REC



Dulaney L. O'Roark III Vice President & General Counsel, Southeast Region 10 JUN 16 AM 9: 03 Legal Department

(ULTINISSIGN CLERK

5055 North Point Parkway Alpharetta, Georgia 30022

Phone 678-259-1657 Fax 678-259-5326 de.oroark@verizon.com

100331-TI

June 16, 2010 - VIA HAND DELIVERY

Ann Cole, Commission Clerk Florida Public Service Commission 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850

Re: Verizon Avenue Corp.

Dear Ms. Cole:

Verizon Avenue Corp. ("Verizon Avenue") respectfully requests that the Commission cancel its IXC registration.

In compliance with Rule 25-4.474, Verizon Avenue encloses its 2010 IXC Regulatory Assessment Fee return and payment in the amount of \$700.00. No action is necessary with respect to customer deposits and final bills because Verizon Avenue has no customers in Florida.

If you have any questions concerning this filing, please do not hesitate to call me at 678-259-1657.

Sincerely,

Dulaney &, 'DRocub

Dulaney L. O'Roark III

tas

COM _____ APA _____ ECR _____ GCL _____ RAD ____ SSC _____ ADM _____ OPC ____ CLK <u>NDA</u>neye

· [문문] : [사이 관리 영화 · 관습이다.

5032 JUN 16 2

FPSC-COMPLISSION CLEIM

TO AVOID PENALTY AND INTEREST CHARGES, THE REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE RETURN MUST BE FILED ON OR BEFORE 01/31/2011

Interexchange Company Regulatory Assessment Fee Return

	Florida Public Service Commission	FOR PSC U	JSE ON	LY
STATUS:	(See Filing Instructions on Back of Form)	Check #		[
Actual Return	TJ011-10-0-R	\$	_	06-03-001
Estimated Return	Verizon Avenue Corp.			003001
Amended Return	Verizon Communications	\$	_ Е	
	1 Verizon Way, MC: VC22E243	\$	_ P	06-03-001
PERIOD COVERED:	Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-1025	a	Ţ	004011
01/01/2010 TO 12/31/2010		»	_ 1	
		Postmark Date Initials of Preparer		
	Please Complete Below If Official Mailing Address Has Changed			

(Name of Company)) (City/Si	tate)	(Zip)	
LINE NO.	ACCOUNT CLASSIFICATION	FLORIDA GROSS OPERATING REVENUE		INTRASTATE REVENUE	
1. 2. 3. 4.	Long Distance Services Access Services Private Line Services Leased Facilities & Circuits Services		\$	0 0	
5. 6. 7.	Miscellaneous Services TOTAL Telephone Services LESS: Amounts Paid to Telecommunications Companies ⁽¹⁾	\$ <u>0</u> (<i>d</i>)	\$		
8.	TOTAL REVENUES For Regulatory Assessment Fee Calculation		\$	0	
9. 10. 11. 12.	Regulatory Assessment Fee Due (Multiply Line 8 by 0.0020) Penalty for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) Extension Payment Fee (see "4. Extension" on back)				
13.	TOTAL AMOUNT DUE (\$700.00 MINIMUM)		\$	700.00 (2)	

(1) These amounts must be <u>intrastate only</u> and must be verifiable (see "2. Fees" on back).
(2) Regardless of the gross operating revenue of a company, a minimum annual regulatory assessment fee of \$700 shall be imposed as provided in Section 364.336, Florida Statutes.

CURRENT COMPANY STATUS					
() Facilities-Based Carrier() Alternate-Operator Service	() Reseller() Rebiller	() Call Aggregator (X) Other:			
	BILLI	ING INFORMATION			
Complete below if billing agent is other than yourself.					
(Name) What is the total amount of customer deposits collected Amount: \$for 20	d?	(Address: City/State/Zip) (Telephone) What is the total amount of bond held (if applicable)? Amount: \$ Expires:			
Do you lease telecommunications' facilities? (X) Y If YES, who do you lease these facilities from? Name Address: <u>IVerizon Way</u>	ES ()NO Uerizon	TZIDA NJ 67920-1025			
	re that pursuant to Se ce of his/her duty shal	e read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the a ection 837.06, Florida Statutes, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing all be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree. HIEF DEMARK OFFICER (10/10) (Title) phone Number (703-375-4400) Fax Number (703-375-470) E.I. No. $52 - 2287316$			

Instructions For Filing Regulatory Assessment Fee Return

(Interexchange Company)

1. WHEN TO FILE: For companies which owed a total of \$10,000 or more of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Assessment Fee Return and payment is required twice a year and payment must be filed or postmarked:

On or before July 30 for the six-month period January 1 through June 30, and On or before January 30 for the six-month period July 1 through December 31.

