
BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 


In re: Compliance investigation of STS 
Certificate No. 4680, issued to Hillsborough 
County Aviation Authority, for first-time 
violation of Rule 25-4.0161 , F.A.C., 
Regulatory Assessment Fees; 
Telecommunications Companies. 

In re : Compliance investigation of STS 
Certificate No. 8631, issued to Biopass 
Medical Systems, Incorporated d/b/a DSL 
Express, for first-time violation of Rule 25­
4.0161 , F.A.C. , Regulatory Assessment Fees; 
Telecommunications Companies. 

DOCKET NO. 120135-TS 

DOCKET NO. 120136-TS 
ORDER NO . PSC-12-0375-PAA-TS 
ISSUED: July 20, 2012 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED AGENCY ACTION ORDER IMPOSING PENALTIES AND 
COLLECTION COSTS, AND REQUIRING PAYMENT OF DELINQUENT REGULATORY 

ASSESSMENT FEE, OR CANCELATION OF SHARED TENANT SERVICE CERTIFICATE 


FOR VIOLATION OF RULE 25-4.0161, FLORIDA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE 


BY THE COMMISSION: 

NOTICE is hereby given by the Florida Public Service Commission that the action 
discussed herein is preliminary in nature and will become final unless a person whose interests 
are substantially affected files a petition for a formal proceeding, pursuant to Rule 25-22 .029, 
Florida Administrative Code. 

Pursuant to Rule 25-4.0161(12), Florida Administrative Code, telecommunications 
companies that fail to pay the Regulatory Assessment Fee, including any statutory late payment 
charges, within 15 days after receiving a delinquent notice , shall be automatically penalized $500 
for a first offense, $1,000 for a second offense, and $2,000 for a third offense. The penalty 
amounts include collection costs. If an entity fails to pay the Regulatory Assessment Fee in full, 
including any statutory late payment charges and the penalty amount, that entity ' s certificate 
shall be cancelled. 

Pursuant to Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, certificate holders must pay a minimum 
annual Regulatory Assessment Fee if the certificate was active during any portion of the calendar 
year. Pursuant to Rule 25-4.0161 (2), Florida Administrative Code, the form and applicable fees 
are due to the Florida Public Service Commission by January 30 of the subsequent year. 
Pursuant to Section 350.113(4), Florida Statutes, the Regulatory Assessment Fee return forms , 
for the period of January 1 through December 31 , are mailed to entities at least 45 days prior to 
the date that payment of the fee is due. ­
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The Division of Administrative Services advised that the entities listed below failed to 
comply with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161 , Florida Administrative 
Code. Each entity has not paid the 201 1 Regulatory Assessment Fee. 

ENTITY'S NAME co. CODE DOCKET NO. 
Hillsborough County Aviation 
Authority 

TS175 120135-TS 

Biopass Medical Systems, 
Incorporated d/b/a DSL Express 

TS210 120136-TS 

We are vested with jurisdiction over these matters pursuant to Sections 350.113, 364 .33 , 
364.335 , 364 .336, and 364.285, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative 
Code. 

We hereby find it appropriate to cancel each entity's shared tenant service (STS) 
certificate for failure to comply with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161 , 
Florida Administrative Code, unless each entity pays a penalty and cost of collection, together 
totaling $500, and remits the past due Regulatory Assessment Fees, along with any accrued 
statutory late payment charges, to the Florida Public Service Commission prior to the finalization 
of this Proposed Agency Action Order. 

If this Order is not protested , each entity ' s respective STS certificate shall be cancelled. 
If an entity pays the penalty and cost of collection, together totaling $500, and remits any past 
due Regulatory Assessment Fees, along with any accrued statutory late payment charges, prior to 
the finalization of this Proposed Agency Action Order, then that entity ' s respective STS 
certificate will remain active. 

If an entity fails to protest this Order or pay the penalty and cost of collection, together 
totaling $500, and fails to remit any past due Regulatory Assessment Fees, along with any 
accrued statutory late payment charges, prior to the finalization of this Proposed Agency Action 
Order, then that entity's STS certificate shall be cancelled administratively, and the collection of 
any past due Regulatory Assessment Fees shall be referred to the Florida Department of 
Financial Services for further collection efforts . 

If an entity ' s STS certificate is cancelled in accordance with this Commission's Order, 
that entity shall immediately cease and desist providing shared tenant service in Florida. Each 
entity ' s docket shall be closed administratively either upon receipt of the payment of the penalty 
and cost of collection, together totaling $500, and any past due Regulatory Assessment Fees, 
along with any accrued statutory late payment charges from each entity, or upon cancellation of 
that entity's STS certificate. 

