BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

NOTICE OF PREHEARING CONFERENCE

TO
FLORIDA PUBLIC UTILITIES COMPANY
OFFICE OF PUBLIC COUNSEL
AND
ALL OTHER INTERESTED PERSONS
DOCKET NO. 080366-GU

PETITION FOR RATE INCREASE BY FLORIDA PUBLIC UTILITIES COMPANY.

ISSUED: October 26, 2009

NOTICE is hereby given that a prehearing conference will be held before Commissioner
Nathan A. Skop, as Prehearing Officer, regarding the above-referenced matter, at the following
time and place:

9:30 a.m., Friday, November 20, 2009
Betty Easley Conference Center, Room 148
4075 Esplanade Way

Tallahassee, Florida

PURPOSE

The purpose of this prehearing conference is: (1) to define and limit, if possible, the
number of issues; (2) to determine the parties' positions on the issues; (3) to determine what
facts, if any, may be stipulated; (4) to dispose of any motions or other matters that may be
pending; and (5) to consider any other matters that may aid in the disposition of this case

EMERGENCY CANCELLATION

If a named storm or other disaster requires cancellation of the prehearing conference,
Commission staff will attempt to give timely direct notice to the parties. Notice of cancellation
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of the prehearing conference will also be provided on the Commission’s website
(http://www psc.state.fl.us) under the Hot Topics link founid on the home page. Cancellation can
also be confirmed by calling the Office of the General Counsel at (850) 413-6199.

Any person requiring some accommodation at this hearing because of a physical
impairment should call the Office of Commission Clerk at (850) 413-6770 at least 48 hours prior
to the hearing. Any person who is hearing or speech impaired should contact the Florida Public
Service Commission by using the Florida Relay Service, which can be reached at 1-800-955-
8771 (TDD).

JURISDICTION

This Commission is vested with jurisdiction over the subject matter by the provisions of
Chapter 366, Florida Statutes. This hearing will be governed by said Chapter as well as Chapter
120, Florida Statutes, and Chapters 25-7, 25-9, 25-22, and 28-106, Florida Administrative Code.

Any person requiring some accommodation at this prehearing because of a physical
impairment should call the Office of Commission Clerk at (850) 413-6770, at least 48 hours
prior to the hearing. Any person who is hearing or speech impaired should contact the Florida
Public Service Commission by using the Florida Relay Service, which can be reached at 1-800-
955-8771 (TDD).

By DIRECTION of the Florida Public Service Commission this 26th day of October,
2009._

S,

ANN COLE
Commission Clerk
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