My Florida Florida Public Service Commission
Quick Search:   Advanced Search


Site Map
Interactive Site Map Close
Site Map | Site Index
Home Page > Clerk's Office > Dockets > Docket Details

Docket Details


This information displays the latest update to records on file with the Office of Commission Clerk.
Docket 20200001 (OPEN) -- Fuel and purchased power cost recovery clause with generating performance incentive factor.
Document Filings Index
WARNING: THIS TIME SCHEDULE IS TENTATIVE AND SUBJECT TO REVISION
Time Schedule (CASR) for Docket 20200001
Description Due Date Completion Date
Audit Report Due 05/08/2020 05/07/2020
Audit Report Due 09/08/2020 09/01/2020
Briefs Due 11/10/2020 11/10/2020
Discovery Actions Complete 10/16/2020 None
First Order Modifying Order Establishing Procedure 04/23/2020 04/23/2020
Order Establishing Procedure 01/31/2020 01/31/2020
Prehearing Order 10/30/2020 10/30/2020
Prehearing Statements 10/06/2020 10/06/2020
Staff Workshop 02/06/2020 02/06/2020
Testimony - Company 03/02/2020 03/02/2020
Testimony - Company 03/16/2020 03/16/2020
Testimony - Company 04/03/2020 04/03/2020
Testimony - Company 07/27/2020 07/27/2020
Testimony - Company 08/10/2020 None
Testimony - Company 09/03/2020 09/03/2020
Testimony - Intervenor 09/14/2020 None
Testimony - Rebuttal 09/25/2020 None
Testimony - Staff 09/16/2020 09/16/2020
(Confidential) Amendatory Final Order 10/29/2020 10/29/2020
(Confidential) Final Order 10/15/2020 10/15/2020
Administrative Order - Establishing 2020 Docket 01/02/2020 01/02/2020
Administrative Order - Establishing 2021 Docket 01/04/2021 01/04/2021
Commission Conference (Agenda) 08/18/2020 08/18/2020
Commission Conference (Agenda) 09/01/2020 09/01/2020
Commission Conference (Agenda) 12/01/2020 12/01/2020
FAR Notice of Hearing Filed 01/22/2020 01/22/2020
FAR Notice of Prehearing and Hearing Filed 10/06/2020 10/07/2020
FAR Notice of Special Commission Conf 04/21/2020 04/21/2020
FAR Notice of Workshop 01/13/2020 01/13/2020
Final Order 11/25/2020 11/16/2020
Final Order Granting Stay Pending Judicial Review 12/10/2020 12/10/2020
Hearing (11/03 - 11/05) 11/03/2020 11/03/2020
Notice of Appeal Filed 11/02/2020 11/02/2020
Notice of Prehearing and Hearing 10/06/2020 10/07/2020
Prehearing 10/26/2020 10/26/2020
Special Commission Conference (Agenda) 04/28/2020 04/28/2020
Special Commission Conference (Agenda) 12/15/2020 12/15/2020
Staff Recommendation 04/23/2020 04/23/2020
Staff Recommendation 08/06/2020 08/06/2020
Staff Recommendation 08/21/2020 08/21/2020
Staff Recommendation 11/17/2020 11/17/2020
Staff Recommendation 12/03/2020 12/03/2020
Standard Order 05/18/2020 05/14/2020

Utilities Involved in Docket 20200001
Utility Companies (5) Select Company
Duke Energy Florida, LLC d/b/a Duke Energy (EI801)
Florida Power & Light Company (EI802)
Florida Public Utilities Company (EI803)
Gulf Power Company (EI804)
Tampa Electric Company (EI806)

