	VOID PENALTY AND INT					
D M M D			GULATORY ASSESSMENT FE Provider Regulatory Asses			R BEFORE 2/1/2016
	. 08, 2016 T NO. 01269-16	ray Telephone Service	Trovider Regulatory Asses	sment rec Retu		
	MMISSION CLER	Florida I	Public Service Commission		FOR PSC USE ONLY	
STATUS:			nstructions on Back of Forn	n)	Check #	5775511
	al Return	TG143-15-T-0-R	instructions on such of a ora		s 100	0.00 06-03-0
Estimated Return Fred Hoffmann				003		
Amended Return		882 Coquina Drive, East			\$E	
		Daytona Beach, F	L 32117-4139		\$	P 06-03-0
	COVERED:	1240 7/	30000 C 0 0 *		6	0040
1/1/2015	TO 12/31/2015	1474 T	2018 6 3 9	. 1	3	
<b>.</b>	)				Postmark Date	2-216
Leco	CO				Initials of Prep	
		Please Complete Below	If Official Mailing Address	Has Changed		
				•		
	(Name of Company)		(Address)		(City/State)	(Zip)
LINE						
NO.		ACCOUNT CLA	SSIFICATION			AMOUNT
1.	Gross Operating Revenue (Florida)			\$_	O	
2.	Gross Intrastate Revenue				0	
3.					_	0
··	Less: Amounts P	aid to Other Telecommuni	cations Companies (1) (see "2.	Fees" on back)	(_	
4.	TOTAL REVENUES	for Regulatory Assessme	nt Fee Calculation (Line 2 le	ess Line 3)	\$	0
-	TOTAL REVENUES for Regulatory Assessment Fee Calculation (Line 2 less Line 3)  REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE DUE - (Multiply Line 4 by 0.0016. If more than \$100,					0
5.	enter amount. If less, en				_	
6.	Penalty for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back)				2	0
7.	Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back)					$\bigcirc$
1.	**************************************				_	
8.	Extension Payment Fee (see "4. Extension" on back)				_	
9.	TOTAL AMOUNT DUE (Add lines 5 through 8)				\$_	100,00
10.	Number of pay telephor	nes in operation at close of	period covered by this Return	n	_	1
	(1) These amounts	t ha intractate only and m	nuct he verifiable (one "2" Fac-	e" on back)		
	<ol> <li>These amounts must be intrastate only and must be verifiable (see "2. Fees" on back).</li> <li>Regardless of the gross operating revenue of a company, a minimum annual regulatory assessment fee of \$100 shall be</li> </ol>					
		d in Section 364.336, Flori				

FRED HOFFMANN 882 East Coquina Drive Daytona Beach, FL 32117 Phone 386-252-5500 fredhoffmann44@hotmail.com

> PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION Office of Commission Clerk 2540 Shumard Oak Blvd. Tallahassee, FL 32399

Certified Mail 7015 1730 0002 2782 3910

March 3, 2016

Dear Clerk:

I have spoken to Ms. Kelly Corbari, attorney and she advised me to send this letter and pay the Regulatory Assessment Fee for the year 2015.

Please cancel my PAT CERTIFICATE # 5444 issued to "Fred Hoffmann"

I am no longer in the pay phone business as of December 31, 2014.

Fred Hoffmann

Fred Hoffmann

COMMISSIONERS:
JULIE IMANUEL BROWN,
CHAIRMAN
LISA POLAK EDGAR
ART GRAHAM
RONALD A. BRISÉ
JIMMY PATRONIS



OFFICE OF THE GENERAL COUNSEL MARY ANNE HELTON INTERIM GENERAL COUNSEL (850) 413-6199

## **Public Service Commission**

February 22, 2016

TG143-15-T-0-D Fred Hoffmann 882 Coquina Drive, East Daytona Beach, FL 32117-4139

Dear Certificate Holder:

The Division of Administrative Services has forwarded your account to our office to address the nonpayment of the Regulatory Assessment Fees (RAFs) required by Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C), for the year 2015, which was due February 1, 2016. The RAF return form was mailed to you on December 15, 2015, and to date, Commission records reflect that payment has not been received.

Utilities are charged with knowledge of our rules and statutes. According to Florida Law, you are required to add interest charges at 12% per annum, and a 5% penalty for each 30-day period or fraction thereof, beyond the due date, up to a maximum of 25% in addition to the delinquent amount due. In addition, pursuant to Section 364.285, Florida Statutes, the Commission is authorized to impose upon any entity subject to its jurisdiction a penalty of not more than \$25,000 for each offense, if such entity is found to have refused to comply with or to have willfully violated any lawful rule or order of the Commission, or any provision of Chapter 364.

If payment is not postmarked within 15 calendar days of receipt of this notice, as evidenced by the certified mail receipt. Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., automatically imposes a penalty of \$500, \$1,000, or \$2,000, in addition to the interest and penalty listed in the preceding paragraph. The penalty is based on the number of prior dockets against a company for violation of the RAF rule. For one prior docket, it automatically will be assessed a \$1,000 penalty and for two, a \$2,000 penalty. For a third docket, staff will submit a recommendation to the Commission seeking cancellation of the company's certificate and removal from the register.

If you wish to request another form, please contact Toni Earnhart at the number below. The payment should be identified with the company code and the company's name. Failure to provide payment within 15 days of this notice will result in the establishment of a docket to address your failure to return the RAFs form and pay RAFs in accordance with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code. As specified above, pursuant to Section 364.285, Florida Statutes, the Commission may impose a fine for failure to comply. Therefore, it is important that you address this matter now. If you have paid your fees, please provide us with your check number and the date that it was paid.

Should you have any questions concerning this letter please contact Toni Earnhart at (850) 413-6532 or via Internet e-mail at tearnhar@psc.state.fl.us.

Sincerely,

Mary Anne Helton Interim General Counsel

cc: Fiscal Services Section