VOTE SHEET

January 29, 2008

Docket No. 070711-TI – Compliance investigation of NCOM Networks, LLC for apparent violation of Rule 25-24.470, F.A.C., Registration Required.

<u>Issue 1</u>: Should the Commission impose a penalty in the amount of \$25,000 upon NCOM Networks, LLC for its apparent violation of Rule 25-24.470, F.A.C., Registration Required, to be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission within fourteen calendar days after the issuance of the Consummating Order?

<u>Recommendation:</u> Yes, the Commission should impose a penalty in the amount of \$25,000 upon NCOM Networks, LLC for its apparent violation of Rule 25-24.470, F.A.C., Registration Required, to be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission within fourteen calendar days after the issuance of the Consummating Order.

APPROVED

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: All Commissioners

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

MAJORITY	DISSENTING
no Den	
Katrina 2 Montursian	
Hatt D. T.	
God El	
Jan Som	

REMARKS/DISSENTING COMMENTS:

Commissioner Argenziano participated in the conference by telephone. She agreed with dissented from the majority vote and will sign the vote sheet upon return to the office.

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

01057 FEB 118

FPSC-COMMISSION CLERK

Vote Sheet January 29, 2008

Docket No. 070711-TI – Compliance investigation of NCOM Networks, LLC for apparent violation of Rule 25-24.470, F.A.C., Registration Required.

(Continued from previous page)

Issue 2: Should this docket be closed?

Recommendation: The Order issued from this recommendation will become final and effective upon issuance of a Consummating Order, unless a person whose substantial interests are affected by the Commission's decision files a protest that identifies with specificity the issues in dispute, in the form provided by Rule 28-106.201, Florida Administrative Code, within 21 days of the issuance of the Proposed Agency Action Order. As provided by Section 120.80(13) (b), Florida Statutes, any issues not in dispute should be deemed stipulated. If NCOM fails to timely file a protest and request a Section 120.57, Florida Statutes, hearing, the facts should be deemed admitted, the right to a hearing waived, and the penalty should be deemed assessed. If payment of the penalty is not received within fourteen (14) calendar days after the issuance of the Consummating Order the penalty should be referred to the Department of Financial Services for collection and the company should be required to immediately cease and desist providing intrastate interexchange telecommunications service in Florida. This docket should be closed administratively upon receipt of the company's current contact information, tariff, and payment of the penalty, or upon the referral of the penalty to the Department of Financial Services.

APPROVED