Parties of Record and Interested Parties in Docket 20200001
Parties of Record (15)
Ausley Law Firm (20)
J. Beasley/J. Wahlen/M. Means
P.O. Box 391
Tallahassee FL 32302
(850) 224-9115
(850) 222-7952
jbeasley@ausley.com
jwahlen@ausley.com
mmeans@ausley.com
Represents: Tampa Electric Company
Beggs Law Firm (20)
Steven R. Griffin
P.O. Box 12950
Pensacola FL 32591
(850) 432-2451
srg@beggslane.com
Represents: Gulf Power Company
Duke Energy (20 St. Pete)
Dianne M. Triplett
299 First Avenue North
St. Petersburg FL 33701
(727) 820-4692
(727) 820-5041
Dianne.triplett@duke-energy.com
Represented By: Shutts Law Firm
Duke Energy (20 Tall)
Matthew R. Bernier/Stephanie A. Cuello
106 East College Avenue, Suite 800
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 521-1428
(727) 820-5041
matthew.bernier@duke-energy.com
FLRegulatoryLegal@duke-energy.com
stephanie.cuello@duke-energy.com
Represented By: Shutts Law Firm
Florida Industrial Power Users Group (20)
Jon C. Moyle, Jr.
c/o Moyle Law Firm
118 North Gadsden Street
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 681-3828
(850) 681-8788
jmoyle@moylelaw.com
mqualls@moylelaw.com
Florida Power & Light Company (20 Juno)
Maria Moncada/David Lee/Jason Higginbotham
700 Universe Boulevard
Juno Beach FL 33408-0420
(561) 691-5795
(561) 691-7135
david.lee@fpl.com
maria.moncada@fpl.com
jason.higginbotham@fpl.com
Represents: Gulf Power Company
Florida Power & Light Company (20a Tall)
Kenneth A. Hoffman
134 W. Jefferson Street
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 521-3919
(850) 521-3939
Kenneth.Hoffman@fpl.com
Florida Public Utilities Company
Mr. Mike Cassel
208 Wildlight Ave.
Yulee FL 32097
(904) 491-4361
mcassel@fpuc.com
Represented By: Gunster Law Firm
Gulf Power Company (20 Pensacola)
Russell A. Badders
One Energy Place, Bin 100
Pensacola FL 32520-0100
(850) 444-6550
Russell.Badders@nexteraenergy.com
Represented By: Beggs Law Firm/Florida Power & Light Company
Gunster Law Firm (20b)
Beth Keating
215 South Monroe Street, Suite 601
Tallahassee FL 32301-1839
(850) 521-1706
bkeating@gunster.com
Represents: Florida Public Utilities Company
Office of Public Counsel (20a)
J.R. Kelly/S. Morse/P. Christensen/T. David/M. Fall-Fry/C. Rehwinkel
c/o The Florida Legislature
111 W. Madison St., Rm 812
Tallahassee FL 32399
(850) 488-9330
christensen.patty@leg.state.fl.us
david.tad@leg.state.fl.us
kelly.jr@leg.state.fl.us
morse.stephanie@leg.state.fl.us
fall-fry.mireille@leg.state.fl.us
rehwinkel.charles@leg.state.fl.us
PCS Phosphate - White Springs (20)
James W. Brew/Laura W. Baker
c/o Stone Law Firm
1025 Thomas Jefferson St., NW, Eighth Floor, West Tower
Washington DC 20007
(202) 342-0800
(202) 342-0804
jbrew@smxblaw.com
lwb@smxblaw.com
Shutts Law Firm (20 Tall)
Daniel Nordby/Daniel Hernandez/Alyssa Cory
215 South Monroe Street, Suite 804
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 241-1717
(813) 229-8901
acory@shutts.com
dhernandez@shutts.com
dnordby@shutts.com
mpoppell@shutts.com
Represents: Duke Energy Florida, LLC
Shutts Law Firm (20 Tampa)
Daniel Nordby/Daniel Hernandez/Alyssa Cory
4301 W. Boy Scout Blvd., Suite 300
Tampa FL 33607
(813) 229-8900
(813) 229-8901
dnordby@shutts.com
acory@shutts.com
dhernandez@shutts.com
Represents: Duke Energy Florida, LLC
Tampa Electric Company
Ms. Paula K. Brown
Regulatory Affairs
P. O. Box 111
Tampa FL 33601-0111
(813) 228-1444
(813) 228-1770
regdept@tecoenergy.com
Represented By: Ausley Law Firm
Interested Persons (2)
Florida Retail Federation (20)
227 South Adams Street
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 222-4082
(850) 226-4082
Represented By: Gardner Law Firm
Gardner Law Firm (20)
Robert Scheffel Wright/John T. LaVia, III
1300 Thomaswood Drive
Tallahassee FL 32308
(850) 385-0070
(850) 385-5416
jlavia@gbwlegal.com
schef@gbwlegal.com
Represents: Florida Retail Federation

Staff Assigned to Docket 20200001 A Pre-Hearing Officer was assigned on: 1/4/2022
PSC Staff
Commission Suite
All Commissioners -- Hearing Officer(s)
Gary Clark -- Pre-Hearing Officer
Division of Accounting & Finance
Devlin Higgins
Donna Brown
Mark Cicchetti
Division of Economics
Elisabeth Draper
Division of Engineering
Donald Phillips
Orlando Wooten
Phillip Ellis
Office of the General Counsel
Kathryn Cowdery
Samantha Cibula
Suzanne Brownless