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4. Suggested Docket Title: ComQliance investigation of CLX Certificate No. 8959, issued to Cathect 
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Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunication ComQanies. ,..._, 

r -::, .. ,_, - ., ....., r - . 

') 0 .::1 -0 ,--, ,....., ~ :0 I ' I -
5. Program/Module/Submodule Assignment: A18a, A1 0 

•:.( 
rri---. (./) 

-.J ~ 
::X:: U J :a- -h 6. Suggested Docket Mailing List 0 3: -- ':-:' 

~ a. Provide NAMES/ACRONYMS, if registered company D Provided as an Attachment -.... 
Company Code, Parties 
if aoolicable: (include address, if different from MCD): Representatives (name and address): 

TY193 

b. Provide COMPLETE NAME AND ADDRESS for all others (match representatives to companies) 

Company Code, Interested persons, if any, 
if applicable: (include address, if different from MCD): Representatives (name and address): 

7. Check one: [gJ Supporting documentation attached D To be provided with Recommendation 
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COMMISSIONERS: 

ANDREW G. FAY, CHAIRMAN 

ART GRAHAM 

GARY F. CLARK 

MIKE LA ROSA 

GABRfELLA PASSIDOMO 

STATE OF FLORIDA 
OFFICE OF THE GENERAL COUNSEL 

KEITH C. HETRICK 

GENERAL COUNSEL 

(850) 413-6199 

Public Service Commission 
February 20, 2023 

TY193-22-T-0-D 
Cathect Communications Jnc. 
2160 Lexington Lane 
Cummings, GA 30040 

Dear Certificate Holder: 

The Division of Administrative Services has forwarded your account to our office to address the nonpayment of the 
ReguJatory Assessment Fees (RAFs) required by Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida 
Administrative Code (F.A.C), for the year 2022, which was due January 30, 2023. The RAF return form was mailed to 
you on December 15, 2022, and to date, Commission records reflect that payment has not been received. 

Utilities are charged with knowledge of our rules and statutes. According to Florida Law, you are required to 
add interest charges at 12% per annum, and a 5% penalty for each 30-day period or fraction thereof, beyond the 
due date, up to a maximum of 25% in addition to the delinquent amount due. ln addition, pursuant to Section 364.285, 
Florida Statutes, the Commission is authorized to impose upon any entity subject to its jurisdiction a penalty of not more 
than $25,000 for each offense, if such entity is found to have refused to comply with or to have willfully violated any lawful 
rule or order of the Commission, or any provision of Chapter 364. 

If payment is not postmarked within 15 calendar days of receipt of this notice, as evidenced bv the certified 
mail receipt, Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., automatically imposes a penalty of $500, $1,000, or $2,000, in addition to the 
interest and penalty listed in the preceding paragraph. The penalty is based on the number of prior dockets against a 
company for violation of the RAF rule. For one prior docket, it automatically will be assessed a $1 ,000 penalty and for two, 
a $2,000 penalty. For a third docket, staff will submit a recommendation to the Commission seeking cancellation of the 
company's certificate and removal from the register. 

If you wish to request another form, please contact Reid Kirkland at the number below. The payment should be 
identified with the company code and the company' s name. Failure to provide payment within 15 days of this notice will 
result in the establishment of a docket to address your failure to return the RAFs form and pay RAFs in accordance with 
Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161 , Florida Administrative Code. As specified above, pursuant to 
Section 364.285, Florida Statutes, the Commission may in1pose a fme for failure to comply. Therefore, it is important that 
you address this matter now. If you have paid your fees, please provide us with your check number and the date that it was 
paid. 

Should you have any questions concerning this letter please contact Reid Kirkland at (850) 413-6532 or via Internet 
e-mail at RKirklan@psc.state.fl.us. 

cc: Fiscal Services Section 

Sincerely, 

K'd/~ 
Keith C. Hetrick 
General Counsel 

CAPITAL CIRCLE OFFICE CEl\'TER • 2540 SHUMARD O AK BOULEVARD• T ALLAHASSEE, FL 32399-0850 
An Affirmative Action / Equal Opportunity Employer 

PSC Wcbs.itc: http://www.tloriclapsc.com Internet E-mail : contact@psc.sla te.tl.us 



TO AVOID PENALTY AND INTEREST CHARGES. THE REGULA TORY ASSESSMENT FEE RETURN MUST BE FILED ON OR BEFOR£ 1/30/2023 
Local Telephone Service Provider Regulatory Assessment Fee Return 

STATUS: 

Florida Public Service Commission 

(See Fil inl!. Instructions on Back of Form) 

FOR PSC USE ONLY 
Check # 

Actual Return 
Estimated Return 
Amended Return 

PERIOD COVERED: 
1/1 /2022 TO 12/3 I/2022 

TY 193-22-T-0-R 
Cathect Communications Inc. 
2160 Lexington Lane 
Cummings, GA 30040 

$ ______ _ 

$ E 

06-03-00 1 
003001 

$ ______ P 06-03-00 I 
00401 1 

$ 

Postmark Date _______ _ 
Initials of Preparer _____ _ 

Please Complete Below If Official Mailing Address Has Changed 

LINE 
NO. 

I. 

