FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

VOTE SHEET

JANUARY 20, 1998

RE: DOCKET NO. 971350-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 4496 issued to Zycom Tek Corporation for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees.

<u>Issue 1</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel Zycom's Pay Telephone Certificate No. 4496 for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees? <u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel the company's certificate if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received by the Commission within 5 business days after the conclusion of the 21-day protest period. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not protested and the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received, certificate number 4496 should be canceled.

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

APPROVED

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

MAJORITY	
- xusan & Sask-	
Jan Den	_
REMARKS/DISSENTING COMMENTS:	

DISSENTING

DOCUMENT NUMPER-DATE

01090 JAN 21 #

FPSC-RECORDS/REPORTING





VOTÉ SHEET JANUARY 20, 1998 DOCKET NO. 971350-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 4496 issued to Zycom Tek Corporation for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees.

(Continued from previous page)

Issue 2: Should this docket be closed?

<u>Recommendation</u>: If no person whose substantial interests are affected files a protest within 21 days of the issuance date of the Order, the Order will become final. Upon payment of the fines and fees, or cancellation of the certificate, this docket should be closed.

APPROVED