VOTE SHEET

January 26, 2010

Docket No. 090519-TI – Compliance investigation of Communicate Technological Systems, LLC for apparent violation of Rule 25-24.470, F.A.C.

<u>Issue 1:</u> Should the Commission impose a penalty in the amount of \$25,000 upon Communicate Technological Systems, LLC for its apparent violation of Rule 25-24.470, F.A.C., Registration Required, to be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission within fourteen calendar days after the issuance of the Consummating Order?

<u>Recommendation:</u> Yes, the Commission should impose a penalty in the amount of \$25,000 upon Communicate Technological Systems, LLC for its apparent violation of Rule 25-24.470, F.A.C., Registration Required, to be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission within fourteen calendar days after the issuance of the Consummating Order.

APPROVED

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: All Commissioners

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

MAJORITY	DISSENTING
Love & - Klement	
no one	
St. Clegan	
La Color	
DA BE	
101-101	

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

00593 JAN 26 º

REMARKS/DISSENTING COMMENTS:

Vote Sheet January 26, 2010

Docket No. 090519-TI – Compliance investigation of Communicate Technological Systems, LLC for apparent violation of Rule 25-24.470, F.A.C.

(Continued from previous page)

Issue 2: Should this docket be closed?

Recommendation: The Order issued from this recommendation will become final and effective upon issuance of a Consummating Order, unless a person whose substantial interests are affected by the Commission's decision files a protest that identifies with specificity the issues in dispute, in the form provided by Rule 28-106.201, Florida Administrative Code, within 21 days of the issuance of the Proposed Agency Action Order. As provided by Section 120.80(13) (b), Florida Statutes, any issues not in dispute should be deemed stipulated. If CTS fails to timely file a protest and request a Section 120.57, Florida Statutes, hearing, the facts should be deemed admitted, the right to a hearing waived, and the penalty should be deemed assessed. If payment of the penalty is not received within fourteen (14) calendar days after the issuance of the Consummating Order the penalty should be referred to the Department of Financial Services for collection and the company should be required to immediately cease and desist providing intrastate interexchange telecommunications services in Florida. This docket should be closed administratively upon receipt of the company's current contact information, published schedule, and payment of the penalty, or upon the referral of the penalty to the Department of Financial Services.

APPROVED