(Name of Company) 

Local Service Revenues 

2. Network Access Revenues 

3. Long Distance Network Services Revenues 

4. Miscellaneous Revenues 

5. TOTAL REVENUES 

(Address) 

6. LESS: Amounts Paid to Other Telecommunications Companies<ll 

$ 

(City/State) 

TOTAL 
FLORIDA GROSS 

OPERATrNG REVENUE 

----------

s _________ _ 

7. NET INTRASTATE OPERATING REVE UE for Regulatory Assessment Fee Calculation (Line 5 less Line 6) 

8. Regulatory Assessment Fee Due (Multiply Linc 7 by 0.0016. If more than $600, enter amount. If less. enter $600.)12
> 

9. Penalty for Late Payment (sec ·'3. Failure to File by Due Date' ' on back) 

10. Interest for Late Payment (see ·'J. Failure to File by Due Dale'· on back) 

I I. Extension Payment Fee (sec .. 4. Extension .. on back) 

12. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE (Add lines 8 through 11 ) 

(I) These amounts must be intrastate only and must be verifiable (see "2. Fees" on back). 

$ 

$ 

$ 

$ 

(Zip) 

INTRASTATE 
REVENUE 

- -------

--------

--------

(2) Regardless of the gross operating revenue of a company, a minimum annual regulatory assessment fee of $600 shall be 
imposed as provided in Section 364.336. Florida Statutes. 

I, the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the forego ing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief 
the above information is a true and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06, Florida Statutes, whoever knowingly makes a 
false statement in writing with the intent to mislead a public servant in the performance of his official duty shall be gui lty of a misdemeanor of the 
second degree. 

(Signature of Company Official) 

(Preparer of Form - Please Print Name) 

PSCffEL 159 ( 12/1 I) 

Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C. 

(Title) (Date) 

Telephone Number Fax Number_( _______ _ 

F.E.I. No. ________________________ _ 



FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMM ISSION 
Instructions For Filing Regulatory Assessment Fee Return 

(Telecommunications Company) 
I. WH EN TO FILE: For companies which owed a total of$10,000 or more of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year. this Regulatory 

Assessment Fee Return is required twice a year and payment must be filed or postmarked: 

On or before July 30 for the six-month period January I through June 30, and 
On or before January 30 for the six-month period July I through December 31. 

For companies which owed a total of less than $ I 0,000 of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year. this Regulatory Assessment Fee 
Return and payment must be filed or postmarked: 

On or before January 30 for the prior twelve-month period January I through December 31. 

However, when July 30 or January 30 falls on a Saturday. Sunday. or holiday, the Regulatory Assessment Fee Return may be filed or 
postmarked on the next business day, without penalty or interest. 

2. FEES: Each company shall pay 0.0016 of its gross operating revenues derived from intrastate business, as referenced in Rule 25-4.016 1(1 ). 
F.A.C. Gross Operating Revenues are defined as the total revenues before expenses. Gross Intrastate Operating Revenues are defined as 
revenues from calls originating and tem1inating within Florida. Do not deduct any expenses. taxes. or uncolleetibles fi-om these amounts. 

On Line 6. deduct any amounts paid to another telecommunications company for the use of any telecommunications network to provide service 
to its customers. Do not deduct any taxes. federal subscriber line charges. interstate long distance access charges. or amounts paid for 
nonregulated services such as voice mail. inside wire maintenance. or equipment purchases/rentals. DEDUCTIONS M UST BE 
INTRASTAT E ONLY AND MUST BE VERIFIABLE. 

3. FAILURE TO FILE BY DUE DATE: Failure to file a return by the established due date wi ll result in a penalty being added to the amount of 
fee due, 5% for each 30 days or fraction thereof. not to exceed a tota l penalty of 25% (Line 9). In addition. interest shall be added in the 
amount of I% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a tota l of 12% per year ( Line I 0). A Regulatory Assessment Fee Return must 
be completed. signed. and fil ed even if there are no revenues to report or if the minimum amount is due. 

When a company fails to timely .file a Regulatory Assessmem Fee Rewrn. the Commission has the authority to order the 
company 10 pay a penalty and/or cancel the company's certificate. The company will have an opportunity to respond to 
any proposed Commission action. 

4. EXTENSION: A company, for good cause shown in a written request, may be granted up to a 30-day extension. A request must be made by 
filing the enclosed Regulatory Assessment Fee Extension Request fonn (PSC/ADM 124). two weeks prior to the filing date. When an 
extension is granted. a charge shall be added to the amount due (Line I I): 

0. 75% of the fee to be remitted for an extension of 15 days or less. or 
1.5% of the fee for an extension of I 6 to 30 days. 

In lieu of paying the charges outlined above. a company may file a return and remit payment based upon estimated gross operating revenues by 
checking the "Estimated Return" space in the top left-hand comer on the reverse side. If such return is filed by the normal due date. the 
company shall be granted a 30-day extension period in which to file and remit the actual fee due without paying the above charges. provided 
the estimated fee payment remitted is at least 90% of the actual fee due for the period. 

5. FEE ADJUSTMENTS: You will be notified as to the amount and reason for any fee adjustment. Penalty and interest charges may be 
applicable to additional amounts owed the Commission by reason of the adjustment. The company may fi le a written request for a refund of 
any overpayments. TI1e request should be directed to Fiscal Services at the below-referenced address. 

6. MAILING INSTRUCTIONS: Please complete this fonn. make a copy for your fi les, and return the original in the enclosed preaddresscd 
envelope. Use of this envelope should assure a more accurate and expeditious recording of your payment. Make your check payable to the 
Florida Public Service Commission. If you are unable to use the enclosed envelope. please address your remittance as follows: 

Florida Public Service Commission 

2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard 

Tallahassee. FL 32399-0850 

ATTENTION: Fiscal Services 

7. ADDIT IONAL ASS.ISTANCE: If you need additional assistance in preparing your Regulatory Assessment Fee Return or regarding 
telecommunications facilities, please contact the Office of Industry Development & Market Analysis at (850) 413-7160. This office may be 
contacted at the above-referenced address. directing correspondence to the attention of the office. 

PSCffEL 159 (12/ 11) 

Rule25-4.0 l61, F.A.C. 
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