ORIGINAL

Commissioners: Lisa Polak Edgar, Chairman J. Terry Deason Isilio Arriaga Matthew M. Carter II Katrina J. Tew

## STATE OF FLORIDA



CAPITAL CIRCLE OFFICE CENTER 2540 SHUMARD OAK BOULEVARD TALLAHASSEE, FL 32399-0850

> COMMISSION CLERK

## Jublic Serbice Commission

January 4, 2006

Charles Potter 873 Caribbean Drive Davenport, FL 33897

## VIA CERTIFIED MAIL

Re: Docket No. 050595-WS - Application for water and wastewater certificate in Polk County by Island Club West Development, Inc.

Dear Mr. Potter:

Thank you for your correspondence regarding the application filed in the above-referenced docket. In your letter, you indicated that you object to Four Points Utility Corporation's application for certificates to provide water and wastewater service.

Before action on your letter, the Commission must know your intent regarding your objection to this application. If you choose to pursue the objection, a hearing will be scheduled in which you will be required to provide testimony and other evidence to support your protest. Although the Commission allows individuals to represent themselves at hearing, you may wish to hire an attorney to represent you.

Please advise this Commission by February 1, 2006, if you intend to pursue your objection and wish to request a formal hearing. Your request should be made in writing and should be addressed to Blanca Bayó, Director, Division of the Commission Clerk and Administrative Services, Florida Public Service Commission, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0850. If we do not hear from you by February 1, 2006, we will assume that you do not wish to pursue a formal hearing and your letter will be placed in the correspondence side of the docket file in this case for informational purposes.

Sincerely

Attorney

Jennifer A. Rodan

ECR

CMP

COM

CTR

If you have any questions, you may contact me at (850) 413-6189.

GCL

OPC

RCA

SCR

SGA \_\_\_

OTH.

SEC 🧾

OCUMENT NUMBER - CAT

-PSC-COMMISSION CLERI

cc: Division of Economic Regulation (Johnson, Walden)

Division of Commission Clerk and Administrative Services