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AUGOS'1' 5 , 1997 

RE: DOCKET NO. 170472-~I - Cancellation by Florida Public Service 
Commission of I nterexchange Telecommunica t i ons ~~~~~t . ~a· ~ No . 3975 issued 
to First Federated Communications Services, Inc. f or violation of Rules 25-
24 . 480(2) and 25-4 .0161 , F.A.C., Records and Reports; Rules Incorporated, 
and Regulatory Assessment Fees. 

Issue 1: Should the Commission impose a $500 fine or cancel Firs t's 
Interexchange Telecommunications Certificate No. 3975 for apparent 
violations of Rule 25-24.480(2), Florida Administrat i ve Code , Recor ds and 
Reports? 
Recommendation : Yes . The Commissi on should impose a $500 fine or cancel 
the company' s certificate if the fine and information required by Rule 25-
24.480 (2) , Florida Administrative Code, are not received by the Commission 
within 5 business days after the conclusion of the 21-day protest period . 
The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and 
forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General 
Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285, Florida Statutes. If the 
Commission's order is not protested and the required information and fine 
are not received, Certificate No. 3997 should be canceled. 

APPROVED 
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DOCKET NO. 970672- TI - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission 
of Interexchange Telecommunications Certificate No. 3975 issued to First 
Federated Communications Services, Inc . for violatior. of Rules 25-24.480(2) 
and 25-4 . 0161, F.A.C. , Records and Reports; Rules Incorporated, and 
Regulatory Assessment Fees. 

(Continued from previous page) 

Issue 2: Should the Commission impose a $500 fine or cancel First's 
Interexchange Telecommunications Certificate No. 3975 for apparent 
violation of Rule 25- 4. 0161, Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory 
Assessment Fees? 
Recommendation : Yes . The Commission should impose a $500 fine or cancel 
the company' s certificate if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, 
including statu~ory penalties and interest , are not received by the 
Commission within 5 business days after the conclusion of the 21-day 
protest period. The fine should be paid to the Flor~da Public Service 
Commission and forwa rded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in 
the State General Reve nue Fund pursuant to Section 364 .285, Florida 
Statutes . If the Commission' s order is not protested and the fine and the 
regulatory assessment fees , including statutory penalties and interest, are 
not received, Cer ti f icate No . 3997 should be canceled. 

APPROVED 
Issue 3: Should the Commission order all certificated interexchange 
companies to discont inue providing int erexchange telecommunications service 
to First pursuant to Rule 25- 24 . 4701(3), Florida Administrative Code, if 
Certificate No . 3975 is canceled? 
Recommendation : Yes . Pursuant to Rule 25-24.4701(3), Florida 
Administrative Code , the Commission should order all certi ficated 
interexchange companies to discontinue providing interexchange 
telecommunications service to Fir st if First ' s certificate is canceled at 
the conclusion of the protest period fo r failure to provide the 
information, submit the delinquent regulatory assessment fees , and pay the 
fines as required i n Issues 1 and 2 . The order should state that any IXC 
providing service to First must contact the Commission at the conclusion of 
the protest per iod as set forth in the order to determine whether the 
certificate has been canceled. 

APPROVED 
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Issue 4: Should this docket be closed? 
Recommendation: Yes. If no person whose subst ant i al interests are affec ted 
files a protest within 21 days of the issuance date of the order, the order 
will become final . Upon payment of the fines and fees, and receipt o f the 
required information, or cancellation of the certificate, this docket 
should be closed. 

APPROVED 
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