DOCKET NO. 20220081-TX
FILED 4/15/2022

DOCUMENT NO. 02450-2022
FPSC - COMMISSION CLERK

REQUEST TO ESTABLISH DOCKET

(Please type or print. File original with CLK.)

Date:

1. From Division / Staff:

Divison Of Economic Services/Galloway

2. OPR: Reid Kirkland, ECO

3.0CR: | GCL

4. Suggested Docket Title:

Telecommunication Companies.

Compliance investigation of CLX Certificate No. 8942, issued to HFA of Florida LLC, for
apparent first-time violation of Rule 25-4.0161, FAC., Regulatory Assessment Fees;

5. Program/Module/Submodule Assignment:

A18a, A10

6. Suggested Docket Mailing List

a. Provide NAMES/ACRONYMS, if registered company

[] Provided as an Attachment

Company Code,
if applicable:

Parties
(include address, if different from MCD):

Representatives (name and address):

TY177

b. Provide COMPLETE NAME AND ADDRESS for all others (match representatives to companies)

Company Code,
if applicable:

Interested persons, if any,
(include address, if different from MCD):

Representatives (name and addreﬁ:
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7. Check one:

Supporting documentation attached
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[] To be provided with Recommeuslatio

Comments:
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STATE OF FLORIDA
2 THE OFFICE OF THE GENERAL COUNSEL
KEITH C. HETRICK

COMMISSIONERS:
ANDREW G. FAY, CHAIRMAN

ART GRAHAM GENERAL COUNSEL
GARY F. CLARK (850)413-6199
MIKE LA ROSA

GABRIELLA PASSIDOMO

Public Service Commission

February 21, 2022

TY177-21-T-0-D

HFA of Florida LL.C

2865 Sunrise Blvd Suite 220
Rancho Cordova, CA 95742

Dear Certificate Holder:

The Division of Administrative Services has forwarded your account to our office to address the nonpayment of the
Regulatory Assessment Fees (RAFs) required by Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida
Administrative Code (F.A.C), for the year 2021, which was due January 31, 2022. The RAF return form was mailed to
you on December 15, 2021, and to date, Commission records reflect that payment has not been received.

Utilities are charged with knowledge of our rules and statutes. According to Florida Law, you are required to
add interest charges at 12% per annum, and a 5% penalty for each 30-day period or fraction thereof, beyond the
due date, up to a maximum of 25% in addition to the delinquent amount due. In addition, pursuant to Section 364.285,
Florida Statutes, the Commission is authorized to impose upon any entity subject to its jurisdiction a penalty of not more
than $25,000 for each offense, if such entity is found to have refused to comply with or to have willfully violated any lawful
rule or order of the Commission, or any provision of Chapter 364.

If payment is not postmarked within 15 calendar days of receipt of this notice, as evidenced by the certified
mail receipt, Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., automatically imposes a penalty of $500, $1,000, or $2.000, in addition to the

interest and penalty listed in the preceding paragraph. The penalty is based on the number of prior dockets against a
company for violation of the RAF rule. For one prior docket, it automatically will be assessed a $1,000 penalty and for two,
a $2,000 penalty. For a third docket, staff’ will submit a recommendation to the Commission seeking cancellation of the
company’s certificate and removal from the register.

If you wish to request another form, please contact Andrew Kunkler at the number below. The payment should be
identified with the company code and the company’s name. Failure to provide payment within 15 days of this notice will
result in the establishment of a docket to address your failure to return the RAFs form and pay RAFs in accordance with
Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code. As specified above, pursuant to
Section 364.285, Florida Statutes, the Commission may impose a fine for failure to comply. Therefore, it is important that
you address this matter now. If you have paid your fees, please provide us with your check number and the date that it was
paid.

Should you have any questions concerning this letter please contact Andrew Kunkler at (850) 413-6648 or via
Internet e-mail at AKunkler@pse.state.fl.us.

Sincerely,

Keith C. Hetrick
General Counsel

cc: Fiscal Services Section

CAPITAL CIRCLE OFFICE CENTER ® 2540 SHUMARD OAK BOULEVARD @ TALLAHASSEE, FL 32399-0850
An Affirmative Action / Equal Opportunity Employer
PSC Website: http://www.floridapsc.com Internet E-mail: contact/@psc.state.fl.us



TO AVOID PENALTY AND INTEREST CHARGES, THE REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE RETURN MUST BE FILED ON OR BEFORE 1/31/2022
Local Telephone Service Provider Regulatory Assessment Fee Return

