## **Diamond Williams**

From: Sent: To: Cc: Subject:	Jim Beasley [jbeasley@ausley.com] Wednesday, November 03, 2010 11:22 AM Filings@psc.state.fl.us Beth Keating; James Brew; Jeff Stone; Wade Litchfield; Vicki Kaufman; Patty Christensen; John McWhirter; John Burnett; Paul Lewis; Katherine Fleming; Susan Ritenour Docket No. 100002-EG
Attachments:	100002 Withdrawal Mot. Prot. Order OPC 1st PODs.doc



100002 Irawal Mot. Prot Electronic filing

a. Person responsible for this electronic filing:

James D. Beasley Ausley & McMullen P.O. Box 391 (32302) 123 S. Calhoun Street Tallahassee, FL 32301 (850) 425-5485 (850) 222-7560 (FAX) jbeasley@ausley.com

b. Docket No. 100002-EG In re: Energy Conservation Cost Recovery Clause

c. The document is being filed on behalf of Tampa Electric Company

d. There are a total of 2 pages

e. The document attached for electronic filing is Tampa Electric Company's Withdrawal of Motion for Protective Order in response to Office of Public Counsel's First Request for Production of Documents (Nos. 1-3)

James D. Beasley

FPSC-COMMISSION CLERK

## BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

)

)

)

In re: Energy Conservation Cost Recovery Clause.

DOCKET NO. 100002-EG FILED: November 3, 2010

## TAMPA ELECTRIC COMPANY'S WITHDRAWAL OF MOTION FOR TEMPORARY PROTECTIVE ORDER

Tampa Electric Company hereby withdraws its Motion for Temporary Protective Order filed on April 29, 2010 in response to Office of Public Counsel's First Request for Production of Documents (Nos. 1-3). The document in question was assigned Commission Document No. 03506-10.

DATED this 3<sup>rd</sup> day of November 2010.

Respectfully submitted,

/s/ James D. Beasley

JAMES D. BEASLEY J. JEFFRY WAHLEN Ausley & McMullen Post Office Box 391 Tallahassee, Florida 32302 (850) 224-9115

ATTORNEYS FOR TAMPA ELECTRIC COMPANY

000LMEN MINDER MAN 09138 NOV-39 FPSC-00140000L-64

## CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I HEREBY CERTIFY that a true and correct copy of the foregoing Withdrawal of Motion for Temporary Protective Order, filed on behalf of Tampa Electric Company, has been served by hand delivery (\*), electronic and U. S. Mail on this 3<sup>rd</sup> day of November 2010 to the following:

Ms. Katherine Fleming\* Office of General Counsel Florida Public Service Commission 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850

Ms. Patricia A. Christensen Associate Public Counsel Office of Public Counsel 111 West Madison Street, Room 812 Tallahassee, FL 32399-1400

Mr. Jeffrey A. Stone Mr. Russell A. Badders Mr. Steven R. Griffin Beggs & Lane Post Office Box 12950 Pensacola, FL 32591-2950

Mr. Kenneth M. Rubin Mr. Wade Litchfield Florida Power & Light Company 700 Universe Boulevard Juno Beach, FL 33408-0420

Mr. John T. Burnett Associate General Counsel Progress Energy Service Company, LLC Post Office Box 14042 St. Petersburg, FL 33733

Ms. Susan D. Ritenour Secretary and Treasurer Gulf Power Company One Energy Place Pensacola, FL 32520-0780 Ms. Vicki Kaufman Mr. Jon C Moyle Keefe Anchors Gordon & Moyle, PA 118 N. Gadsden Street Tallahassee, FL 32301

Mr. John W. McWhirter, Jr. McWhirter Law Firm Post Office Box 3350 Tampa, FL 33601-3350

Ms. Beth Keating Akerman Senterfitt 106 East College Avenue, Suite 1200 Tallahassee, FL 32302-1877

Mr. Paul Lewis Progress Energy Florida, Inc. 106 E. College Avenue, Suite 800 Tallahassee, FL 32301-7740

Mr. James W. Brew Mr. F. Alvin Taylor Brickfield, Burchette, Ritts & Stone, P.C. 1025 Thomas Jefferson Street, NW Eighth Floor, West Tower Washington, D.C. 20007-5201

/s/ James D. Beasley

ATTORNEY