
REQUEST TO ESTABLISH DOCKET 
(Please type or print. File original with CLK.) 

Date: 5/3/2018 {\ 

1. From Division I Staff: I Division Of Economic Services/Toni Mccoy (\ rM~ \ 
2.0PR: Toni McCoy, ECO \..Y 

3. 0CR: GCL 

4. Suggested Docket Title: Comgliance investigation of local exchange Certificate No. 8856, issued to Vitcom, LLC, 

for aggarent first-time violation of Rule 25-4.0161, FAC. , Regulatory Assessment Fees; 

Telecommunications Comganies. 

5. Program/Module/Submodule Assignment: A18a, A10 

6. Suggested Docket Mailing list 

a. Provide NAMES/ACRONYMS, if registered company D Provided as an Attachment 

Company Code, Parties 
if applicable: (include address, if different from MCD): Representatives (name and address): 

TY091 

b. Provide COMPLETE NAME AND ADDRESS for all others (match representatives to companies) 

Company Code, Interested persons, if any, 

if applicable: (include address, if different from MCD): 

7. Check one: !81 Supporting documentation attached 

Comments: 

PSC\CLK 010-C (Rev. 03/15) 

Representatives (name and address): 

-
D To be provided with Recommendation 

.) 

.) 

.) 



COMMISSIONERS: 

ART GRAHAM, CIIAIRMAN 
JULIE !MANUEL BROWN 
DONALDJ. POLMANN 

GARY F. CLARK 

::,TAn: OF li LORIDA 

OFFICE OF THE GENERAL COUNSEL 
KEITH C. HETRICK 

GENERAL COUNSEL 
(850) 413-6199 

Public Service Commission 

TY091-17-T-O-D 
Vitcom, LLC 
4118 14th Avenue, Suite 101 
Brooklyn, NY 11219-1401 

Dear Cert ificate Holder: 

February 20, 20 18 

The Division of Administrative Services has forwarded your account to our otlice to address the nonpayment of the 
Regulatory Assessment Fees (RAFs) required by Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida 
Administrative Code (F.A.C), for the year 20 17, which was due January 30, 2018. The RAF retwn form was mailed to 
you on December 15,2017, and to date, Commjssion records reflect that payment has not been received. 

Utilit ies arc cbarged with knowledge of our rules and statutes. According to Florida Law, you are required to 
add interes t charges at 12% per annum, and a 5% penalty for each 30-day period or fraction thereof, beyond the 
due date, up to a maximum of2S% in addition to the delinquent amount due. In addition, pursuant to Section 364.285, 
Florida Statutes. the Commission is authorized to impose upon any entity subject to its jurisdiction a penalty of not more 
than $25,000 for each offense, if such entity is found to have refused to comply with or to have willfully violated any lawful 
rule or order of the Commission, or any provision of Chapter 364. 

If payment is not postmarked within IS calendar days of receipt of this notice, as evidenced bv the certified 
mail receipt, Rule 25-4.0161. F.A.C.. automaticall\1 imposes a penaltv of $500. SI,OOO, or $2.000, in adrution to the 
interest and penalty listed in the preceding paragraph. The penalty is based on the number of prior dockets against a 
company for violation of the RAF rule. For one prior docket. it automatically will be assessed a $1,000 penalty and for two, 
a $2,000 penalty. For a third docket, staff will submit a recommendation to the Commission seekjng cancellation of the 
company's certificate and removal from the register. 

If you wish to request another form, please contact Tonj McCoy at the number below. The payment should be 
identified with the company code and the company's name. Failure to provide payment within IS days of this notice will 
result in the establishment of a docket to address your failure to return the RAFs form and pay RAFs in accordance with 
Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.016 1, Florida Administrative Code. As specified above, pursuant to 
Section 364.285, Florida Statutes, the Commission may impose a fine for failure to comply. TI1crefore, it is important that 
you address this maHer now. If you have paid your fees, please provide us with your check number and the date that it was 
paid. 

