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Notice of Proposed Rule

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION >
RULE NO.: RULE TITLE: 2: o

25-4.004: Certificates of Necessity or Authority; Application
25-4.005: Transfer of Certificate of Necessity or Authority
PURPOSE AND EFFECT: To update and clarify the application form and process for obtaining a certificate to

provide telecommunications service or the transfer of the certificate.

Docket No. 20170262-TP

SUMMARY': The amendments streamline Rule 25-4.004, F.A.C., so that applicants are clearly on notice of the
procedures and requirements for filing an application to provide telecommunications service or the transfer of such
certificate. Rule 25-4.005, F.A.C., would be repealed and its provisions included in Rule 25-4.004, F.A.C.
SUMMARY OF STATEMENT OF ESTIMATED REGULATORY COSTS AND LEGISLATIVE
RATIFICATION:

The Agency has determined that this will not have an adverse impact on small business or likely increase directly or
indirectly regulatory costs in excess of $200,000 in the aggregate within one year after the implementation of the
rule. A SERC has been prepared by the Agency.

The SERC examined the factors required by Section 120.541(2), FS, and concluded that the rule amendment and
repeal will not have an adverse impact on economic growth, business competitiveness, or small business and that
there may be transactional cost savings to the individual and entities, including government entities, required to
comply with the rule.

Any person who wishes to provide information regarding a statement of estimated regulatory costs, or provide a
proposal for a lower cost regulatory alternative must do so in writing within 21 days of this notice.
RULEMAKING AUTHORITY: 350.127(2) FS

LAW IMPLEMENTED: 350.113. 364.32, 364.33, 364.335. 364.336. FS

IF REQUESTED WITHIN 21 DAYS OF THE DATE OF THIS NOTICE, A HEARING WILL BE SCHEDULED
AND ANNOUNCED IN THE FAR.

THE PERSON TO BE CONTACTED REGARDING THE PROPOSED RULE IS: Pamela H. Page, Office of
General Counsel, 2540 Shumard Oak Blvd., Tallahassee, FL. 32399-0850, (850) 413-6214, phpage@psc.state.fl.us.

THE FULL TEXT OF THE PROPOSED RULE IS:

25-4.004 Application for Original Certificates Neeessity or Transfer of Certificate of Authority;
\pplieation.
(1) In order to Ne-persen-shall provide telecommunications service serviees-to-the-publie-witheut either a

certificate of necessity issued prior to July 1, 2011, or a certificate of authority issued after July 1, 2011_is required.

Service Serviees may not be provided, nor may deposits or payment for service serviees be collected, until the
effective date of a certificate or transfer of a certificate. However, marketing and development activities may begin

prior to the effective date of the certificate at the applicant’s risk that the certificate may not be granted. Prior to
certification, the applicant must advise the public in any customer contacts or advertisements that certification has
not and may not be granted.

(2) Each An applicant for-a-certificate-of-authority shall apply by using submit-an-applieation-on Form PSC
1020 (4/18) PSCHELI62-(12H2), entitled “Application Ferm for Original Authority or Transfer of Authority to
Provide Telecommunications Cempany Service In Within the State of Florida.;” The application whieh is




incorporated into this rule by reference and whieh is available at [Dept. of State hyperlink].

, and from the Florida Public Service Commission’s
website at www. ﬂorldgpr.c comfutll1t1eszelecomCLECApphcattonf www. Horidapse.comyutiliies: telecomme or
from by-eentaeting the Florida Public Service Commission’s Office of Industry Development and Market Analysis

Teleconmmunications._Except as provided in Section 364.33. F.S.. a certificate holder and the person seeking to
obtain the certificate by transfer from the holder shall submit a joint application using form PSC 1020 (4/18). A non-

refundable application or transfer fee of $500.00 must accompany the filing of each application. The Commission’s

acceptance of the application fee does not imply that the application or transfer of a certificate will be granted.

(3) The company transferring the certificate shall pay to the Florida Public Service Commission all regulatory
assessment fees owed pursuant to Section 364.336. F.S.. and Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C.

(4)3) The An appl:cauon for certificate of authority or transfer shall be filed with the Ofﬁce of Commission
Clerk Florida Public Service Commiss -

Rulemaking Authority 350.127(2) FS. Law Implemented 350.113 3564271, 364.32, 364.33, 364.335, FS. History—
New 12-1-68, Formerly 25-4.04, Amended 12-16-12,

25-4.005 Transfer of Certificate of Necessity or Authority.

Rulemaking Authority 350.127(2) FS. Law Implemented 350.113, 364. 33.5. .364. 336 FS. History—New 12-1-68,
Amended 5-4-81, Formerly 25-4.05, Amended 9-16-99, 12-16-12, Repealed

NAME OF PERSON ORIGINATING PROPOSED RULE: Greg Fogleman.

NAME OF AGENCY HEAD WHO APPROVED THE PROPOSED RULE: Florida Public Service Commission.
DATE PROPOSED RULE APPROVED BY AGENCY HEAD: April 20, 2018

DATE NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE DEVELOPMENT PUBLISHED IN FAR: Volume 43, Number 196,
October 10, 2017.
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