DOCKET NO. 20230056-TX

FILED 4/17/2023 DOCUMENT NO. 02713-2023 FPSC - COMMISSION CLERK

		REQUEST TO ESTABL (Please type or print. File ori	
Date:	4/17/2	023	
1. From Di	vision / Staff:	Divison Of Economic Services/Ga	lloway
2. OPR:	Reid Kirkland, E	CO	
3. OCR:	GCL		
4. Suggest	ed Docket Title:	Compliance investigation of CLX C first-time violation of Rule 25 Telecommunication Companies.	ECEIVED 3 APR 17 COMMIS CLER
5. Program	m/Module/Subm	odule Assignment:	A18a, A10
6. Sugges	ted Docket Mail	ing List	OS SC
a. Pro	vide NAMES/AC	RONYMS, if registered company	Provided as an Attachment
Company if applicat TY144		e address, if different from MCD):	Representatives (name and address):
h Pro		E NAME AND ADDRESS for all othe	rs (match representatives to companies)
Company if applicat	Code, Interes	ted persons, if any, e address, if different from MCD):	Representatives (name and address):
7. Check o	one: 🛛 Su	pporting documentation attached	To be provided with Recommendation
Comments	3:		

Commissioners: Andrew G. Fay, CHAIRMAN Art Graham Gary F. Clark Mike La Rosa Gabriella Passidomo



OFFICE OF THE GENERAL COUNSEL KEITH C. HETRICK GENERAL COUNSEL (850) 413-6199

## Public Service Commission

February 20, 2023

TY144-22-T-0-D SQF, LLC 16 Middle Street, 4th Floor Portland, ME 04101-5161

Dear Certificate Holder:

The Division of Administrative Services has forwarded your account to our office to address the nonpayment of the Regulatory Assessment Fees (RAFs) required by Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C), for the year 2022, which was due **January 30, 2023**. The RAF return form was mailed to you on **December 15, 2022**, and to date, Commission records reflect that payment has not been received.

Utilities are charged with knowledge of our rules and statutes. According to Florida Law, you are required to add interest charges at 12% per annum, and a 5% penalty for each 30-day period or fraction thereof, beyond the due date, up to a maximum of 25% in addition to the delinquent amount due. In addition, pursuant to Section 364.285, Florida Statutes, the Commission is authorized to impose upon any entity subject to its jurisdiction a penalty of not more than \$25,000 for each offense, if such entity is found to have refused to comply with or to have willfully violated any lawful rule or order of the Commission, or any provision of Chapter 364.

If payment is not postmarked within 15 calendar days of receipt of this notice, as evidenced by the certified mail receipt, Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., automatically imposes a penalty of \$500, \$1,000, or \$2,000, in addition to the interest and penalty listed in the preceding paragraph. The penalty is based on the number of prior dockets against a company for violation of the RAF rule. For one prior docket, it automatically will be assessed a \$1,000 penalty and for two, a \$2,000 penalty. For a third docket, staff will submit a recommendation to the Commission seeking cancellation of the company's certificate and removal from the register.

If you wish to request another form, please contact Reid Kirkland at the number below. The payment should be identified with the company code and the company's name. Failure to provide payment within **15 days of this notice** will result in the establishment of a docket to address your failure to return the RAFs form and pay RAFs in accordance with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code. As specified above, pursuant to Section 364.285, Florida Statutes, the Commission may impose a fine for failure to comply. Therefore, it is important that you address this matter now. If you have paid your fees, please provide us with your check number and the date that it was paid.

Should you have any questions concerning this letter please contact Reid Kirkland at (850) 413-6532 or via Internet e-mail at RKirklan@psc.state.fl.us.

Sincerely,

eil /fetuce

Keith C. Hetrick General Counsel

cc: Fiscal Services Section

## TO AVOID PENALTY AND INTEREST CHARGES, THE REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE RETURN MUST BE FILED ON OR BEFORE 1/30/2023 Local Telephone Service Provider Regulatory Assessment Fee Return

	Florida Public Service Commission	FOR PSC U Check #	SE ONLY
STATUS:	(See Filing Instructions on Back of Form)		
Actual Return	TY144-22-T-0-R	\$	06-03-001
Estimated Return	SQF, LLC	c	003001 F
Amended Return	16 Middle Street, 4th Floor	\$	L
	Portland, ME 04101-5161	\$	P 06-03-001
PERIOD COVERED:			004011
1/1/2022 TO 12/31/2022		\$	I
		Postmark Date	
		Initials of Preparer	