Should you have any questions conceming this letter please contact Toni McCoy at (8SO) 413-6S32 or via Internet 
e-mail at tmccoy@psc.state. ttus. 

cc: Fiscal Services Section 

Sincerely, 

/(d/~ 
Keith C. Hetrick 
General Counsel 

CAPITAL CIRCLE OFFICE CEi\TER • 2540 S IIUMARO O AK 80UJ.J::VAHD • TALLA.Ili\SSEE, FL32399-0850 
An Affinnntive Action I Equnl Opportuniry J::mptoyrr 

Interne! £.rnnil : co nlllct@p.~talc.fl.us PSG Website: hllp://w"~~·.floridnpsc.com 



TO AVOID PENALTY AND INTEREST CHARGES, THE REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE RETURN MUST BE FILED ON OR BEFORE 1130/2018 
Local Telephone Service Provid er Regulatory Assessment Fee Return 

Florida Public Service Commission FOR PSC USE ONLY 
Check# 

STATUS: (See Filing Instructions on Back of Form) 

Actual Return 
Estimated Return 
Amended Return 

PERIOD COVERED: 
1/ 1/2017 TO 12/31 /20 17 

TY091-17-T-O-R 
Vitcom, LLC 
4118 14thAvenue,Suite101 
Brooklyn, NY 11219-1401 

$ _____ _ 

$ E 

06-03-001 
003001 

$ ______ P 06-03-00 I 
0040 11 

$ 

Postmark Date-------
Initials ofPreparer _____ _ 

Please Complete Below If Official Mailing Address Has Changed 

LIN E 
NO. 

I. 

(Name of Company) 

Local Service Revenues 

2. Network Access Revenues 

3. Long Distance Network Services Revenues 

4. Miscellaneous Revenues 

5. TOTAL REVENUES 

(Address) 

6. LESS: Amounts Paid to Other Telecommunications Companies<•> 

(City/State) 

TOTAL 
FLORIDA GROSS 

OPERATING REVENUE 
$ _______ _ 

$ _________ _ 

7. NET INTRASTATE OPERATING REVENUE for Regulatory Assessment Fee Calculation (Line 5 less Line 6) 

8. Regulatory Assessment Fee Due (Mul tiply Line 7 by 0.0016. If more than $600, enter amount. If less, enter $60o,P> 

9. Penalty for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date'' on back) 

10. Interest for Late Payment (see ·'3. Failure to File by Due Date'' on back) 

I I. Extension Payment Fee (see "4. Extension .. on back) 

12. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE (Add lines 8 through I I) 

( I) These amounts must be intrastate onlv and must be verifiable (see "2. Fees" on back). 

(Zip) 

INTRASTATE 
REVENUE 

$ _____ _ 

$ _____ _ 

$ _____ _ 

$ _____ _ 

(2) Regardless of the gross operating revenue of a company. a minimum annual regulatory assessment fee of $600 shall be 
imposed as provided in Section 364.336, Florida Statutes. 

I, the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief 
the above information is a true and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06, Florida Statutes, whoever knowingly makes a 
fa lse statement in writ ing with the intent to mislead a public servant in the performance of his official duty shall be guil ty of a misdemeanor of the 
second degree. 

(Signature of Company Official) 

(Preparer of Form - Please Print Na me) 

PSC/TEL I 59 ( 12/1 I) 
Rule 25-4.0 I 6 I, F.A.C. 

(Title) (Date) 

Telephone Number Fax Number_,(_.__ _____ _ 

F.E. I. No. ______________________ _ 



FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 
Instructions For Fi ling Regulatory Assessment Fee Return 

(Telecommunications Company) 

I. WHEN TO FILE: For companies which owed a total of $10,000 or more of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory 
Assessment Fee Return is required twice a year and payment must be fi led or postmarked: 

On or before July 30 for the six-month period January I through June 30, and 
On or before January 30 for the six-month period July I through December 31. 

For companies which owed a total of less than $10,000 of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Assessment Fee 
Return and payment must be filed or postmarked: 

On or before Janumy 30 for the prior twelve-month period January I through December 31. 

However, when July 30 or January 30 falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, the Regulatory Assessment Fee Return may be filed or 
postmarked on the next business day, without penalty or interest. 

