
FROM : 

TO : 

Ann Terputac 
Executor of the Estate of James W. DeBolt 
921 Lodgepole Drive 
Imperial, PA 15126 Cell /I 412-335-5552 

State of Florida 
Public Service Commission 
2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard 
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0850 

This is a request for the abatement of the penalty for failure to file 
the returns for regulatory assessment fees for revenue from public telephones 
owned by individuals. 

James W. DeBolt died on April 5 ,  2006.  I, Ann Terputac, am the executor 
of the estate of James W. DeBolt and have no idea as to what needs to be 
filed. You can call or write to me to discuss this. 
Faxed is a copy of: 

A. Death certificate 
B. Letter of administration 
C. Pay telephone operating certificate 

Certificate iI 4545 
Docket i ,  951565 

This information is being faxed on August 2 ,  2006 and a copy will be mailed 
the same day. 

I plan to file all required reports immediately and to sell the telephones 
to a third party licensed with the public service commission before December 31, 

Sincerely, 
Ann Terputac 



IN THE CIRCUIT COURT FOR 
HILLSBOROUGH COUNTY, FLORIDA 

PROBATE DIVISION 

INRE: ESTATEOF 

File No. OK- foqy 
JAMES WILLIAM DeBOLT, 

Deceased. 
Division A 

LETTERS OF ADMINISTRATION 
(single personal representative) 

TO ALL WHOM IT MAY CONCERN: 

WHEREAS, JAMES WILLIAM DeBOLT, a resident of Hillsborough County, Florida, died on 

April 5, 2006, owning assets in the State of Florida, and 

WHEREAS, ANN D. TERPUTAC has been appointed Personal Representative of the estate of 

the decedent and has performed all acts prerequisite to issuance of Letters of Administration in the estate, 

NOW, THEREFORE, I, the undersigned Circuit Judge, declare ANN D. TERPUTAC duly 

qualified under the laws of the State of Florida to act as Personal Representative of the estate of JAMES 

WILLIAM DeBOLT, deceased, with full power to administer the estate according to law; to ask, 

demand, sue for, recover and receive the property of the decedent; to pay the debts of the decedent as far 

as the assets of the estate will permit and the law directs; and to make distribution of the estate according 

to law. 
Ordered on ,2006. 



OFFICE of VITAL STATISTICS 

CERTIFIED COPY 



1 . 

BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 

In re: Compliance investigation of PATS 
certificate holders for apparent second-time 
violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., 
Regulatory Assessment Fees; 
Telecommunications Companies. 

DOCKET NO. 060469-TC 
ORDER NO. PSC-06-0618-PAA-TC 
ISSUED: July 20,2006 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED AGENCY ACTION ORDER IMPOSING PENALTIES AND 
COLLECTION COSTS, AND REQUIRING PAYMENT OF DELINOUENT REGULATORY 

ASSESSMENT FEES, OR CANCELLING PATS CERTIFICATES FOR VIOLATION OF 
RULE 25-4.0 16 1, FLORIDA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE 

BY THE COMMISSION: 

NOTICE is hereby given by the Florida Public Service Commission that the action 
discussed herein is preliminary in nature and will become final unless a person whose interests 
are substantially affected files a petition for a formal proceeding, pursuant to Rule 25-22.029, 
Florida Administrative Code. 

Pursuant to Rule 25-4.01 61 (1 0), Florida Administrative Code, telecommunications 
companies that fail to pay the Regulatory Assessment Fee, including statutory late payment 
charges, within 15 days after receiving a delinquent notice, shall be automatically penalized $500 
for a first offense, $1,000 for a second offense, and $2,000 for a third offense. The penalty 
amounts include collection costs. If an entity fails to pay the Regulatory Assessment Fee in full, 
including statutory late payment charges, along with the penalty amount, that entity’s certificate 
shall be cancelled. 

Pursuant to Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, certificate holders must pay a minimum 
annual Regulatory Assessment Fee of $50 if the certificate was active during any portion of the 
calendar year. Pursuant to Rule 25-4.0161(2), Florida Administrative Code, the form and 
applicable fees are due to the Florida Public Service Commission by January 30 of the 
subsequent year. Pursuant to Section 350.1 13(4), Florida Statutes, the Regulatory Assessment 
Fee return forms, for the period of January 1 through December 3 1 , are mailed to entities at least 
45 days prior to the date that payment of the fee is due. All entities that apply for a certificate 
receive a copy of our rules governing pay telephone service (PATS). 

The Division of the Commission Clerk and Administrative Services (CCA) advised our 
staff that the entities listed below failed to comply with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and 
Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code. In addition, each entity listed below has had a 
prior docket for the same rule violation in which each entity proposed a settlement or paid the 
penalty imposed to resolve its respective docket. 

FPSC -COMMISSION CLERK 