If an entity ' S STS certificate is cancelled in accordance with this Order and it 
subsequently decides to reapply as a telecommunications services provider, that entity shall be 
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required to first pay the penalty and cost of collection, together totaling $500 and any 
outstanding fees , including accrued statutory late payment charges. 

Based on the foregoing, it is 

ORDERED by the Florida Public Service Commission that each of the entities listed 
herein shall pay a penalty and cost of collection, together totaling $500, and any past due 
Regulatory Assessment Fees, including any statutory late payment charges, to the Florida Public 
Service Commission for failure to comply with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25­
4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, by the end of the protest period listed in this Order. It is 
further 

ORDERED that the cost of collection will be subtracted from any monies collected as 
payments (full or partial) of the penalty and cost of collection, and will be deposited, along with 
the past due Regulatory Assessment Fees, in the Florida Public Service Commission Regulatory 
Trust Fund, pursuant to Section 350.113, Florida Statutes. The statutory late payment charges 
and any portion of the penalty exceeding the cost of collection will be remitted to the Florida 
Department of Financial Services for deposit in the State of Florida General Revenue Fund, 
pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. It is further 

ORDERED that if any of the entities fail to comply with this Order, that entity's 
respective certificate shall be cancelled. It is further 

ORDERED that the cancellation of any certificate in no way diminish any of the entities' 
obligations to pay applicable delinquent Regulatory Assessment Fees, and any accrued statutory 
late payment charges. It is further 

ORDERED that if any entity listed in this Order has its respective STS certificate 
cancelled, and subsequently decides to reapply as a telecommunications services provider, that 
company shall be first required to pay any unpaid Regulatory Assessment Fees and outstanding 
penalties and cost of collection and fees , including accrued statutory late payment charges. It is 
further 

ORDERED that if any entity fails to pay its Regulatory Assessment Fee in full , including 
any statutory late payment charges, along with the penalty amount, any outstanding balance shall 
be referred to the Florida Department of Financial Services for further collection efforts. It is 
further 

ORDERED that if an entity ' s certificate is cancelled in accordance with this Order, that 
entity shall immediately cease and desist providing shared tenant service in Florida. It is further 

ORDERED that any protest to the action proposed herein shall specify the entity or 
entities to which it applies. It is further 
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ORDERED that if a protest to this Order is filed, the protest shall not prevent the action 
proposed herein from becoming final with regard to the remaining entities listed in this Order. It 
is further 

ORDERED that the provisions of this Order, issued as proposed agency action, shall 
become final and effective upon the issuance of a Consummating Order unless an appropriate 
petition, in the form provided by Rule 28-106.201, Florida Administrative Code, is received by 
the Office of Commission Clerk, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, Florida 32399­
0850, by the close of business on the date set forth in the "Notice of Further Proceedings" 
attached hereto. It is further 

ORDERED that in the event this Order becomes final, these dockets shall be closed 
administratively upon receipt of the imposed penalty and cost of collection, together totaling 
$500, and any Regulatory Assessment Fees, including statutory late payment charges, from each 
entity or upon cancellation of that entity's STS certificate. 

By ORDER of the Florida Public Service Commission this 20th day of July, 2012. 

ANN COLE 
Commission Clerk 
Florida Public Service Commission 
2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard 
Tallahassee, Florida 32399 
(850) 413 -6770 
www.floridapsc.com 

Copies furnished: A copy of this document is 
provided to the parties of record at the time of 
issuance and, if applicable, interested persons. 

PER 


http:www.floridapsc.com
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NOTICE OF FURTHER PROCEEDINGS OR JUDICIAL REVIEW 

The Florida Public Service Commission is required by Section 120.569( 1), Florida 
Statutes, to notify parties of any administrative hearing that is available under Section 120.57, 
Florida Statutes, as well as the procedures and time limits that apply. This notice should not be 
construed to mean all requests for an administrative hearing will be granted or result in the relief 
sought. 

Mediation may be available on a case-by-case basis. If mediation is conducted, it does 
not affect a substantially interested person's right to a hearing. 

The action proposed herein is preliminary in nature. Any person whose substantial 
interests are affected by the action proposed by this order may file a petition for a formal 
proceeding, in the form provided by Rule 28-106.201, Florida Administrative Code. This 
petition must be received by the Office of Commission Clerk, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, 
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0850, by the close of business on August 10, 2012. 

In the absence of such a petition, this order shall become final and effective upon the 
issuance of a Consummating Order. 

Any objection or protest filed in this/these docket(s) before the issuance date of this order 
is considered abandoned unless it satisfies the foregoing conditions and is renewed within the 
specified protest period. 


