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VOTE SHEET
DECEMBER 15, 1998

RE: Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of pay telephone
certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment
Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

Luna Sea Motel of Cocoa Beach, Inc.
Texas O0.A.P., Inc.

Commercial Vending, Inc

Norvius Anor

Caswell & Devon Boreland

DOCKET NO. 981317-TC
DOCKET NO. 883318¥TrC
DOCKET NO. 981319-TC
DOCKET NO. 981321-TC
DOCKET NO. 981323-TC

Issue 1: Should the Commission impose a $500 fine or cancel the pay
telephone certificates issued to each company listed on page 5 of staff’s
December 3, 1998 memorandum for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161,
Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications
Companies? :
Recommendation: Yes. The Commission should impose a $500 fine or cancel
each company’s certificate listed on page 5 if the fine and the regulatory
assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not
received by the Commission within five business days after the conclusion
of the 21-day protest period. The fine should be paid to the Florida
Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller
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for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section
364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission’s order is not protested
and the fine and regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties
and interest, are not received, the pay telephone certificates listed on
page 5 should be canceled with an effective date of December 31, 1998.

APPROVED

Issue 2: Should these dockets be closed?

Recommendation: Yes. If no person whose substantial interests are
affected files a protest within 21 days of the issuance date of the order,
the order will become final. Upon payment of the fines and fees, or
cancellation of the certificate, these dockets should be closed.

APPROVED






