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Please file the attached rule certification packet for Rules in the docket file listed above.

Thank you.
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Administrative Code and Weekly Section =23 =
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Tallahassee, FL. 32399-0250

Re: Rule Certification Packet for Rules 25-4.004 and 25-4.005, Florida Administrative Code.
FPSC Docket No. 120241-TP

Dear Ms, Cloud:

Enclosed for filing is a complete rule certification packet for Rules 25-4.004 and 25-4.005,
Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.), consisting of:

) One compact disc containing the coded text of the rules;

2) The e-mail approval confirmation with the Certification of Materials Incorporated by
Reference form required by Rule 1-1.013, F.A.C,, for the materials incorporated by
reference that were filed electronically;

(3) One original and two copies of the signed rule certification forms;

4) One original and two copies of the coded text of the rules, including the legal citations
and history notes;

5) One original and two copies of the summary of the rules;

6) One original and two copies of the detailed written statement of the facts and
circumstances justifying the rules; and

(7 One original and two copies of the summary of the hearings held on the rules.
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Liz Cloud
November 26, 2012
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Please let me know if you have any questions. The contact name and information for these
rules are Kathryn G.W. Cowdery, Florida Public Service Commission, Office of General Counsel,
2540 Shumard Oak Blvd., Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850, 413-6216, kcowdery@psc.fl.state.us.

Sincerely,

Senior Attorney

Enclosures
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Julie Phillips

From: FL-Rules@dos. state.fl.us

Sent: . Friday, November 18, 2012 4:29 PM

To: Julie Phillips

Ce: flrules@dos.state.fl.us

Subject: 25-4.004 Reference Material for Rule Adoption Approved

Dear JPhillips:

The reference material for rule adoption you submitted has been approved by the Administrative
Code and Register Staff.

The approved material is available in the Review/Modify Agency Reference Material list
(Agency Main Menu page).

Rule Number: 25-4.004

Reference Number: Ref-02034; Reference Name: PSC/TEL 162 (12/12)

Click here to log in.

Administrative Code and Register Staff
Division of Library and Information Services
Florida Department of State
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The Department of State is committed to excellence.
Please take our Customer Satisfaction Survey.
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CERTIFICATION OF FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
ADMINISTRATIVE RULES FILED WITH THE DEPARTMENT OF STATE

I hereby certify:

[X] (1) That all statutory rulemaking requirements of Chapter 120, F.S., and all rulemaking requirements of
the Department of State have been complied with; and

[X] (2) That there is no administrative determination under Section 120.56(2), F.8., pending on any rule
covered by this certification; and

[X1(3) All rules covered by this certification are filed within the prescribed time limitations of Section
120.54(3)(e), F.S. They are filed not less than 28 days after the notice required by Section 120.54(3)(a), F.S.; and

[X] (a) Are filed not more than 90 days after the notice; or

[ 1(b) Are ﬁlgd more than 90 days after the notice, but not more than 60 days after the administrative law
judge files the final order with the clerk or until 60 days after subsequent judicial review is complete; or

[ 1{c) Are filed more than 90 days after the notice, but not less than 21 days nor more than 45 days from the
date of publication of the notice of change; or

[ 1(d) Are filed more than 90 days after the notice, but not less than 14 nor more than 45 days after the
adjournment of the final public hearing on the rule; or

[ ] (e} Are filed more than 90 days after the notice, but within 21 days afier the date of receipt of all
material authorized to be submitted at the hearing; or

[ 1(f) Are filed more than 90 days after the notice, but within 21 days after the date the transcript was
received by this agency; or

[ 1(g) Are filed not more than 90 days after the notice, not including days the adoption of the rule was
postponed following notification from the Joint Administrative Procedures Committee that an objection to the rule
was being considered; ot

[ 1(h) Are filed more than 90 days after the notice, but within 21 days after a good faith written proposal
for a lower cost regulatory alternative to a proposed rule is submitted which substantially accomplishes the

objectives of the law being implemented; or



[ 1(i) Are filed more than 90 days after the notice, but within 21 days after a regulatory alternative is
offered by the Small Business Regulatory Advisory Committee,
Attached are the original and two copies of each rule covered by this certification. The rules are hereby adopted by
the undersigned agency by and upon their filing with the Department of State.
Rule Nos,
25-4.004: Certificates of Public Convenience and Necessity
25-4.005: Transfer of Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity as to All or Portion of Service Area
Under the provision of Section 120.54(3)(e)6., F.S,, the rules take effect 20 days from the date filed with the

Department of State or a later date as set out below;

Effective:

(month) {day) (year)

ey

ANNCOLE

Commission Clerk
Title
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Number of Pages Certified




CERTIFICATION OF MATERIALS INCORPORATED
BY REFERENCE IN RULES FILED WITH THE DEPARTMENT OF STATE

[ hereby certify pursuant to Rule 1-1.013, Florida Administrative Code:

[X] (1) That materials incorporated by reference in Rule 25-4.004, F.A.C. have been electronically filed
with the Department of State, |

[ 1(2) That because there would be a violation of federal copyright laws if the submitting agency filed the
incorporated materials described below electronically, a true and complete paper copy of the incorporated materials
are aftached to this certification for filing. Paper copies of the incorporated materials below may be obtained at the
agency by [include address(es)/location(s}].

