DOCKET NO. 20220082-TX
FILED 4/15/2022
DOCUMENT NO. 02451-2022
FPSC - COMMISSION CLERK

REQUEST TO ESTABLISH DOCKET (Please type or print. File original with CLK.)								
Date:								
1. From Di	vision / St	taff:	Divison Of Economic Services/Gal	lloway				
2. OPR:	Reid Kirk	land, EC	0					
3. OCR:	GCL							
4. Suggested Docket Title:			Compliance investigation of CLX Certificate No. 8961, issued to Electric Lightwave, LLC d/b/a Allstream, for apparent first-time violation of Rule 25-4.0161, FAC., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunication Companies.					
5. Prograr	n/Module/	Submod	lule Assignment:	A18a, A10				
6. Sugges	ted Docke	et Mailin	g List					
a. Pro	vide NAM	ES/ACR	ONYMS, if registered company	☐ Provided as an Attachment				
Company Code, if applicable: (include TY197			address, if different from MCD):	Representatives (name and address):				
b. Pro	vide COM	IPLETE	NAME AND ADDRESS for all other	rs (match representatives to companies)				
Company Code, if applicable: Interested persons, if any, (include address, if different from MCD): Representatives (name and address):								
Comments	3:							

COMMISSIONERS: ANDREW G. FAY, CHAIRMAN ART GRAHAM GARY F. CLARK MIKE LA ROSA GABRIELLA PASSIDOMO



OFFICE OF THE GENERAL COUNSEL KEITH C. HETRICK GENERAL COUNSEL (850) 413-6199

Public Service Commission

February 21, 2022

TY197-21-T-0-D Allstream 18110 SE 34th Street, Bldg One, Ste 100 Vancouver, WA 98683

Dear Certificate Holder:

The Division of Administrative Services has forwarded your account to our office to address the nonpayment of the Regulatory Assessment Fees (RAFs) required by Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C), for the year 2021, which was due January 31, 2022. The RAF return form was mailed to you on December 15, 2021, and to date, Commission records reflect that payment has not been received.

Utilities are charged with knowledge of our rules and statutes. According to Florida Law, you are required to add interest charges at 12% per annum, and a 5% penalty for each 30-day period or fraction thereof, beyond the due date, up to a maximum of 25% in addition to the delinquent amount due. In addition, pursuant to Section 364.285, Florida Statutes, the Commission is authorized to impose upon any entity subject to its jurisdiction a penalty of not more than \$25,000 for each offense, if such entity is found to have refused to comply with or to have willfully violated any lawful rule or order of the Commission, or any provision of Chapter 364.

If payment is not postmarked within 15 calendar days of receipt of this notice, as evidenced by the certified mail receipt, Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., automatically imposes a penalty of \$500, \$1,000, or \$2,000, in addition to the interest and penalty listed in the preceding paragraph. The penalty is based on the number of prior dockets against a company for violation of the RAF rule. For one prior docket, it automatically will be assessed a \$1,000 penalty and for two, a \$2,000 penalty. For a third docket, staff will submit a recommendation to the Commission seeking cancellation of the company's certificate and removal from the register.

If you wish to request another form, please contact Andrew Kunkler at the number below. The payment should be identified with the company code and the company's name. Failure to provide payment within 15 days of this notice will result in the establishment of a docket to address your failure to return the RAFs form and pay RAFs in accordance with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code. As specified above, pursuant to Section 364.285, Florida Statutes, the Commission may impose a fine for failure to comply. Therefore, it is important that you address this matter now. If you have paid your fees, please provide us with your check number and the date that it was paid.

Should you have any questions concerning this letter please contact Andrew Kunkler at (850) 413-6648 or via Internet e-mail at AKunkler@psc.state.fl.us.