2. FEES: Each company shal 1 pay 0.0016 of its gross operating revenues derived from intrastate business, as referenced in Rule 25-4.0161 ( I), 
F.A.C. Gross Operating Revenues are defined as the total revenues before expenses. Gross Intrastate Operating Revenues are defined as 
revenues from calls originating and terminating within Florida. Do not deduct any expenses, taxes, or uncollectibles from these amounts. 

On Line 6. deduct any amounts paid to another telecommunications company for the use of any telecommunications network to provide service 
to its customers. Do not deduct any taxes. federal subscriber line charges. interstate long distance access charges. or amounts paid for 
nonregulated services such as voice mail, inside wire maintenance, or equipment purchases/rentals. DEDUCTIONS MUST BE 
INTRASTATE ONLY AND MUST BE VERJFIABLE. 

3. FAILURE TO FILE BY DU E DATE: Failure to file a return by the established due date will result in a penalty being added to the amount of 
fee due, 5% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total penalty of 25% (Line 9). In addition, interest shall be added in the 
amount of I% tor each 30 days or fraction thereof. not to exceed a total of 12% per year (Line I 0). A Regulatory Assessment Fee Return must 
be completed, signed, and filed even if there are no revenues to report or if the minimum amount is due. 

When a company fails to timely file a Regulatory Assessment Fee Return, the Commission has the authority to order the 
company to pay a penalty and/or cancel the company's certificate. The company will have an opportunity to respond to 
any proposed Commission action. 

4. EXTENSION: A company, for good cause shown in a written request, may be granted up to a 30-day extension. A request must be made by 
filing the enclosed Regula/my Assessment Fee Extension Request form (PSC/ADM 124), two weeks prior to the filing date. When an 
extension is granted, a charge shall be added to the amount due (Line I I): 

0.75% of the fee to be remitted for an extension of 15 days or less, or 
1.5% of the fee for an extension of 16 to 30 days. 

In lieu of paying the charges outlined above, a company may tile a return and remit payment based upon estimated gross operating revenues by 
checking the "Estimated Return" space in the top left-hand corner on the reverse side. If such return is filed by the normal due date, the 
company shall be granted a 30-day extension period in which to file and remit the actual fee due without paying the above charges, provided 
the estimated fee payment remitted is at least90% of the actual fee due for the period. 

5. FEE ADJUSTMENTS: You will be notified as to the amount and reason for any fee adjustment. Penalty and interest charges may be 
applicable to additional amounts owed the Commission by reason of the adjustment. The company may file a written request for a refund of 
any overpayments. The request should be directed to Fiscal Services at the below-referenced address. 

6. MAILING INSTRUCTIONS: Please complete this form, make a copy for your fi les, and return the original in the enclosed preaddressed 
envelope. Use of this envelope should assure a more accurate and expeditious recording of your payment. Make your check payable to the 
Florida Pu blic Service Commission. If you are unable to use the enclosed envelope, please address your remittance as follows: 

Florida Publ ic Service Commission 

2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard 

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850 

ATTENTION: Fiscal Services 

7. ADDITIONAL ASSISTANCE: If you need additional assistance in preparing your Regulatory Assessment Fee Return or regarding 
telecommunications facilities, please contact the Office of Telecommunications at (850) 413-6600. This office may be contacted at the above­
referenced address, directing correspondence to the attention of the office. 

PSCn'EL 159 ( 1211 I) 

Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C. 
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Read: SECOND EMAIL REGARDING NON-COMPUANCE ISSUE IN FLORIDA .... Florida Vitcom, LLC- TY091 

Zalmen Vitcom <zalmen@vitcom.net> 
Tue 3{27/2018 11:03 AM 

Toni McCoy 

Your message 

To : 
Subject : Read : SECOND HIAIL REGARDHIG l.jON- CONPLIANCE ISSUE IN FLORIDA .... Florida Vi tcom, LLC -

TY091 
Sent : Tuesday, ~larch 27, 2018 11 : 03: 32 Al-l (UTC-05 : 00) Eastern Time (us & canada) 

was read~n Tuesday, March 27 , 2018 11 : 03 :26 ~~ (UTC-05 : 00) Eastern Time ( US & Canada) . 