For companies which owed a total of less than \$10,000 of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Assessment Fee Return and payment must be filed or postmarked:

On or before January 30 for the twelve-month period January 1 through December 31.

However, if July 30 or January 30 falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, the Regulatory Assessment Fee Return may be filed or postmarked on the next business day, without penalty.

2. FEES: Each company shall pay 0.0020 of its gross operating revenues derived from intrastate business, as referenced in Rule 25-4.0161(1), F.A.C. Gross Operating Revenues are defined as the total revenues before expenses. Gross Intrastate Operating Revenues are defined as revenues from calls originating and terminating within Florida. Do not deduct any expenses, taxes, or uncollectibles from these amounts other than the amount in Line 7. Annual revenue amounts are to be reported on the return for the period ended December 31.

On Line 7, deduct any amounts paid to a telecommunications company for the use of any telecommunications network to provide service to its customers. Do not deduct any taxes, federal subscriber line charges, interstate long distance access charges, or amounts paid for nonregulated services such as voice mail, inside wire maintenance, or equipment purchases/rentals. DEDUCTIONS MUST BE INTRASTATE ONLY AND MUST BE VERIFIABLE.

3. FAILURE TO FILE BY DUE DATE: Failure to file a return by the established due date will result in a penalty being added to the amount of fee due, 5% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total penalty of 25% (Line 10). In addition, interest shall be added in the amount of 1% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total of 12% per year (Line 11). A Regulatory Assessment Fee Return must be completed, signed, and filed even if there are no revenues to report or if the minimum amount is due.

When a company fails to timely file a Regulatory Assessment Fee Return, the Commission has the authority to order the company to pay a penalty and/or remove the company from the list of companies registered to provide service. The company will have an opportunity to respond to any proposed Commission action.

4. **EXTENSION:** A company, for good cause shown in a written request, may be granted up to a 30-day extension. A request must be made by filing the enclosed *Regulatory Assessment Fee Extension Request* form (PSC/ADM 124), two weeks prior to the filing date. When an extension is granted, a charge shall be added to the amount due (Line 12):

0.75% of the fee to be remitted for an extension of 15 days or less, or 1.5% of the fee for an extension of 16 to 30 days.

In lieu of paying the charges outlined above, a company may file a return and remit payment based upon estimated gross operating revenues. If such return is filed by the normal due date, the company shall be granted a 30-day extension period in which to file and remit the actual fee due without paying the above charges, provided the estimated fee payment remitted is at least 90% of the actual fee due for the period. An automatic 30-day extension to file an actual return may be obtained by checking the "Estimated Return" space in the top left-hand corner on the reverse side.

- 5. FEE ADJUSTMENTS: You will be notified as to the amount and reason for any fee adjustment. Penalty and interest charges may be applicable to additional amounts owed the Commission by reason of the adjustment. The company may file a written request for a refund of any overpayments. The request should be directed to Fiscal Services at the below-referenced address.
- 6. MAILING INSTRUCTIONS: Please complete this form, make a copy for your files, and return the original in the enclosed preaddressed envelope. Use of this envelope should assure a more accurate and expeditious recording of your payment. Make your check payable to the Florida Public Service Commission. If you are unable to use the envelope, please address your remittance as follows:

Florida Public Service Commission

2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850

ATTENTION: Fiscal Services

7. ADDITIONAL ASSISTANCE: If you need additional assistance in preparing your Regulatory Assessment Fee Return or regarding telecommunications facilities, please contact the Division of Regulatory Analysis at (850) 413-6600. This division may be contacted at the above-referenced address, directing correspondence to the attention of the division.