater rates are reflected on Schedule A of staff's February 20, 2003 memorandum.

WITHDRAWN

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

MAJORITY

DISSENTING

REMARKS/DISSENTING COMMENTS:

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

02145 MAR-48

PSC/CCA033-C (Rev 12/01)

FPSC-COMMISSION CLERK

VOTE SHEET MARCH 4, 2003 Docket No. 010828-SU - Application for staff-assisted rate case in Highlands County by Harder Hall - Howard, Inc.

(Continued from previous page)

<u>ISSUE 2</u>: In the event of a protest of the PAA Order, what is the appropriate security to guarantee the amount subject to refund? <u>RECOMMENDATION</u>: The security should be in the form of a bond or letter of credit in the amount of \$9,248. Alternatively, the utility could establish an escrow agreement with an independent financial institution. If security is provided through an escrow agreement, the utility should escrow 16.64% of its monthly wastewater services revenues as detailed in Issue No. 1. By no later than the twentieth day of each month, the utility should file a report showing the amount of revenues collected each month and the amount of revenues collected to date relating to the amount held subject to refund. Should a refund be required, the refund should be with interest and undertaken in accordance with Rule 25-30.360, Florida Administrative Code.

<u>ISSUE 3</u>: Should HHH be ordered to show cause, in writing, within 21 days, why it should not be fined for failing to complete all of the pro forma additions required by Order No. PSC-02-0382-PAA-SU? <u>RECOMMENDATION</u>: No. A show cause proceeding should not be initiated.

ISSUE 4: Should the docket be closed?

<u>RECOMMENDATION</u>: Yes. If no timely protest is filed by a substantially affected person, this docket should be closed upon the issuance of a Consummating Order. If a protest is filed within 21 days of the issuance of the Order, the existing tariffs should remain in effect with the difference in revenues held subject to refund pending resolution of the protest, and the docket should remain open.