My Florida Florida Public Service Commission
Quick Search:   Advanced Search


Site Map
Interactive Site Map Close
Site Map | Site Index
Home Page > Clerk's Office > Dockets > Docket Details

Docket Details


This information displays the latest update to records on file with the Office of Commission Clerk.
Docket 20180013 (CLOSED) -- Petition to establish a generic docket to investigate and adjust rates for 2018 tax savings, by Office of Public Counsel.
Document Filings Index
WARNING: THIS TIME SCHEDULE IS TENTATIVE AND SUBJECT TO REVISION
Time Schedule (CASR) for Docket 20180013
Description Due Date Completion Date
Protest Period Expires 09/12/2019 None
Testimony - Staff 01/07/2020 None
Revised CASR Due 12/31/2020 None
Staff Recommendation 01/25/2018 01/25/2018
Commission Conference (Agenda) 02/06/2018 02/06/2018
Informal Meeting - Electric Utilities 02/08/2018 02/08/2018
Informal Meeting - Gas Utilities 02/14/2018 02/14/2018
Informal Meeting - WAW Utilities 02/15/2018 02/15/2018
Standard Order 02/26/2018 02/26/2018
Informal Meeting - WAW Utilities 03/22/2018 03/22/2018
Staff Recommendation 07/25/2019 07/25/2019
Commission Conference (Agenda) 08/06/2019 08/06/2019
PAA Order 08/26/2019 08/22/2019
Protest Filed 09/12/2019 09/12/2019
Order Establishing Procedure 10/02/2019 10/02/2019
Testimony - Company 11/04/2019 11/04/2019
Testimony - Intervenor 01/07/2020 01/07/2020
Testimony - Rebuttal 01/21/2020 01/21/2020
FAR Notice of Prehearing and Hearing Filed 02/03/2020 02/03/2020
Notice of Prehearing and Hearing 02/03/2020 02/03/2020
Prehearing Statements 02/04/2020 02/03/2020
FAR Notice of Cancellation of Hearing and Prehearing Filed 02/13/2020 02/13/2020
Notice of Cancellation of Prehearing and Hearing 02/13/2020 02/13/2020
Staff Recommendation 11/17/2020 11/17/2020
Commission Conference (Agenda) 12/01/2020 12/01/2020
Final Order 12/21/2020 12/11/2020

Utilities Involved in Docket 20180013
Utility Companies (5) Select Company
Office of Public Counsel ()
All investor owned utilities ()
All electric utilities ()
All gas utilities ()
All water and wastewater utilities ()

Parties of Record and Interested Parties in Docket 20180013
Parties of Record (5)
All Electric Utilities
All Gas Utilities
All Water/Wastewater Utilities
Dean Mead Law Firm (20)
Martin S. Friedman
420 S. Orange Ave., Suite 700
Orlando FL 32801
(407) 310-2077
(407) 423-1831
mfriedman@deanmead.com
Represents: Utilties, Inc.
Office of Public Counsel (18i)
J.R. Kelly/V. Ponder/C. Rehwinkel
c/o The Florida Legislature
111 W. Madison Street, Rm 812
Tallahassee FL 32399
(850) 488-9330
(850) 487-6419
kelly.jr@leg.state.fl.us
Rehwinkel.charles@leg.state.fl.us
ponder.virginia@leg.state.fl.us
Interested Persons (20)
AARP Florida (18)
Zayne Smith
360 Central Ave., Suite 1750
Saint Petersburg FL 33701
(850) 228-4243
zsmith@aarp.org
Ausley Law Firm (18)
J. Beasley/J. Wahlen
P.O. Box 391
Tallahassee FL 32302
(850) 224-9115
(850) 222-7560
jbeasley@ausley.com
jwahlen@ausley.com
Represents: Tampa Electric Company
Central Sumter Utility Company, LLC
c/o Martin S. Friedman
Friedman Law Firm
766 North Sun Drive, Suite 4030
Lake Mary FL 32746
(407) 830-6331
(407) 878-2178
mfriedman@ff-attorneys.com
Duke Energy (18 St. Pete)
Dianne M. Triplett
299 First Avenue North
St. Petersburg FL 33701
(727) 820-4692
(727) 820-5041
Dianne.triplett@duke-energy.com
Duke Energy (18 Tall)
Matthew R. Bernier
106 East College Avenue, Suite 800
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 521-1428
(727) 820-5041
matthew.bernier@duke-energy.com
Evercore ISI
Durgesh Chopra
666 Fifth Avenue, 11th Floor
New York NY 10103
(212) 653-8998
durgesh.chopra@evercoreisi.com
Florida City Gas
Ms. Carolyn Bermudez
4045 N.W. 97th Avenue
Doral FL 33178
(305) 835-3606
carolyn.bermudez@nexteraenergy.com
Represented By: Gunster Law Firm
Florida Industrial Power Users Group (18a)
Jon C. Moyle, Jr./Karen A. Putnal
c/o Moyle Law Firm, PA
118 North Gadsden Street
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 681-3828
(850) 681-8788
jmoyle@moylelaw.com
kputnal@moylelaw.com
Florida Power & Light Company (18l Juno)
Moncada/Litchfield/Butler
700 Universe Boulevard
Juno Beach FL 33408
(561) 304-5795
(561) 691-7135
maria.moncada@fpl.com
john.butler@fpl.com
Gulf Power Company (18a)
C. Shane Boyett
One Energy Place
Pensacola FL 32520
(850) 444-6209
(850) 444-6026
Charles.Boyett@nexteraenergy.com
Gunster Law Firm (18 Keating)
Beth Keating
215 South Monroe Street, Suite 601
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 521-1706
bkeating@gunster.com
Represents: Florida City Gas
MCD Notice of Hearing (Electric)
MCD Notice of Hearing (Gas)
MCD Notice of Hearing (Wastewater)
MCD Notice of Hearing (Water)
PCS Phosphate - White Springs (18a)
James W. Brew/Laura W. Baker
c/o Stone Law Firm
1025 Thomas Jefferson St., NW, Suite 800
Washington DC 20007
(202) 342-0800
(202) 342-0807
jbrew@smxblaw.com
lwb@smxblaw.com
Southern Alliance for Clean Energy (18)
George Cavros
120 E. Oakland Park Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale FL 33334
(954) 295-5714
(866) 924-2824
george@cavros-law.com
Sunshine Utilities of Central Florida, Inc.
Dewaine Christmas
10230 East Hwy 25
Belleview FL 34420
(352) 347-8228
SunshineUtl@aol.com
Tampa Electric Company
Ms. Paula K. Brown
Regulatory Affairs
P. O. Box 111
Tampa FL 33601
(813) 228-1444
(813) 228-1770
regdept@tecoenergy.com
Represented By: Ausley Law Firm
U.S. Water Service Corporation, Inc.
Troy Rendell
4939 Cross Bayou Blvd.
New Port Richey FL 34652
(727) 848-8292
(727) 848-7701
trendell@uswatercorp.net

Staff Assigned to Docket 20180013 A Pre-Hearing Officer was assigned on: 1/22/2020
PSC Staff
Commission Suite
All Commissioners -- Hearing Officer(s)
Julie Brown -- Pre-Hearing Officer
Division of Accounting & Finance
Andrew Maurey
Cheryl Bulecza-Banks
Christopher Richards
Curtis Mouring
Dale Buys
Mark Cicchetti
Stephen Fletcher
Division of Economics
Elisabeth Draper
Shannon Hudson
Office of the General Counsel
Suzanne Brownless