Please Complete Below If Official Mailing Address Has Changed

	(Name of Company)	(Address)	(City/State)	(Zip)
LINE NO.		FLORID		TRASTATE EVENUE
1.	Local Service Revenues	\$	\$	
2.	Network Access Revenues			
3.	Long Distance Network Services Revenues			
4.	Miscellaneous Revenues			
5.	TOTAL REVENUES	s	\$	
6.	LESS: Amounts Paid to Other Telecommun	ications Companies <sup>(1)</sup>	r <del></del>	
7.	NET INTRASTATE OPERATING REVENUE	E for Regulatory Assessment Fee Calculation (Li	ne 5 less Line 6) \$	
8.	Regulatory Assessment Fee Due (Multiply Line 7 b	by 0.0016. If more than \$600, enter amount. If less	s, enter \$600.) <sup>(2)</sup>	
9.	Penalty for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to	File by Due Date" on back)		
10.	Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to	File by Due Date" on back)		
11.	Extension Payment Fee (see "4. Extension "	on back)		
12.	TOTAL AMOUNT DUE (Add lines 8 thro	ugh 11)	\$	
			~	

(1) These amounts must be intrastate only and must be verifiable (see "2. Fees" on back).

(2) Regardless of the gross operating revenue of a company, a minimum annual regulatory assessment fee of \$600 shall be imposed as provided in Section 364.336, Florida Statutes.

I, the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the above information is a true and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06, Florida Statutes, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing with the intent to mislead a public servant in the performance of his official duty shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree.

(Signature of Company Official)		(Title)		(Date)
NY 80251 - 18 19904 - 11	Telephone Number	( )	Fax Number ( )	
(Preparer of Form - Please Print Name)				
	F.E.I. No.			

PSC/TEL 159 (12/11) Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C. 1. WHEN TO FILE: For companies which owed a total of \$10,000 or more of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Assessment Fee Return is required twice a year and payment must be filed or postmarked:

On or before July 30 for the six-month period January 1 through June 30, <u>and</u> On or before January 30 for the six-month period July 1 through December 31.

For companies which owed a total of less than \$10,000 of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Assessment Fee Return and payment must be filed or postmarked:

On or before January 30 for the prior twelve-month period January 1 through December 31.

However, when July 30 or January 30 falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, the Regulatory Assessment Fee Return may be filed or postmarked on the next business day, without penalty or interest.

 FEES: Each company shall pay 0.0016 of its gross operating revenues derived from intrastate business, as referenced in Rule 25-4.0161(1), F.A.C. Gross Operating Revenues are defined as the total revenues before expenses. Gross Intrastate Operating Revenues are defined as revenues from calls originating and terminating within Florida. Do not deduct any expenses, taxes, or uncollectibles from these amounts.

On Line 6, deduct any amounts paid to another telecommunications company for the use of any telecommunications network to provide service to its customers. <u>Do not deduct</u> any taxes, federal subscriber line charges, interstate long distance access charges, or amounts paid for nonregulated services such as voice mail, inside wire maintenance, or equipment purchases/rentals. **DEDUCTIONS MUST BE** <u>INTRASTATE ONLY</u> AND MUST BE VERIFIABLE.

3. FAILURE TO FILE BY DUE DATE: Failure to file a return by the established due date will result in a penalty being added to the amount of fee due, 5% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total penalty of 25% (Line 9). In addition, interest shall be added in the amount of 1% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total of 12% per year (Line 10). A Regulatory Assessment Fee Return must be completed, signed, and filed even if there are no revenues to report or if the minimum amount is due.

When a company fails to timely file a Regulatory Assessment Fee Return, the Commission has the authority to order the company to pay a penalty and/or cancel the company's certificate. The company will have an opportunity to respond to any proposed Commission action.

4. **EXTENSION:** A company, for good cause shown in a written request, may be granted up to a 30-day extension. A request must be made by filing the enclosed *Regulatory Assessment Fee Extension Request* form (PSC/ADM 124), two weeks prior to the filing date. When an extension is granted, a charge shall be added to the amount due (Line 11):

0.75% of the fee to be remitted for an extension of 15 days or less, *or* 1.5% of the fee for an extension of 16 to 30 days.

In lieu of paying the charges outlined above, a company may file a return and remit payment based upon estimated gross operating revenues by checking the "Estimated Return" space in the top left-hand corner on the reverse side. If such return is filed by the normal due date, the company shall be granted a 30-day extension period in which to file and remit the actual fee due without paying the above charges, provided the estimated fee payment remitted is at least 90% of the actual fee due for the period.

