Notice of Development of Rulemaking

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION rI
RULE NO: RULE TITLE

25-24.470: Registration Required

25-24.511; Application for Certificate

25-24.512: Application for Approval of Sale, Assignment or Transfer of Certificate

25-24.567: Application for Certificate

25-24.569: Application for Approval of Assignment or Transfer of Certificate

25-24.720: Application for Certificate

25-24.730: Application for Approval of Sale, Assignment, or Transfer of Certificate

25-24.810: Application for Certificate

25-24.815: Application for Approval of Assignment or Transfer of Certificate

PURPOSE AND EFFECT: The purpose of the rule amendments is to reduce the number of copies of the documents
and forms required by the rules that telephone companies must file with the Commission. The corresponding forms
will likewise be amended to reflect the reduced number of copies required. Undocketed.

SUBJECT AREA TO BE ADDRESSED: Number of paper copies of documents and forms that telephone
companies must file with the Commission.

SPECIFIC AUTHORITY: 350.127(2)

LAW IMPLEMENTED: 364.02. 364.04. 364.32. 364.33. 364.335, 364.337. 364.3375, 364.345

IF REQUESTED IN WRITING AND NOT DEEMED UNNECESSARY BY THE AGENCY HEAD, A RULE
DEVELOPMENT WORKSHOP WILL BE NOTICED IN THE NEXT AVAILABLE FLORIDA
ADMINISTRATIVE WEEKLY.

THE PERSON TO BE CONTACTED REGARDING THE PROPOSED RULE DEVELOPMENT AND A COPY
OF THE PRELIMINARY DRAFT, IF AVAILABLE, IS: Craig Hewitt, Division of Economic Regulation, 2540
Shumard Oak Blvd., Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850, (850) 413-6848, e-mail address: chewitt@psc.state.fl.us

THE PRELIMINARY TEXT OF THE PROPOSED RULE DEVELOPMENT IS:

25-24.470 Registration Required.

(1) No Change.

(2) An original and two(2)three(3} copies of the company’s initial tariff shall be filed. The tariff filing shall
conform to the requirements of Rule 25-24.485, F.A.C.

(3) - (4) No Change. S
Specific Authority 350.127(2) FS.
Law Implemented 364.02, 364.04 FS.
History—New 2-23-87, Amended 8-25-05.
25-24.511 Application for Certificate. -

(1) No Change.

(2) An applicant shall submit an application on Form PSC/CMP 32 (xx/xx1}/06), entitled “Application Form
for Authority to Provide Pay Telephone Service Within the State of Florida,” which is incorporated into this rule by
reference and may be obtained from the Commission’s Division of Competitive Markets and Enforcement. A non-
refundable application fee of $250.00 must accompany the filing of all applications.
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(3) An original and one copytwe-sopies of the application shall be filed with the Office of Commission
Clerk.

(4) No Change.

Specific Authority 350.127(2) FS.

Law Implemented 364.32, 364.33, 364.335, 364.337, 364.3375, 364.345 FS.
History—New 1-5-87, Amended 9-28-89, 4-7-91, 11-20-91, 12-21-92, 2-1-99, 1-5-06.
25-24.512 Application for Approval of Sale, Assignment or Transfer of Certificate.

(1) No Change.

(2) A person seeking to obtain a certificate by sale, assignment or transfer from the holder shall submit an
application jointly with the certificate holder on Commission Form PSC/CMP 32 (xx/xx3/06), entitled “Application
Form for Authority to Provide Pay Telephone Service Within the State of Florida”. The application form may be
obtained from the Division of Competitive Markets and Enforcement. A nonrefundable application fee of $250.00
must accompany the filing of all applications to cover processing costs. The Commission’s acceptance of the
application fee does not imply that the application for sale, assignment or transfer of a certificate will be granted.

(3) An original and one copytwe-eepies of the application shall be filed with the Office of Commission
Clerk.

(4) - (5) No Change.

Specific Authority 350.127(2) FS.

Law Implemented 364.32, 364,33, 364.335, 364.337, 364.3375, 364.345 FS.
History—New 1-5-87, Amended 5-15-89, 1-5-06.

25-24.567 Application for Certificate.

(1) An applicant desiring to provide shared tenant service shall submit an application on Commission Form
PSC/CMP 37 (xx/xx3+06), which is incorporated into this rule by reference. Form PSC/CMP 37 (xx/xx+06),
entitled “Application Form for Authority to Provide Shared Tenant Service Within the State of Florida,” may be
obtained by contacting the Commission’s Division of Competitive Markets and Enforcement. A non-refundable

application fee of $250.00 must accompany the filing of all applications.

(2) An original and one copytwe-eepies of the application shall be filed with the Office of Commission
Clerk.