Sincerely,

Keith C. Hetrick General Counsel

cc: Fiscal Services Section

PSC Website: http://www.floridapsc.com

TO AVOID PENALTY AND INTEREST CHARGES, THE REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE RETURN MUST BE FILED ON OR BEFORE 1/31/2022 Local Telephone Service Provider Regulatory Assessment Fee Return

		Flo	rida Public Service Comm	ission		R PSC USE ONLY
STATUS	e:	(See Fil	ing Instructions on Back	of Form)	Check #	
	al Return	TY197-21-T-0		or rorm)	S	06-03-001
	nated Return	Allstream				003001
	nded Return		Street, Bldg One, S	Ste 100	\$	E
		Vancouver, W	-		s	P 06-03-001
	COVERED:	, another,	, 0000		200	004011
1/1/2021	TO 12/31/2021				\$	I
					Postmark I	
		Please Complete Be	elow If Official Mailing	Address Has Ch		Preparer
		Tiense Compiete Di	g			
	(Name of Company)		(Address)		(City/State)	(Zip)
LINE					OTAL DA GROSS	INTRASTATE
NO.					NG REVENUE	REVENUE
1.	Local Service Revenu	es		\$		s
2.	Network Access Reve	nues		1		
3.	Long Distance Netwo	rk Services Revenues				
4.	Miscellaneous Revenu	ies				
5.	TOTAL REVENUE			c		•
		to Other Telecommuni	actions Componies(I)	3		•
6.			A			
7.			for Regulatory Assessment			\$
8.	Regulatory Assessment F	ee Due (Multiply Line 7 b	y 0.0016. If more than \$600,	enter amount. If I	ess, enter \$600.) ⁽²⁾	
9.	Penalty for Late Paym	nent (see "3. Failure to	File by Due Date" on bac	k)		
10.	Interest for Late Paym	ent (see "3. Failure to	File by Due Date" on back	()		
11.	Extension Payment Fe	ee (see "4. Extension "	on back)			
12.	TOTAL AMOUNT	DUE (Add lines 8 throu	igh 11)			S
1.2.			174 (V)			
	(1) These amounts m	ust be intrastate only ar	nd must be verifiable (see nue of a company, a mi	"2. Fees" on bac	ck). regulatory assessment	fee of \$600 shall be
		led in Section 364.336,		iiiiiiuiii aiiiiuai	regulatory assessment	ice of good shall be
,						
						of my knowledge and belief hoever knowingly makes a
false state	ement in writing with the	intent to mislead a pu	blic servant in the perform	nance of his off	ficial duty shall be guil	ty of a misdemeanor of the
second de						
	(Signature of Compar	w Official)		(Title)		(Date)
	(Signature of Compar	ly Official)	Talanhana Numban	(11110)	Eav Numb	
(F	Preparer of Form - Plea	se Print Name)	_ Telephone Number	()	Fax Numb) ()
(1			F.E.I. No			

PSC/TEL 159 (12/11) Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C.

FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Instructions For Filing Regulatory Assessment Fee Return (Telecommunications Company)

WHEN TO FILE: For companies which owed a total of \$10,000 or more of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory
Assessment Fee Return is required twice a year and payment must be filed or postmarked:

On or before July 30 for the six-month period January 1 through June 30, <u>and</u> On or before January 30 for the six-month period July 1 through December 31.

For companies which owed a total of less than \$10,000 of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Assessment Fee Return and payment must be filed or postmarked:

On or before January 30 for the prior twelve-month period January 1 through December 31.

However, when July 30 or January 30 falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, the Regulatory Assessment Fee Return may be filed or postmarked on the next business day, without penalty or interest.

 FEES: Each company shall pay 0.0016 of its gross operating revenues derived from intrastate business, as referenced in Rule 25-4.0161(1), F.A.C. Gross Operating Revenues are defined as the total revenues before expenses. Gross Intrastate Operating Revenues are defined as revenues from calls originating and terminating within Florida. Do not deduct any expenses, taxes, or uncollectibles from these amounts.

On Line 6, deduct any amounts paid to another telecommunications company for the use of any telecommunications network to provide service to its customers. <u>Do not deduct</u> any taxes, federal subscriber line charges, interstate long distance access charges, or amounts paid for nonregulated services such as voice mail, inside wire maintenance, or equipment purchases/rentals. <u>DEDUCTIONS MUST BE INTRASTATE ONLY</u> AND MUST BE VERIFIABLE.