Florida Public Service Commission FOR PSC USE ONLY
Check #
STATUS: (See Filing Instructions on Back of Form) I
Actual Return TY177-21-T-0-R $ o 06-03-001
Estimated Return HFA of Florida LL.C 003001
— AstEaded Rt 2865 Sunrise Blvd Suite 220 $ E
Rancho Cordova, CA 95742 $ P 06-03-001
PERIOD COVERED: 004011
1/1/2021 TO 12/31/2021 $ 1
Postmark Date
Initials of Preparer _ -
Please Complete Below If Official Mailing Address Has Changed

(Name of Company) (Address) (City/State) (Zip)
TOTAL

LINE FLORIDA GROSS INTRASTATE
NO. OPERATING REVENUE REVENUE

I« Local Service Revenues b §

2, Network Access Revenues

3: Long Distance Network Services Revenues

4. Miscellancous Revenues

5. TOTAL REVENUES s $

6. LESS: Amounts Paid to Other Telecommunications Companies'!)

78 NET INTRASTATE OPERATING REVENUE for Regulatory Assessment Fee Caleulation (Line 5 less Line 6) $

8. Regulatory Assessment Fee Due (Multiply Line 7 by 0.0016. 1f more than $600, enter amount. If less, enter $600.)

9. Penalty for Late Payment (see “3. Failure to File by Due Date™ on back)

10. Interest for Late Payment (see 3. Failure to File by Due Date™ on back)

1. Extension Payment Fee (see 4. Extension * on back)

12. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE (Add lines 8 through 11) $

(1) These amounts must be intrastate only and must be verifiable (see "2. Fees" on back).
(2) Regardless of the gross operating revenue of a company, a minimum annual regulatory assessment fec of $600 shall be
imposed as provided in Section 364.336, Florida Statutes.

I, the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief
the above information is a true and correct statement. | am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06, Florida Statutes, whoever knowingly makes a
false statement in writing with the intent to mislead a public servant in the performance of his official duty shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the
second degree.

(Signature of Company Official) (Title) (Date)

Telephone Number () Fax Number ()

(Preparer of Form - Please Print Name)
F.E.L. No.

PSC/TEL 159 (12/11)
Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C.



FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
Instructions For Filing Regulatory Assessment Fee Return
(Telecommunications Company)

WHEN TO FILE: For companies which owed a total of $10,000 or more of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory
Assessment Fee Return is required twice a year and payment must be filed or postmarked:

On or before July 30 for the six-month period January 1 through June 30, and
On or before January 30 for the six-month period July 1 through December 31.

For companies which owed a total of less than $10,000 of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Assessment Fee
Return and payment must be filed or postmarked:

On or before January 30 for the prior twelve-month period January 1 through December 31.

However, when July 30 or January 30 falls on a Saturday. Sunday, or holiday, the Regulatory Assessment Fee Return may be filed or
postmarked on the next business day, without penalty or interest.

FEES: Each company shall pay 0.0016 of its gross operating revenues derived from intrastate business, as referenced in Rule 25-4.0161(1),
F.A.C. Gross Operating Revenues are defined as the total revenues before expenses. Gross Intrastate Operating Revenues are defined as
revenues from calls originating and terminating within Florida. Do not deduct any expenses, taxes, or uncollectibles from these amounts.

On Line 6, deduct any amounts paid to another telecommunications company for the use of any telecommunications network to provide service
to its customers. Do not deduct any taxes, federal subscriber line charges, interstate long distance access charges, or amounts paid for
nonregulated services such as voice mail, inside wire maintenance, or equipment purchases/rentals. DEDUCTIONS MUST BE
INTRASTATE ONLY AND MUST BE VERIFIABLE.

FAILURE TO FILE BY DUE DATE: Failure to file a return by the established due date will result in a penalty being added to the amount of
fee due, 5% for cach 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total penalty of 25% (Line 9). In addition, interest shall be added in the
amount of 1% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total of 12% per year (Line 10). A Regulatory Assessment Fee Return must
be completed. signed, and filed even if there are no revenues to report or if the minimum amount is due,

When a company fails to timely file a Regulatory Assessment Fee Return, the Commission has the authority to order the
company (o pay a penalty and/or cancel the company's certificate. The company will have an opportunity to respond to
any proposed Commission action.

EXTENSION: A company, for good cause shown in a written request, may be granted up to a 30-day extension. A request must be made by
filing the enclosed Regulatory Assessment Fee Extension Request form (PSC/ADM 124), two weeks prior to the filing date.  When an
extension is granted, a charge shall be added to the amount due (Line 11):

0.75% of the fee to be remitted for an extension of 15 days or less, or
1.5% of the fee for an extension of 16 to 30 days.

