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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE DEVELOPMENT ORI G'NAL

FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

UNDOCKETED

RULE TITLE: RULE NO.:
Application for Certificate 25-24.471
Application for Certificate 25-24.810

PURPOSE AND EFFECT: The purpose of the proposed amendments is to
provide notice to applicants of specific deficiencies in their
application and set time limits during which a person must provide
information to staff related to the application for certificace.

The effect will be a more orderly and timely processing of

applications. »
SUBJECT AREA TO BE ADDRESSED: Notice as to when an applicﬁinnﬂis
deemed filed and time frames applicant must meet for !iling-fa? a

certificate to provide alternative local exchange iﬁgvi-e qﬂd

interexchange service. EH: Ei
SPECIFIC AUTHORITY: 350.127(2), FS 2n ¥

LAW IMPLEMENTED: 364.32, 364.33, 364.33, 364.335, 364.337, 364.345,

ACK FS.

AFA IF REQUESTED IN WRITING AND NOT DEEMED UNNECESSARY BY THE AGENCY
‘::: ~ HEAD, A RULE DEVELOPMENT WORKSHOP WILL BE NOTICED In THE NEXT
cMU AVAILABLE FLORID?. ADMINISTRATIVE WEEKLY,

CTR ——— THE WORKSHOP REQUEST MUST BE SUBMITTED IN WRITING WITHIN 14 DAYS OF
i:; ~ THE DATE OF THIS NOTICE TO DIANA CALDWELL, DIVISION OF APPEALS,
LIN 2540 SHUMARD OAK BOULEVARD, TALLAHASSEE, FL 32399-0850.

2 ~— " THE PERSON TO BE CONTACTED REGARDING THE PROPOSED RULE DEVELOPMENT
SET ;1;::15: Ann Causseaux, Florida Public Service Commission, 2540 Shumard
WES e DOCUMENT N1 177 -DATE

OTH

!’1'!:90 0CT 1%

'I’I..-




Oak Blvd., Tallahassee, FL 32399-0862.

Any persoﬁ requiring some accommodation at this workshop
because of a physical impairment should call the Division of
Records and Reporting at (850) 413-6770 at least 48 hours prior to
the hearing. Any person who is hearing or speech impaired should
contact the Florida Public Service Commission by using the Florida
Relay Service, which can be reached at: 1-800-955-4771 (TDD).

THE PRELIMINARY TEXT OF THE PROFOSED RULE DEVELOPMENT 15:
25-24.471 Application for Certificate.

{1} An applicant desiring to apply for a cercificate shall
submit an application on Commission Form PSC/CMU 31 (XX/XX)
432496+, which is incnrpofhted into this rule by reference. Form
PSC/CMU 31 (XX/XX) +433/96), entitled *"Applicat on Form for
Authority to Provide Interexchange Telecommunica.ions Serv.ce
Between Points Within the State of Florida®" may be obtained by
contacting the Commission‘’s Division of Communications. A
non-refundable application fee of $250.00 must accompany the filing
of all applications.

(2) An original and gix 32 copies of the applicacion shall be
filed with the Division of Records and Reporting.

{3) - (d) No Change.




neotification date shall cause the application to be dismissed
without prejudice.

i8) Notification of deficiency shall be by certified mail.
Specific Authority 350.127(2) FS.

Law Implemented 36463, 364.32, 364.33, 364.335, 364.337, 364.345
F8.

History--New 2-23-87, Amended 5-8-91, 11-20-91, 12-22-92, 10-10-54,
3-13-96, 12-5-96, =

25-24.810 Application for Certificate.

{1) An applicant for a certificate shall submit an application
on Form PSC/CPMU 8 (XX/XX) (33465}, which is incorporated into this
rule by reference. Form PSC/CMU 8 (XX/XX)+3+2495+, entitled
"Application Form for Authority to Provide Alternative Local
Exchange Service Within the State of Florida", may be cobtained by
contacting the Commission’s Division of Communications. A

non-refundable application fee of 5250.00 must accompany the filing




of each application.
(2) No Change.
{31 (a) A person‘’s application for a certificate to provide

without preijudice.
16) Notification of deficiency shall be by certified mail,
Specific Authority 350.127(2) FS.

Law Implemented 364.335 FS.

History--New 12-27-95, Amended .
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