

May 19, 2025 By Electronic Mail - Commissioner.LaRosa@psc.state.fl.us

Chairman Mike La Rosa Florida Public Service Commission 2540 Shumard Oak Blvd, Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850

Re: Docket No. 20250052-WS; CSWR-Florida Utility Operating Company, LLC/2024 & 2025 Test Year General Rate Increase

Dear Chairman La Rosa.

On March 20th and 31st, 2025 CSWR-Florida Utility Operating Company, LLC ("CSWR-Florida") submitted a test year approval letter for your review. Therein, I noted that CSWR-Florida was requesting to use a historic test year ended January 31, 2025 for the purpose of establishing final rates. As you directed in your response dated April 8, 2025, our petition is to be filed no later than May 23, 2025.

It is CSWR-Florida's understanding that if the Company cannot meet its filing date, it shall notify the Commission in writing before the due date and include an explanation as to why it will not meet said filing date. As such, CSWR-Florida is formally requesting to extend the date to file its petition, MFRs, and testimony to no later than June 6, 2025. While the Company expects to be able to file sooner, the request should give time to ensure no further delays are needed.

As the Commission is aware, CSWR-Florida has acquired numerous individually tariffed systems and is requesting consolidation. Due to this request, CSWR-Florida has compiled 11 individual sets of MFRs for submission to the Commission. The voluminous nature of this filing has resulted in the need for an additional few weeks to ensure the filing is both straightforward and contains all of the information required by this Commission. Approval of our extension request will further ensure that CSWR-Florida is able to file all of the information necessary to process its request for a rate increase.

Should you or members of the Staff have any questions regarding this request, please do not hesitate to contact me.

855-476-1942

Thank you,

Aaron Silas

Assistant Vice President, Customer Experience and Regulatory Operations

cc: Adam Teitzman, Commission Clerk (via e-filing) Ana Ortega (via e-mail) Commissioner Fay (via e-mail) Commissioner Graham (via e-mail) Commissioner Clark (via e-mail) Commissioner Passidomo (via e-mail)

Eddie Phillips (via e-mail) Jim Varian (via e-mail) Amanda Marsh (via e-mail) Katherine Fleming (via e-mail) Braulio Baez (via e-mail) cswrfloridauoc.com

Mary Anne Helton, Esq. (via e-mail) Walt Trierweiler, Esq. (via e-mail) Austin Watrous, Esq. (via e-mail) Daniel Dose, Esq. (via e-mail) Jennifer Crawford, Esq. (via e-mail) Jennifer Augspurger, Esq. (via e-mail)

