BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In re: Cancellation by Florida DOCKET NO. 981202-TC
Public Service Commission of Pay ORDER NO. PSC-98-1721-FOF-TC
Telephone Certificate No. 2306 ISSUED: December 18, 1998

issued to Pay Phone
Professionals for violation of
Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C.,
Regulatory Assessment Fees;
Telecommunications Companies.

The following Commissioners participated in the disposition of
this matter:

JULIA L. JOHNSON, Chairman
J. TERRY DEASON
SUSAN F. CLARK

JOE GARCIA
E. LEON JACOBS, JR.

NOTICE OF PROPOSED AGENCY ACTION ORDER IMPOSING
FINE OR CANCELING PAY TELEPHONE CERTIFICATE

BY THE COMMISSION:

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN by the Florida Public Service
Commission that the action discussed herein is preliminary 1n
nature and will become final unless a person whose interests are
substantially affected files a petition for a formal proceeding,
pursuant to Rule 25-22.029, Florida Administrative Code.

Pay Phone Professionals currently holds Certificate of Public
Convenience and Necessity No. 2306, issued by the Commission on
June 14, 1989, authorizing the provision of pay telephone service.
This docket was opened to cancel Pay Phone Professionals’
certificate, unless it paid its delinquent 1997 regulatory
assessment fee, which was due by January 30, 1998, along with
statutory penalties and interest for the years of 1994, 1996, and
1997, and a $500 fine for failure to comply with Section 364.336,
Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code.
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Pursuant to Rule 25-24.514 (1) (b) and (c), Florida
Administrative Code, we find it appropriate to cancel Pay Phone
Professionals’ certificate, unless it pays the fine in the amount
of 5500 for failure to comply with Section 364.336, Florida
Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, to the
Florida Public Service Commission. must comply with this
requirement within five business days from the date this Order
becomes final. The fine will be transmitted to the Comptroller for
deposit in the State of Florida General Revenue Fund, pursuant to
Section 364.516, Florida Statutes.

Wwhen the fine is received, this docket shall be closed.
Should Pay Phone Professionals fail to comply with this Order
within five business days from the date this Order becomes final,
it shall have its certificate canceled and the docket will be
closed.

Based on the foregoing, it is

ORDERED by the Florida Public Service Commission that Pay
Phone Professionals shall pay all past due regulatory assessment
fees, including statutory penalties and interest and a $500 fine to
the Florida Public Service Commission for failure to comply with
Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4,0161, Florida
Administrative Code, within five business days from the date this
Order becomes final. The fine shall be transmitted to the
Comptroller for deposit in the State of Florida General Revenue

Fund. It is further

ORDERED that should Pay Phone Professionals fail to comply
with this Order, Pay Phone Professionals’ certificate shall be
canceled, and the docket shall be closed. It is further

ORDERED that the provisions of this Order, issued as proposed
agency action, shall become final and effective unless an
appropriate petition, in the form provided by Rule 25-22.036,
Florida Administrative Code, is received by the Director, Division
of Records and Reporting, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee,
Florida 32399-0850, by the close of business on the date set forth
in the "Notice of Further Proceedings or Judicial Review" attached

hereto. It is further

ORDERED that in the event this Order becomes final, this
Docket shall be closed upon payment of the fine or cancellation of
the certificate.
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By ORDER of the Florida Public Service Commission, this 18th
day of December, 1998.

ﬁﬂ‘A/;
BLANCA S. BAYO, Dire@tor
Division of Records nd Reporting

( SEAL)

CBW

NOTICE OF FURTHER PROCEEDINGS OR JUDICIAL REVIEW

The Florida Public Service Commission is required by Section
120.569(1), Florida Statutes, to notify parties of any
administrative hearing or judicial review of Commission orders that
is available under Sections 120.57 or 120.68, Florida Statutes, as
well as the procedures and time limits that apply. This notice
should not be construed to mean all requests for an administrative
hearing or judicial review will be granted or result in the relief
sought.

Mediation may be available on a case-by-case basis. If
mediation is conducted, it does not affect a substantially
interested person’s right to a hearing.

The action proposed herein is preliminary in nature. Any
person whose substantial interests are affected by the action
proposed by this order may file a petition for a formal proceeding,
in the form provided by Rule 28-106.201, Florida Administrative
Code. This petition must be received by the Director, Division of
Records and Reporting, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee,
Florida 32399-0850, by the close of business on January g, 1999,

In the absence of such a petition, this order shall become
effective on the day subsequent to the above date.
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Any objection or protest filed in this docket before the
issuance date of this order is considered abandoned unless it
satisfies the foregoing conditions and is renewed within the
specified protest period.

If this order becomes final and effective on the date
described above, any party substantially affected may request
judicial review by the Florida Supreme Court in the case of an
electric, gas or telephone utility or by the First District Court
of Appeal in the case of a water or wastewater utility by filing a
notice of appeal with the Director, Division of Records and
Reporting and filing a copy of the notice of appeal and the filing
fee with the appropriate court. This filing must be completed
within thirty (30) days of the effective date of this order,
pursuant to Rule 9.110, Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure. The
notice of appeal must be in the form specified in Rule 9.900(a),
Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure.
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