MIKE LA ROSA CHAIRMAN

STATE OF FLORIDA



Capital Circle Office Center 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850 (850) 413-6038

Public Service Commission

April 9, 2024

Mr. Stuart Shoaf President St. Joe Natural Gas Company, Inc. 303 Long Avenue Port St. Joe, FL 32456

Re: Docket No. 20240046-GU, Petition for rate increase by St. Joe Natural Gas Company, Inc.

Dear Mr. Shoaf:

In response to your Test Year Notification Letter dated March 21, 2024, and the corrected letter dated March 28, 2024, the Florida Public Service Commission (Commission) has opened Docket No. 20240046-GU for St. Joe Natural Gas Company, Inc.'s (Company) forthcoming base rate increase proceeding. It has been noted that the Company is requesting interim rate relief using the historic 12-month test period ended December 31, 2023. In addition, the Company proposes to utilize a projected 12-month test year period ending December 31, 2024, for the permanent rate increase proceeding. However, please be advised that the appropriateness of the selected test years may be an issue in the proceeding.

It is noted that the Company is requesting the petition be processed using the proposed agency action process authorized in Section 366.06(4), Florida Statutes, (F.S.). It is my understanding that the Company intends to make its filing no earlier than May 20, 2024, in order to be in compliance with Rule 25-6.140(1), Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.). If the Company is unable to file by May 20, 2024, it must notify the Commission in accordance with Rule 25-6.140(3), F.A.C.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, please contact Andrew Maurey, the Director of the Division of Accounting and Finance at (850) 413-6465.

Sincerely.

Mike La Rosa Chairman

ML/ao:mav

Mr. Stuart Shoaf Page 2 April 9, 2024

cc: Commissioner Art Graham

Commissioner Gary Clark

Commissioner Andrew Giles Fay Commissioner Gabriella Passidomo Mr. Braulio Baez, Executive Director

Mr. Mark Futrell, Deputy Executive Director

Mr. Keith Hetrick, General Counsel

Ms. Mary Anne Helton, Deputy General Counsel

Mr. Andrew L. Maurey, Director, Division of Accounting and Finance

Mr. Adam Teitzman, Commission Clerk

Mr. Walt Trierweiler, Office of Public Counsel