
BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 


In re: Compliance investigation of CLEC 
Certificate No. 8537, issued to Pelzer 
Communications Corporation, for third-time 
violation of Rule 25-4.0161, FAC., 
Regulatory Assessment Fees; 
Telecommunications Companies. 

In re: Compliance investigation ofCLEC 
Certificate No. 5751, issued to DPI­
Teleconnect, L.L.C., for apparent third-time 
violation of Rule 25-4.0161, FAC., 
Regulatory Assessment Fees; 
Telecommunications Com anies. 

DOCKET NO. 120101-TX 

DOCKET NO. 120109-TX 
ORDER NO. PSC-12-0245-PAA-TX 
ISSUED: May 21, 2012 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED AGENCY ACTION ORDER IMPOSING PENALTIES AND 
COLLECTION COSTS, AND REOUIRING PAYMENT OF DELINOUENT REGULATORY 

ASSESSMENT FEES, OR CANCELLING CERTIFICATE TO PROVIDE 
TELECOMMUNICATIONS SERVICES FOR VIOLATION OF RULE 25-4.0161. FLORIDA 

ADMINISTRATIVE CODE 

BY THE COMMISSION: 

NOTICE is hereby given by the Florida Public Service Commission that the action 
discussed herein is preliminary in nature and will become final unless a person whose interests 
are substantially affected files a petition for a formal proceeding, pursuant to Rule 25-22.029, 
Florida Administrative Code. 

Pursuant to Rule 25-4.0161(12), Florida Administrative Code, telecommunications 
companies that fail to pay the Regulatory Assessment Fees, including statutory late payment 
charges, by the date stated in the delinquency notice, shall be automatically penalized $500 for a 
first offense, $1,000 for a second offense, and $2,000 for a third offense. The penalty amounts 
include collection costs. If an entity fails to pay the Regulatory Assessment Fee in full, including 
any statutory late payment charges, along with the penalty amount, that entity's certificate to 
provide telecommunications services shall be cancelled. 

Pursuant to Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, certificate holders must pay a minimum 
annual Regulatory Assessment Fee if the certificate was active during any portion of the calendar 
year. Pursuant to Rule 25-4.0161(3), Florida Administrative Code, the form and applicable fees 
are due to the Florida Public Service Commission by January 30 of the subsequent year. 
Pursuant to Section 350.113(4), Florida Statutes, the Regulatory Assessment Fee return forms, 
for the period of January 1 through December 31, are mailed to entities at least 45 days prior to 
the date that payment of the fee is due. . I • n:' " 
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The Division of Administrative Services advised that the entities listed below failed to 
comply with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative 
Code. In addition, each entity listed below had two prior dockets for the same rule violation in 
which each entity paid the penalty imposed to resolve its respective docket. The entity marked 
with an asterisk (*) before the name paid the Regulatory Assessment Fees more than 15 days 
after the receipt of the delinquent notice, but owes the statutory late payment charges and a 
$2,000 penalty and collection costs. 

ENTITY'S NAME CO. CODE DOCKET NO. 
Pelzer Communications Corporation TX814 120101-TX 

* DPI-Teleconnect, L.L.C. TX249 120 I 09-TX 

Accordingly, we hereby find it appropriate to cancel each entity's certificate to provide 
telecommunications services for failure to comply with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and 
Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, unless each entity pays a penalty and cost of 
collection, together totaling $2,000, and remits any past due Regulatory Assessment Fees, along 
with accrued statutory late payment charges, to the Florida Public Service Commission. 

If this Order is not protested, each entity's certificate to provide telecommunications 
services shall be cancelled. If an entity pays the penalty and cost of colledion, together totaling 
$2,000, and remits any past due Regulatory Assessment Fees, along with any accrued statutory 
late payment charges, prior to the expiration of the Proposed Agency Action Order, then that 
entity's respective certificate to provide telecommunications services will remain active. 

If an entity fails to protest the Order or pay the penalty and cost of collection, together 
totaling $2,000, and fails to remit any past due Regulatory Assessment Fees, along with any 
accrued statutory late payment charges, prior to the expiration of the Proposed Agency Action 
Order, then that entity's certificate shall be cancelled administratively, and the collection of any 
past due Regulatory Assessment Fees shall be referred to the Florida Department of Financial 
Services for further collection efforts. 

If an entity's certificate to provide telecommunications services is cancelled in 
accordance with this Commission's Order, that company shall immediately cease and desist 
providing telecommunications service in Florida. Each entity's docket shall be closed 
administratively either upon receipt of the payment of the penalty and cost of collection, together 
totaling $2,000, and any past due Regulatory Assessment Fees, along with any accrued statutory 
late payment charges from each entity, or upon cancellation of that entity's certificate. 