In lieu of paying the charges outlined above, a company may file a return and remit payment based upon estimated gross operating revenues by
checking the “Estimated Return™ space in the top left-hand corner on the reverse side. If such return is filed by the normal due date, the
company shall be granted a 30-day extension period in which to file and remit the actual fee due without paying the above charges, provided
the estimated fee payment remitted is at least 90% of the actual fee due for the period.

FEE ADJUSTMENTS: You will be notified as to the amount and reason for any fee adjustment. Penalty and interest charges may be
applicable to additional amounts owed the Commission by reason of the adjustment. The company may file a written request for a refund of
any overpayments. The request should be directed to Fiscal Services at the below-referenced address.

MAILING INSTRUCTIONS: Please complete this form, make a copy for your files, and return the original in the enclosed preaddressed
envelope. Use of this envelope should assure a more accurate and expeditious recording of your payment. Make your check payable to the
Florida Public Service Commission. If you are unable to use the enclosed envelope, please address your remittance as follows:

Florida Public Service Commission
2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850

ATTENTION: Fiscal Services

ADDITIONAL ASSISTANCE: If you need additional assistance in preparing your Regulatory Assessment Fee Return or regarding
telecommunications facilities, please contact the Office of Industry Development & Market Analysis at (850) 413-7160. This office may be
contacted at the above-referenced address, directing correspondence to the attention of the office.

PSC/TEL 159 (12/11)
Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C.
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Thés Is Production Version 1

Utility Maiing Name: |HF A of Florida LLC

This accouwnt i Definguent.

Complete Name: |HFA of Florsda LLC

Utiity Codez | TY177 |

RAF Rate: ﬂ,“‘,“?

FUAF Account Satished

e .=
RAF Due Date: 173112022 % b?

Street1: (2865 Surise Bivd Suite 220 ) Street2: | B - Gity: [Rancho Cordova
State: [CA ] g (95742 ] Phone: (5161 235-2028 |
Federal Id: ';_SiﬂiﬁSBEE c.,ﬂ-.rm,{p;efi_fﬁ Bankruptcy Start Date: i_ 1 Banlruptcy End Dalae'.i: __7 Blype: |
Utiity Status Code: REGULATED Utity Status Date: [1/1372020 WriteOt Type:| ]
— RAF Account information MG =
. Interest and Penalty adjusted by nightly
Raf Pesiods: | 1742021 - 1203172021 v a G Comespondence Suspended Show Cause |job---DBO---4/2/2022 12:01:01 AM
. —_—_— r . | Interest and Penalty adjusted by nightly
IRAF Period Covered: | 11172021 - 1273172021 On Payment Plan | Wtility Request Close | Job---DBO---3/3/2022 12:01:00 AM
. - . | Interest and Penalty adjosted by nightly
Service: [CLX | Confidential Raf Form Withdrawr Audited |Sob---DBO---2/1/2022 12:01:01 AN
Current RAF Status: Interest & Penalty updated by nightly job Send Collection  Collection Date: Collection Withdrawn
Raf Transactions:| ~] 7 RAFFom Received ® Actual [ Estimated Vser € - -
Operating Revenue: ﬁ.w Amended Return [ Don't calculste Penalty [ Don't calculate interest
Gross Interstate Revenue:

s

Due Paid WiriteOfH Refund
RAF  BOOOO ~ je0 00000 0000 N | |
Penalty  [90.00 o.00 | |
merest 1800 [(0.00 L - || Emme
Extension |0.00 {0.00 I |




RELATED DOCKETS IMFORMATION Back

Tae 1D PS-0O058E8 Complete Mame: HFA of Florida LLC  Address: TT00 Congress Ave. Suite 3314 Boca Raton FL 33487 USA  Comtact: Counsel Michel Singer Welson [915) 235-2028 &

info@holdngsiic com Bankruptcy Start Date:  Bankruptcy Drop Date:  Active: ~  CreatBy: DMENASCO CreatDate: 5302019 52524 FM ModifyBy. DMENATCO ModifyDate: 171372020 54442 PR

iy Code: YT | ity Mame: [HFA of Florida LLC ' - S - - e

Uity Code To Uity Code Frome: | Unrequisted Operation Date: Ceptype Type: ¥ ClasType Y DMENASCO crested at 2019-09-30 172830 HWANG modified at 2020-03-18 1420:26
Totak 2

# DocketNum Title

DocDate  Status
1 20210045TP  Request for appeoval of intesconnection, unbunding. and collocation agreement between BellSouth Telecommunications, LLC d'b/a ATAT Florida dbfa ATAT Southeast and HFA of Flodda LLC. 02237021 Closed
2 20150186-TX  Application for certificate to provide local telecommunications: sendce by HFA of Florida LLC. 09/302019  Closed