- 5. FEE ADJUSTMENTS: You will be notified as to the amount and reason for any fee adjustment. Penalty and interest charges may be applicable to additional amounts owed the Commission by reason of the adjustment. The company may file a written request for a refund of any overpayments. The request should be directed to Fiscal Services at the below-referenced address.
- 6. MAILING INSTRUCTIONS: Please complete this form, make a copy for your files, and return the original in the enclosed preaddressed envelope. Use of this envelope should assure a more accurate and expeditious recording of your payment. <u>Make your check payable to the Florida Public Service Commission</u>. If you are unable to use the enclosed envelope, please address your remittance as follows:

Florida Public Service Commission

2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850

ATTENTION: Fiscal Services

 ADDITIONAL ASSISTANCE: If you need additional assistance in preparing your Regulatory Assessment Fee Return or regarding telecommunications facilities, please contact the Office of Industry Development & Market Analysis at (850) 413-7160. This office may be contacted at the above-referenced address, directing correspondence to the attention of the office.

			This account is Deli	·			-	Docket	Consumer
tility Mailing Name	SQF, LLC		Complete	Name: SQF, LLC		Utility Code:		Docket	Consumer
Street1	: 16 Middle Stre	et, 4th Floor	St	reet2:		City:	Portland		
State	: ME			Zip: 04101-5161		Phone:	(207) 358-0008		
Federal Id	35-2449113	Certificate #: 8905	Bankruptcy Start	Date:		Bankruptcy End Date:		BType:	
Utility Status Code	REGULATED		Utility Status	Date: 8/25/2017		WriteOff Type:			
RAF Account Infi	ormation					All Commen	s		
Raf P	eriods: 1/1/2022	- 12/31/2022 🗸 🔲	Corresponder	nce Suspended	Show Cause	jobDB	and Penalty 04/1/2023 and Penalty	12:01:00	AM
RAF Period Co	vered: 1/1/2022	- 12/31/2022		On Payme	ent Plan 🔄 🗐 Utility Request C	lose jobDB	03/2/2023	12:01:01	AM
S	ervice: CLX	1.2.2.1	Confidential	Raf Form	Withdrawn Audited		and Penalty 01/31/202		
Current RAF	Status: Interest 8	Penalty updated by nightly	job Send Collection	on Collection Date:	Collection Withdra	wn			
Raf Transa	ctions:		✓ RAF Form Rec	eived	Actual O Estim	nated User Comme	ents:		
Operating Re	venue: 1,164,02	1.60	Amended Ret	urn 🗌 Don't calc	culate Penalty 🗌 Don't calculate I	nterest			
ross Interstate Re	venue: 0.00	1 3 4 4 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1	RAF Account	Satisfied					
RA	F Rate: 0.0016		RAF Due Date:	1/30/2023	iii	-			
Estimated Asses	sments								
Due		Paid	WriteOff	Refund	Expired Refund	Owe			
AF 1,862.43	li	0.00				1,862.43			
enalty 279.36	111 22	0.00				279.36	==>>		
terest 55.86		0.00				55.86	RAF Doc	uments	
xtension 0.00	19 12 10	0.00		14-3-34	NU ENGLISH	0.00			
otal 2,197.65		0.00				2,197.65			

		RELATED DOC	KETS INFORMATION	Back	
D: <u>35-2449113</u> opment Banki	Complete Name: <u>SQF_LLC</u> Address: <u>16 Middle</u> ruptcy Start Date: Bankruptcy Drop Date: <i>1</i>	e Street, 4th Floor Portland ME 04101-5161 USA Conta Active: 🗹 CreatBy: <u>NSRANT</u> CreatDate: <u>5/11/201</u>	ct: <u>Legal Operations Manager Elizabeth Rancourt-Smith (207)</u> 358-0008 c 17 <u>1:09:30 PM</u> ModifyBy: <u>NGRANT</u> ModifyDate: <u>1/18/2018 8:18:36 AM</u>	rancourt-smith@tilsontech.com https://tilsontech.com/	what-we-do/network-deployment/infrastr
y Code:	TY144 Utility Name: SQF, LLC			Active 🕅	t.
Code Ta:	Utility Code From:	Unregulated Operation Date:	Corptype Type Limit Uability Corp V Class Type V	NGRANT created at 2017-05-11 13:09:43 DMENASCO	) modified at 2022-03-25 10:26:20
<b>E</b> 1					
DocketNum	Title	of the second second second		DocDate	Status
20170111-TX	<ul> <li>Application for certificate to provide loc.</li> </ul>	cal telecommunications service by SQF, LLC.	Party and the second second second second second	05/11/2017	Closed
					State State