List form number and form title, or title of document below:

Form PSC/TEL 162 (12/12), Application Form for Authority to Provide Telecommunications Company
Service Within the State of Florida.
Under the provisions of Section 120.54(3)(e)6., F. 8., the attached material(s) take effect 20 days from the date filed
with the Department of State, or a later date as specified in the rule.

. T

“nn Cole
Commission Clerk




25-4.004 Certificates of Public-Convenience-and Necessity or Authority: Application.

(13 No person shall provide telecommunications services to the public without either a certificate of

necessity issued prior to July 1, 2011, or a certificate of authority issued after July 1, 2011, Services may

not be provided, nor may deposits or payment for services be collected, until the effective date of a

certificate, However, marketing and development activities may begin prior to the effective date of the

certificate at the applicant’s risk that the certificate may not be granted. Prior to certification, the applicant

must advise the public in any customer contacts or advertisements that certification has not and may not be
granted.

(2) Each applicant for a certificate of authority shall submit an application on Form PSC/TEL 162 (12/12),

entitled “Application Form for Authority to Provide Telecommunications Company Service Within the

State of Florida.” which is incorporated into this rule by reference and which is available at

http://www . flrules. org/Gateway/reference. asp?No=Ref-02034, from the Commission’s website at

www.[loridapsc.com/utilities/telecomm/, or by contacting the Commission’s Office of

Telecommunications. A non-refundable application fee of $300.00 must accompany the filing of each

application.

(3} An application for certificate of authority shall be filed with the Office of Commission Clerk, Florida

Public Service Commission, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0850.

(4) Each holder of a certificate of necessity or authority shall file with the Commission’s Office of

Commission Clerk updated information for the following items within ten days after a change occurs:

(a) The street address of the certificate holder including number, street name, ¢ity, state and zip code, and

the mailing address if it differs from the street address.

{(b) Name, title. and phone number of the individual responsible for contact with the Commission.




Rulemaking Authority 350.127(2) FS. Law Implemented 350.127(1), 364.33, 364.335, FS. History~Revised

12-1-68, Formerly 25-4.04, Amended

25-4.005 Transfer of Certificate of-Publie-Convenience-and Necessity or Authority-As-to-Allor-Portion-of
Service-Areas

(1) Except as provided in section 364,33, F.S., a certificate holder and the person seeking to obtain the

certificate by transfer from the holder shall submit a joint application on Commission Form PSC/TEL 162

(12/12), entitled “Application Form for Authority to Provide Telecommunications Company Service

Within the State of Florida,” incorporated by reference into Rule 25-4.004, F.A.C, The application shall be

filed with the Office of Commission Clerk. A nonrefundable application fee of $500.00 must accompany

the filing of each application to cover processing costs. The Commission’s acceptance of the application

fee does not imply that the application for transfer of a certificate will be granted.

(2) The company transferring the certificate shall pay to the Commission all regulatory assessment fees

owed pursuant to sections 350.113 and 364.336, F.S., and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code.




Rulemaking Authority 350.127(2) FS. Law Implemented 350.113, 364.335, 364.336 FS. History—-New [2-1-

68, Amended 5-4-81, Formerly 25-4.05, Amended 9-16-99,



SUMMARY OF THE RULES

Rule 25-24.004, Certificates of Public Convenience and Necessity, is amended to reference certificates of
authority, to create one standard application form and $500 application fee for certification of authority, and to
incorporate certain rule requirements for applications for certificates of authority for shared tenant service,
alternative access vendor service, and competitive local exchange companies.

Rule 25-24.005, Transfer of Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity as to All or Portion of Service
Area, is amended to reference certificates of authority; to adopt one standard application form and $500 application
fee for certificate transfers; to incorporate certain rule requirements relating to transfer of certificates for shared
tenant service and alternative access vendor services; and to delete existing sections (1) — (5) as obsolete.

WRITTEN STATEMENT OF THE FACTS AND CIRCUMSTANCES JUSTIFYING THE RULES

Rule 25-24.004, Certificates of Public Convenience and Necessity, is amended to delete current references
to certificates of public convenience and necessity and instead reference certificates of authority, consistent with
Section 364.33, Fla. Stat. The rule is amended in order to create one standard application form and $500 application
fee and to incorporate certain rule requirements for applications for certificates of authority for shared tenant service,
alternative access vendor service, and competitive local exchange companies, consistent with changes to Chapter
364, F.S,, resulting from the Regulatory Reform Act of 2011,

Rule 25-24.005, Transfer of Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity as to All or Portion of Service
Area, is amended to reference certificates of authority, consistent with Section 364.33, Fla. Stat,; to adopt one
standard application form and $500 application fee for certificate transfers; to incorporate certain rule requirements
relating to transfer of certificates for shared tenant service and alternative access vendor services; and to delete
existing sections (1) — (5) as obsolete, consistent with the statutory changes resulting from the Regulatory Reform

Actof 2011.

SUMMARY OF ANY HEARINGS HELD ON THE RULE

No timely request for a hearing was received by the agency, and no hearing was held.



