REQUEST TO ESTABLISH DOCKET (Please Type)							
Date:	4/10/2008		Docket No.:	080	209		
1. Divisio	n Name/Staff Name:	Division Of Competitive M	arkets & Enforc				
2. OPR:							
3. OCR: Office Of The General Counsel							
4. Suggested Docket Title: Request for cancellation of PATS Certificate No. 2848 by MDF Express, effective March 19, 2008.							
 5. Suggested Docket Mailing List (attach separate sheet if necessary) A. Provide NAMES OR ACRONYMS ONLY if a regulated company. B. Provide COMPLETE NAME AND ADDRESS for all others. (Match representatives to companies.) 							
1.	Parties and their re	presentatives (if any):					
2.	Interested persons	and their representatives	; (if any):				
	<u></u>						
6. Check one:							
Documentation is attached.							
Documentation will be provided with recommendation.							
	DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE						
	02785 APR 10 8						

• •

FPSC-COMMISSION CLERK



April 10, 2008

RE: MDF Express (TE487)

Dear Mr. Bayles:

The Commission received your letter dated March 15, 2008, requesting cancellation of your pay telephone certificate. Before I can proceed with a voluntary cancellation, the 2008 fee of \$100 must be paid.

As information, the Regulatory Assessment Fee is applicable if a certificate is active for any day during a calendar year even if a company had no revenues or ever started operations. This means that the 2008 fee is also applicable.

There are two types of cancellation. One is voluntary, which is when a certificate holder writes us and requests cancellation and pays all Regulatory Assessment Fees. The other is involuntary, and is when a certificate is cancelled on the Commission's own motion for violation of a rule, order, or statute. If a certificate is cancelled on the Commission's own motion, any unpaid fees are turned over to collections.

When you pay the \$100 minimum fee, please write "TE487" on your check. Return the 2008 Regulatory Assessment Fee return form and use the enclosed blue envelope, which will insure prompt processing.

Please let me know if you have any questions. I can be reached at (850) 413-6502-phone, (850) 413-6503-fax, via e-mail at PIsler@psc.state.fl.us, or at 2540 Shumard Oak Blvd., Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850.

Enclosure (2008 Regulatory Assessment Fee return form)

Ron Bayles CEO MDF Express PO Box 2130 New Smyrna Beach, FL 32170

AGIC DRAGON FARMS MDF Express WDF Express VP - Operations

> Kelly Faulkenham VP - Administration

> > ٢.

March 15, 2008

Beth Salak, Director Public Service Commission Capital Circle Office Center 2540 Shumard Oak Blvd. Tallahasee, FL 32399-0850

Dear Ms. Salak:

This is to officially notify you that MDF Express, TE487, 503 N. Causeway, #501, New Smyrna Beach, Florida, COCOT Certificate #2848, has gone out of business as of March 14, 2008.

- .

Sincerely, /Bal Ronald L les.





to avoid PENALTY AND INTEREST CHARGES. THE REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE RETURN MUST BE FILED ON OR BEFORE 01/30/2008 Pay Telephone Service Provider Regulatory Assessment Fee Return

Estí Am	S: ual Return mated Return ended Return D COVERED: 007 TO 12/31/2007 COVERED: 007 TO 12/31/2007	Florida Public Service Commission (See Filing Instructions on Back of Form) TE487-07-0-R MDF Express P. O. Box 2130 New Smyrna Beach, FL 32170-2130 	FOR PSC USE ONLY Check # $8/58$ S 100.00 06-03-001 003001 S E S P 06-03-001 004011 S 1 Postmark Date $1-1/-08$ Initials of Preparer $R7$ With y vince $Peciech$ $FL 32169$ (City/State) (Zip)		
LINE					
NO.		ACCOUNT CLASSIFICATION	AMOUNT		
1.	Gross Operating	Revenue (Florida)	\$ 35,823.53		
2.	Gross Intrastate Revenue		35,823.58		
3.	LESS: Amounts Paid to Other Telecommunications Companies ⁽¹⁾ (see "2. Fees" on back)		(15,540,63)		
4.	TOTAL REVEN (Line 2 less Line 2	\$.20,283.45			
5.	Regulatory Asses	sment Fee Due - (Multiply Line 4 by 0.0020)	40 57		
6.	Penalty for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back)				
7.	Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back)				
8.	Extension Payment Fee (see "4. Extension" on back)				
9.	TOTAL AMOUNT DUE (MINIMUM \$100.00) \$ 100,00 (2)				
10.	Number of pay tel this Return	32			

(1) These amounts must be intrastate only and must be verifiable (see "2. Fees" on back).

(2) Regardless of the gross operating revenue of a company, a minimum annual regulatory assessment fee of \$100 shall be imposed as provided in Section 364.336, Florida Statutes.

I, the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the above information is a true and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06, Florida Statutes, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing with the intent to reislead, a public servant in the performance of his official duty shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree.

KNylv	Pres	1/10/08
(Signature of Company Official)	(Title)	(Date)
(Demonstration Places Drint Name)		ax Number ()
(Preparer of Form - Please Print Name)	F.E.I. No. 59-3437167	

م .

.

C:\DOCUME~I\dbrown\LOCALS~I\Temp\foxmerge47502369\xxmergeformxx.doc