3. **FAILURE TO FILE BY DUE DATE:** Failure to file a return by the established due date will result in a penalty being added to the amount of fee due, 5% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total penalty of 25% (Line 9). In addition, interest shall be added in the amount of 1% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total of 12% per year (Line 10). A Regulatory Assessment Fee Return must be completed, signed, and filed even if there are no revenues to report or if the minimum amount is due.

When a company fails to timely file a Regulatory Assessment Fee Return, the Commission has the authority to order the company to pay a penalty and/or cancel the company's certificate. The company will have an opportunity to respond to any proposed Commission action.

4. **EXTENSION:** A company, for good cause shown in a written request, may be granted up to a 30-day extension. A request must be made by filing the enclosed *Regulatory Assessment Fee Extension Request* form (PSC/ADM 124), two weeks prior to the filing date. When an extension is granted, a charge shall be added to the amount due (Line 11):

0.75% of the fee to be remitted for an extension of 15 days or less, or 1.5% of the fee for an extension of 16 to 30 days.

In lieu of paying the charges outlined above, a company may file a return and remit payment based upon estimated gross operating revenues by checking the "Estimated Return" space in the top left-hand corner on the reverse side. If such return is filed by the normal due date, the company shall be granted a 30-day extension period in which to file and remit the actual fee due without paying the above charges, provided the estimated fee payment remitted is at least 90% of the actual fee due for the period.

- 5. FEE ADJUSTMENTS: You will be notified as to the amount and reason for any fee adjustment. Penalty and interest charges may be applicable to additional amounts owed the Commission by reason of the adjustment. The company may file a written request for a refund of any overpayments. The request should be directed to Fiscal Services at the below-referenced address.
- 6. MAILING INSTRUCTIONS: Please complete this form, make a copy for your files, and return the original in the enclosed preaddressed envelope. Use of this envelope should assure a more accurate and expeditious recording of your payment. <u>Make your check payable to the Florida Public Service Commission.</u> If you are unable to use the enclosed envelope, please address your remittance as follows:

Florida Public Service Commission 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850

ATTENTION: Fiscal Services

ADDITIONAL ASSISTANCE: If you need additional assistance in preparing your Regulatory Assessment Fee Return or regarding
telecommunications facilities, please contact the Office of Industry Development & Market Analysis at (850) 413-7160. This office may be
contacted at the above-referenced address, directing correspondence to the attention of the office.

STATE OF FLORIDA

COMMISSIONERS:
ANDREW G. FAY, CHAIRMAN
ART GRAHAM
GARY F. CLARK
MIKE LA ROSA
GABRIELLA PASSIDOMO



DIVISION OF
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
BOBBY MADDOX
DIRECTOR
(850) 413-6279

Public Service Commission

March 31, 2022

TY197-21-T-0-S Allstream 18110 SE 34th Street, Bldg One, Ste 100 Vancouver, WA 98683

Dear Sir or Madam:

Our records indicate that the envelope enclosing your Regulatory Assessment Fee (RAF) payment for the period January 1, 2021, through December 31, 2021, was postmarked after the due date of January 31, 2022. Also, the RAF payment received was miscalculated based on the Operating Revenues reported on the RAF Form. Additional RAF, Penalty and Interest are owed as follows:

RAF Due	\$576.96
Penalty Due	\$60.00
Interest Due	\$12.00
Total Due	\$648.96

To avoid additional charges, your payment must be postmarked or hand delivered to the address below by May 1, 2022. Your check should be made payable to the Florida Public Service Commission.

If you have any questions, please call Reid Kirkland at (850) 413-6532.

Sincerely,

Karen Belcher

Fiscal Services Supervisor

Plane Belle.

