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CAPITAL CIRCLE OFFICE CENTER a 2540 SHUMARD ~ ~ A K I ~ ~ I J J L ~ ~ ~  2 6 
TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-0850 -' ' 

.. . _ .  

DATE: November 10,2004 

TO: 

FROM: 

RE: 

Blanca S. Bay6, Commission Clerk and Administrative Services Director 

Paula Isler, Research Assistant, Division of Competitive Markets & Enforcement 

Docket No. 040966-TI - Azul Tel. h c .  

On November 3, 2004, the Commission received the attached letter fi-om Mr. Gaston 
Sastre, President, offering a $5 00 settlement and proposing to pay future Regulatory Assessment 
Fees on a timely basis. In addition, the company included payment of the $500 settlement and 
the 2003 Regulatory Assessment Fee and late payment charges. Please document the settlement 
proposal in Docket No. 040966-TI. Let me know if you have any questions. 

cc: Office of the General Counsel (Rockette-Gray) 



November lst, 2004 

Ms. Blanca Bay6 
Director 
Division of the Commission Clerk & Administrative Services 
Florida Public Service Commission 
2540 Shumard Oak Blvd. 
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850 

RE: Docket No., 040966-TI 

Ms. Bay6: 

n e t w o r k  

May this letter serve to inform the Public Service Commission of our 
intent to keep active Certificate TJ790-03-0-R Docket No. 040966-TI, 
we have paid all the past due fees, including statutory late payment 
charges. We have also included the Five Hundred Dollar penalty 
payment. 

We have taken the necessary steps to prevent this from happening in 
the future and prevent future late payments of the Regulatory 
Assessment Fees. AzulTeI Inc. has assigned all Regulatory matters to 
be handled by the Tax Department from now on all the Public Service 
Commission forms and fees will be filed on time. 

Please let us know if you have any questions. 

Best Regards, 

President 
AzulTel Inc. 

2200 S. Dixie Hwy Miami, FL. 33133 Te1.786-497-4050 Fax 786-497-4057 
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f TO AVOID PENALTY AND MTEREST CHARGES, THE REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE RETURN MUST BE FILED ON OR BEFORE 01/30/2004 

Interexchange Company Regulatory Assessment Fee Return 

STATUS: 

ActualReturn 
- Estimated Return 

Amended Return 

PERIOD COVERED: 
05/23/2003 TO 12/3 1 /2003 

Florida Public Service Commission 
(See Flllng Instructions on Back of Form) 

TJ790-03 -0-R 
A k l  Tel, Inc. 
2200 South Dixie Highway, Suite 506 
Miami, FL 33133-2300 

~~ ~~ _____ ~ 

Please Complete Below If Official Mailing Address Has Changed 

FOR PSC USE ONLY 
Check# 

$ 0603001 
00300 I 

$ P 
0603001 
0040 I 1 

Postmark Date 
Initials of Preparer 

(Name of Company) (Address) (CitylState) (Zip) 
-~ 

FLORiDA 
GROSS OPERATING REVENUE LINE NO. ACCOUNT CLASSIFICATION 

1. Long Distance Services 
2. Access Services 
3. Private Line Services 
4. 
5. Miscellaneous Services 

Leased Facilities & Circuits Services 

6. TOTAL Telephone Services 
7. 

8.  
9. 
10. 
I 1.  
12. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE 

* These amounts must be intrastate only and must be verifiable. 

LESS: Amounts Paid to Other Telecommunications Companies* 
(see “2. Fees** on back) 
TOTAL REVENUES For Regulatory Assessment Fee Calculation 
Regulatory Assessment Fee Due (Multiply Line 8 by 0.001 5 )  
Penalty for Late Payment (see “3. Failure to File by Due Date” on back) 
Interest for Late Payment (see “3. Failure to File by Due Date“ on back) 

$ 

INTRASTATE REVENUE 

$- 

AS PROWDED IN SECTION 364.336, FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS $50 

CURRENT COMPANY STATUS 
( ) Facilities-Based Carrier ( ) Reseller ( ) Call Aggregator 
( ) Alternate-Operator Service ( ) Rebiller ( ) Other: 

~ ~~ 

BILLING INFORMATION 
Complete below if billing agent if other than yourself. 

L 
(Name) (Address: City/State/Zip) (Telephone) 

What is the total amount of bond held (if applicable)? What is the total amount of customer deposits collected? 
Amount: $ for 19 Amount: $ Expires: 

COMPANY INFORMATION 
Do you lease telecommunications’ facilities? ( ) YES 
If YES, who do you lease these facilities from? Name: 

{ ) NO 

Address: 

I, the undersigned owedofficer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the above information is a 
true and correct statement. to Section 837.06, Florida Statutes, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing with the intent to mislead a 

11 be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree. 

UT raiaq 104 
(Title) (Date) 

x 3A-e 
(Preparer of Form - Please Print Name) . -  

PSUCMP-I53 (Rcv. 1111 1/99) 
F.E.I. No. 