If an entity's certificate is cancelied in accordance with this Order and it subsequently 
decides to reapply as a telecommunications company, that entity shall be first required to pay the 
penalty and cost of collection, together totaling $2,000 and any outstanding fees, including 
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accrued statutory late payment charges. We are vested with jurisdiction over these matters 
pursuant to Sections 350.113, 364.33, 364.335, 364.336, and 364.285, Florida Statutes and Rule 
25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code. 

Based on the foregoing, it is 

ORDERED by the Florida Public Service Commission that each of the entities listed 
herein shall pay a penalty and cost of collection, together totaling $2,000, and any past due 
Regulatory Assessment Fees, including any statutory latc payment charges, to the Florida Public 
Service Commission for failure to comply with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25­
4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, by the end of the protest period. It is further 

ORDERED that the cost of collection will be subtracted from any monies collected as 
payments (full or partial) of the penalty and cost of collection, and wiil be deposited, along with 
the past due Regulatory Assessment Fees, in the Florida Public Service Commission Regulatory 
Trust Fund, pursuant to Section 350.113, Florida Statutes. The statutory late payment charges 
and any portion of the penalty exceeding the cost of collection will be remitted to the Florida 
Department of Financial Services for deposit in the State of Florida General Revenue Fund, 
pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. It is further 

ORDERED that should any of the entities fail to comply with this Order, that entity's 
certificate to provide telecommunications services in Florida shall be cancelled. It is further 

ORDERED that the cancellation of the certificates in no way diminish any of the entities' 
obligations to pay applicable delinquent Regulatory Assessment Fees, and any accrued statutory 
late payment charges. It is further 

ORDERED that if any company listed in the Order has its certificate cancelled, and 
subsequently decides to reapply for certification as a telecommunications company, that 
company shall be first required to pay any outstanding penalties and cost of collection and fees, 
including accrued statutory late payment charges. Any unpaid Regulatory Assessment Fees, and 
accrued statutory late payment charges, shall be referred to the Florida Department of Financial 
Services for further collection efforts. It is further 

ORDERED that if an entity's certificate to provide telecommunications services in 
Florida is cancelled in accordance with this Order, that entity shall immediately cease and desist 
providing telecommunications service in Florida. It is further 

ORDERED that the provisions of this Order, issued as proposed agency action, shall 
become final and effective upon the issuance of a Consummating Order unless an appropriate 
petition, in the form provided by Rule 28-106.201. Florida Administrative Code, is received by 
the Office of Commission Clerk, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, Florida 32399­
0850, by the close of business on the date set forth in the "Notice of Further Proceedings" 
attached hereto. It is further 
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ORDERED that in the event this Order becomes final, these dockets shall be closed 
administratively upon receipt of the imposed penalty and cost of collection, together totaling 
$2,000, and any Regulatory Assessment Fees, including statutory late payment charges, from the 
entities listed herein or upon cancellation of that entity's certificate to provide 
telecommunications services in Florida. 

By ORDER of the Florida Public Service Commission this 21st day of May, 2012. 

ANN COLE 
Commission Clerk 
Florida Public Service Commission 
2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard 
Tallahassee, Florida 32399 
(850) 413-6770 
www.floridapsc.com 

Copies furnished: A copy of this document is 
provided to the parties of record at the time of 
issuance and, if applicable, interested persons. 

PER 

NOTICE OF FURTHER PROCEEDINGS OR JUDICIAL REVIEW 

The Florida Public Service Commission is required by Section 120.569(1), Florida 
Statutes, to notify parties of any administrative hearing that is available under Section 120.57, 
Florida Statutes, as well as the procedures and time limits that apply. This notice should not be 
construed to mean all requests for an administrative hearing will be granted or result in the relief 
sought. 

Mediation may be available on a case-by-case basis. If mediation is conducted, it does 
not affect a substantially interested person's right to a hearing. 

The action proposed herein is preliminary in nature. Any person whose substantial 
interests are affected by the action proposed by this order may file a petition for a formal 
proceeding, in the form provided by Rule 28-106.201, Florida Administrative Code. This 
petition must be received by the Office of Commission Clerk, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, 
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0850, by the close of business on June 11. 2012. 

In the absence of such a petition, this order shall become final and effective upon the 
issuance of a Consummating Order. 

http:www.floridapsc.com
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Any objection or protest filed in this/these docket(s) before the issuance date of this order 
is considered abandoned unless it satisfies the foregoing conditious and is renewed within the 
specified protest period. 