STATE OF FLORIDA

COMMISSIONERS: ANDREW G. FAY, CHAIRMAN ART GRAHAM GARY F. CLARK MIKE LA ROSA GABRIELLA PASSIDOMO



DIVISION OF
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
BOBBY MADDOX
DIRECTOR
(850) 413-6279

2nd Notice

Public Service Commission

April 1, 2022

TY197-21-T-0-S Allstream 18110 SE 34th Street, Bldg One, Ste 100 Vancouver, WA 98683

Dear Sir or Madam:

Our records indicate that the envelope enclosing your Regulatory Assessment Fee (RAF) payment for the period January 1, 2021, through December 31, 2021, was postmarked after the due date of January 31, 2022. Also, the RAF payment received was miscalculated based on the Operating Revenues reported on the RAF Form. Additional RAF, Penalty and Interest are owed as follows:

RAF Due	\$576.96
Penalty Due	\$60.00
Interest Due	\$12.00
Total Due	\$648.96

To avoid additional charges, your payment must be postmarked or hand delivered to the address below by May 1, 2022. Your check should be made payable to the Florida Public Service Commission.

If payment is not received, your account is subject to being turned over to collection.

If you have any questions, please call Reid Kirkland at (850) 413-6532.

Sincerely,

Karen Belcher

Fiscal Services Supervisor

Haren Belher

signment L	ist Assigned Lis	t File For Review Revi	ew Complete Denied/G	oved Search RAF form	s Delinquent Assignment List	Delinquent Assigned List	Delinquent Rev	iew list D	canquent Approve l
	1		and the same of the same of the	Parents and Disposition for	The Section Co.	Control of the Contro	porterior interiorists	STATE OF THE PERSON NAMED IN	
Utility Info	rmation ———		This acrount	is Partially Paid.					
Itility Mailin	ng Name: Allstream	n		nplete Name: Electric Light	wave LLC d/b/a Allstream	Utility Code:	TY197	Docket	Consumer
		E 34th Street, Bldg One, St		Street2:			Vancouver	7 (5000000000000000000000000000000000000	Control of the Contro
	State: WA	E Still Gatet, Blog One, Gr	0.100	Zip: 98683			(763) 745-8466	1	
F.o	ederal ld: 26-1398	293 Certificate #: 896	1 Rankrunt	cy Start Date:		Bankruptcy End Date:	()	BType:	
	tus Code: REGUL						WriteOff Type:		
- 2 , 3.001			- Curs	,				-3	
Curre Ra Opera	eriod Covered: 1/ Service: CI	erest & Penalty updated by n	☐ Confi	Collection Collection Date:	Withdrawn Audited Collection Withdraw Actual Estima	jobDBO Interest jobDBO Interest jobDBO User Comment	and Penalty4/2/2022 and Penalty3/3/2022 and Penalty2/1/2022	12:01:01 adjusted 12:01:01 adjusted	AM by nightly AM by nightly
Assessme					* 10 TM 00 TO				
-	Oue 600.00	Paid 23.04	WriteOff	Refund	Expired Refund	Owe 576.96	76		
	88.85	0.00				88.85	=		
	17.77	0.00		1		17.77	RAF Docs	uments	
		0.00				0.00	=		
Extension (0.00								

REGULATO	INTER TEL Log	out De la Caraciana de la Cara		BAR	00		and reiconte
RAF MCD	This	Is Production Version 1					
Assignment List	Assigned List File For Rendew Review	Complete Denied/Closed Search FAFTo	ms Delinquent Assignment List Delin	pent Assigned list	Delinquent Review List Delinquent Appr	rove List Walve	P&I Calculator
		RELATED DO	KETS INFORMATION		Back		
	[발표 : [14] [15] [15] [15] [15] [15] [15] [15] [15	Allistream Address: 2800 Campus Drive #140 Plymo cruptcy Drop Date: Active: ✓ CreatBy: <u>DMEN</u> 2				Active: VP. Let	gal and Regulatory Douglas Denr
Utility Code To:	Utility Code From:	Unregulated Operation Date:	Corptype Type: Limit Liability Corp	✓ Class Type:	✓ DMENASCO created at 2021-04-29 17:43	:31 DMENASCO mi	odified at 2021-07-13 16:26:51
Totak 1							
# DocketNum	Title					DocDate	Status
1 20210091-TX	Application for certificate to provide local	I telecommunications service by Electric Lightwa	re, LLC d/b/a Allstream.			04/29/2021	Closed