FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

VOTE SHEET

SEPTEMBER 1, 1998

RE: DOCKET NO. 980813-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 3446 issued to Carman Communication, Inc. for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees.

Issue 1: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel Carman Communication, Inc.'s Pay Telephone Crtificate Number 3446 for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies?

Recommendation: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel the company's certificate if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received by the Commission within five business days after conclusion of the 21-day protest period. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's order is not protested and the fine and regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received, Certificate Number 3446 should be canceled.

APPROVED

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES MAJORITH DISSENTING DISSENTING DEMARKS/DISSENTING COMMENTS:

0000MENT VINCTER DATE

VOTE SHEET
SEPTEMBER 1, 1998
DOCKET NO. 980813-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 3446 issued to Carman Communication, Inc. for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees.

(Continued from previous page)

Issue 2: Should this docket be closed?

Recommendation: Yes. If no person whose substantial interests are affected files a protest within 21 days of the issuance date of the order, the order will become final. Upon payment of the fines and fees, or cancellation of the certificate, this docket should be closed.

APPROVED