(3) — (4) No Change.

Specific Authority 350.127(2) FS.

Law Implemented 364.33, 364.335, 364.339, 364.345 FS.

History—New 1-28-91, Amended 5-8-91, 11-20-91, 7-29-97, 1-5-06.

25-24.569 Application for Approval of Sale, Assighment or Transfer of Certificate.

(1) A company desiring to obtain a certificate by sale, assignment or transfer from the holder thereof shall
submit an application jointly with the certificate holder on Commission Form PSC/CMP 37 (xx/xx}/06), which is
incorporated into this rule by reference. Form PSC/CMP 37 (xx/xx+66) is entitled “Application Form for Authority
to Provide Shared Tenant Service Within the State of Florida.” The application form may be obtained by contacting
the Commission’s Division of Competitive Markets and Enforcement. A nonrefundable application fee of $250.00
must accompany each application. The Commission’s acceptance of the application fee does not imply that the
application for sale, assignment or transfer of a certificate will be granted.

(2) An original and one copytwe-cepies of the application shall be filed with the Office of Commission
Clerk.

(3) — (4) No Change.



Specific Authority 350.127(2) FS.

Law Implemented 364.32, 364.33, 364.335, 364.337, 364.339, 364.345 FS.
History—New 1-28-91, Amended 11-20-91, 7-29-97, 1-5-06.

25-24.720 Application for Certificate.

(1) An applicant seeking to provide Alternative Access Vendor service shall submit an application on
Commission Form PSC/CMP 43 (xx/xx366), entitled “Application Form for Authority to Provide Alternative
Access Vendor Service within the State of Florida,” which is incorporated into this rule by reference. The form may
be obtained from the Division of Competitive Markets and Enforcement. A nonrefundable application fee of
$250.00 must accompany each application to cover processing costs. The Commission’s acceptance of the
application fee does not imply that a certificate will be granted.

(2) An original and one copytwe-eepies of the application shall be filed with the Office of Commission
Clerk.

(3) No Change.

Specific Authority 350.127(2) FS.

Law Implemented 364.33, 364.335, 364.337, 364.345 FS.

History—New 1-8-95, Amended 1-5-06.

25-24.730 Application for Approval of Sale, Assignment, or Transfer of Certificate.

(1) A person seeking to obtain a certificate by sale, assignment or transfer from the holder shall submit an
application jointly with the certificate holder on Commission Form PSC/CMP 43 (xx/xx3/06) (entitled “Application
Form for Authority to Provide Alternative Access Vendor Service within the State of Florida™). The application
form may be obtained from the Division of Competitive Markets and Enforcement. A nonrefundable application fee
of $250.00 must accompany each application to cover processing costs. The Commission’s acceptance of the
application fee does not imply that the application for sale, assignment or transfer of a certificate will be granted.

(2) An original and one copytwe-eepies of the application shall be filed with the Office of Commission
Clerk.

(3) - (4) No Change.

Specific Authority 350.127(2) FS.

Law Implemented 364.32, 364.33, 364.335, 364.337, 364.345 FS.
History—New 1-8-95, Amended 1-5-06.

25-24.810 Application for Certificate.

(1) An applicant for a certificate shall submit an application on Form PSC/CMP 8-T (xx/xx1#/06), which is
incorporated into this rule by reference. Form PSC/CMP 8-T (xx/xx3406), entitled “Application Form for Authority
to Provide Competitive Local Exchange Service Within the State of Florida”, may be obtained by contacting the
Commission’s Division of Competitive Markets and Enforcement. A non-refundable application fee of $400.00
must accompany the filing of each application.

(2) An original and one copytwe-eepies of the application shall be filed with the Office of Commission
Clerk.

Specific Authority 350.127(2) FS.

Law Implemented 364.335 FS.

History—New 12-27-95, Amended 1-5-06.

25-24.815 Application for Approval of Sale, Assignment or Transfer of Certificate.

(1) A person obtaining a certificate by sale, assignment or transfer from the holder thereof shall submit
jointly with the certificate holder an application on Form PSC/CMP 8-T (xx/xx406), which is incorporated into this



rule by reference. Form PSC/CMP §-T (xx/xx1/06), entitled “Application Form for Authority to Provide
Competitive Local Exchange Service Within the State of Florida”, may be obtained by contacting the Commission’s
Division of Competitive Markets and Enforcement. A non-refundable application fee of $400.00 must accompany
the filing of each application.

(2) An original and one copytwe-eepies of the application shall be filed with the Office of Commission
Clerk.

(3) — (5) No Change.
Specific Authority 350.127(2) FS.
Law Implemented 364.335, 364.345(2) FS.
History—New 12-27-95, Amended 1-5-06.
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