BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In re: Compliance investigation of IXC | DOCKET NO. 110188-TI Registration No. TJ501, issued to Telmex USA. L.L.C., for apparent fourth-time violation of Section 364.336, F.S., and Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

In re: Compliance investigation of IXC Registration No. TK181, issued to Dial World Network, Inc., for apparent third-time violation of Section 364.336, F.S., and Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees: Telecommunications Companies.

DOCKET NO. 110189-TI

In re: Compliance investigation of IXC Registration No. TK131, issued to Lyca Tel, LLC, for apparent third-time violation of Section 364.336, F.S., and Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees: Telecommunications Companies.

DOCKET NO. 110190-TI ORDER NO. PSC-11-0262-PAA-TI ISSUED: June 17, 2011

NOTICE OF PROPOSED AGENCY ACTION ORDER IMPOSING PENALTIES AND COLLECTION COSTS AND REQUIRING PAYMENT OF DELINQUENT REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEES FOR VIOLATION OF SECTION 364.336, FLORIDA STATUTES, AND RULE 25-4.0161, FLORIDA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

BY THE COMMISSION:

NOTICE is hereby given by the Florida Public Service Commission that the action discussed herein is preliminary in nature and will become final unless a person whose interests are substantially affected files a petition for a formal proceeding, pursuant to Rule 25-22.029, Florida Administrative Code.

Pursuant to Rule 25-4.0161(10), Florida Administrative Code, telecommunications companies that fail to pay the Regulatory Assessment Fee, including statutory late payment charges, within 15 days after receiving a delinquent notice, shall be automatically penalized \$500 for a first offense, \$1,000 for a second offense, and \$2,000 for a third offense.

Pursuant to Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, IXCs must pay a minimum annual Regulatory Assessment Fee if the entity was licensed or active during any portion of the calendar

DOCUMENT NUMBER - DATE

04173 JUN 17 =

ORDER NO. PSC-11-0262-PAA-TI DOCKET NOS. 110188-TI, 110189-TI, 110190-TI PAGE 2

year. Pursuant to Rule 25-4.0161(2), Florida Administrative Code, the form and applicable fees are due to the Florida Public Service Commission by January 30 of the subsequent year.

Pursuant to Section 350.113(4), Florida Statutes, the Regulatory Assessment Fee return forms, for the period of January 1 through December 31, are mailed to entities at least 45 days prior to the date that payment of the fee is due.

The Division of Administrative Services advised that the entities below failed to comply with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code. In addition, each entity listed below has had two prior dockets for the same rule violation in which the company paid the penalty imposed to resolve its respective docket. Each entity listed herein has not paid the 2010 Regulatory Assessment Fee.

ENTITY'S NAME	CO. CODE	DOCKET NO.
Telmex USA, L.L.C.	TJ501	110188-TI
Dial World Network, Inc.	TK181	110189-TI
Lyca Tel, LLC	TK131	110190-TI

Accordingly, we hereby find it appropriate to refer these entities to the Florida Department of Financial Services for further collection efforts for failure to comply with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, unless each entity pays a penalty and cost of collection, together totaling \$2,000, and remits the past due Regulatory Assessment Fees, along with any accrued statutory late payment charges, to the Florida Public Service Commission.

If this Order is not protested, each entity will be referred to the Florida Department of Financial Services for further collection efforts.

If an entity pays the penalty and cost of collection, together totaling \$2,000, and remits any past due Regulatory Assessment Fees, along with any accrued statutory late payment charges, prior to the expiration of the Proposed Agency Action Order, then the entity's IXC tariff and registration will remain active. If an entity fails to protest the Order or pay the penalty and cost of collection, together totaling \$2,000, and fails to remit any past due Regulatory Assessment Fees, along with any accrued statutory late payment charges, prior to the expiration of the Proposed Agency Action Order, then that entity shall be referred to the Florida Department of Financial Services for further collection efforts.

Each entity's docket shall be closed administratively either upon receipt of the payment of the penalty and cost of collection, together totaling \$2,000, and any past due Regulatory

ORDER NO. PSC-11-0262-PAA-TI DOCKET NOS. 110188-TI, 110189-TI, 110190-TI PAGE 3

Assessment Fees, along with any accrued statutory late payment charges, or upon being referred to the Florida Department of Financial Services for further collection efforts.

We are vested with jurisdiction over these matters pursuant to Chapters 350 and 366, Florida Statutes.

Based on the foregoing, it is

ORDERED by the Florida Public Service Commission that each of the entities listed herein shall pay a penalty and cost of collection, together totaling \$2,000, and any past due Regulatory Assessment Fees, including any statutory late payment charges, to the Florida Public Service Commission for failure to comply with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, by the end of the protest period. It is further

ORDERED that the cost of collection will be subtracted from any monies collected as payments (full or partial) of the penalty and cost of collection, and will be deposited, along with any past due Regulatory Assessment Fees, in the Florida Public Service Commission Regulatory Trust Fund, pursuant to Section 350.113, Florida Statutes. The statutory late payment charges and any portion of the penalty exceeding the cost of collection will be remitted to the Florida Department of Financial Services for deposit in the State of Florida General Revenue Fund, pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. It is further

ORDERED that should any of the entities fail to comply with this Order, that the entity's unpaid Regulatory Assessment Fees, and accrued statutory late payment charges, shall be referred to the Florida Department of Financial Services for further collection efforts. It is further

ORDERED that the provisions of this Order, issued as proposed agency action, shall become final and effective upon the issuance of a Consummating Order unless an appropriate petition, in the form provided by Rule 28-106.201, Florida Administrative Code, is received by the Office of Commission Clerk, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0850, by the close of business on the date set forth in the "Notice of Further Proceedings" attached hereto. It is further

ORDERED that in the event this Order becomes final, these dockets shall be closed upon receipt of the imposed penalty and cost of collection, together totaling \$2,000, and any Regulatory Assessment Fees, including any statutory late payment charges, from each entity or upon referencing the entities to the Florida Department of Financial Services for further collection efforts.

ORDER NO. PSC-11-0262-PAA-TI DOCKET NOS. 110188-TI, 110189-TI, 110190-TI PAGE 4

By ORDER of the Florida Public Service Commission this 17th day of June, 2011.

ANN COLE

Commission Clerk

Florida Public Service Commission 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard

Tallahassee, Florida 32399

(850) 413-6770

www.floridapsc.com

(SEAL)

PERE

NOTICE OF FURTHER PROCEEDINGS OR JUDICIAL REVIEW

The Florida Public Service Commission is required by Section 120.569(1), Florida Statutes, to notify parties of any administrative hearing that is available under Section 120.57, Florida Statutes, as well as the procedures and time limits that apply. This notice should not be construed to mean all requests for an administrative hearing will be granted or result in the relief sought.

Mediation may be available on a case-by-case basis. If mediation is conducted, it does not affect a substantially interested person's right to a hearing.

The action proposed herein is preliminary in nature. Any person whose substantial interests are affected by the action proposed by this order may file a petition for a formal proceeding, in the form provided by Rule 28-106.201, Florida Administrative Code. This petition must be received by the Office of Commission Clerk, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0850, by the close of business on July 8, 2011.

In the absence of such a petition, this order shall become final and effective upon the issuance of a Consummating Order.

Any objection or protest filed in this/these docket(s) before the issuance date of this order is considered abandoned unless it satisfies the foregoing conditions and is renewed within the specified protest period.