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 NOTICE OF RULEMAKING 
  
 

BY THE COMMISSION: 
 
 NOTICE is hereby given that the Florida Public Service Commission, pursuant to Section 
120.54, Florida Statutes, has proposed the repeal of Rule 25-4.0051, F.A.C., Current Certificate 
Holder Information and Rule 25-4.520. F.A.C., Reporting Requirements, and the adoption of 
Rule 25-22.108, F.A.C., Change of Regulated Utility Contact Information, relating to utilities 
providing the Office of the Commission Clerk with updated contact information.   
 
 The attached Notices of Proposed Rules appeared in the June 13, 2019, edition of the 
Florida Administrative Register.   
 
 Written requests for hearing and written comments on the rules must be received by the 
Office of Commission Clerk, Florida Public Service Commission, 2540 Shumard Oak Blvd., 
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0862, no later than July 5, 2019. 
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By ORDER of the Florida Public Service Commission this 13th day of June, 2019. 

AEC 

Florida Pub! ic Service Commission 
2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard 
Tallahassee, Florida 32399 
(850) 413-6770 
www.floridapsc.com 

Copies furnished: A copy of this document is 
provided to the pat1ies of record at the time of 
issuance and, if applicable, interested persons. 
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Notice of Proposed Rule 
 
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 
RULE NOS: RULE TITLES:  
25-4.0051 Current Certificate Holder Information 
25-4.520  Reporting Requirements 
PURPOSE AND EFFECT: To repeal Rules 25-4.0051 and 25-4.520, F.A.C. which apply to pay service telephone 
and telecommunication companies. These rules are no longer necessary.  All regulated utilities will be required to 
update contact information with the Commission pursuant to the adoption of a new utility contact information rule.  
Docket No. 20190074-PU 
SUMMARY: The rules require certificate holding telecommunications and pay telephone service companies to 
update their contact information with the Commission. Because the rules are limited to telecommunications and pay 
telephone service companies only, these rules are repealed and replaced by a new utility contact information rule 
that applies to all utilities.  
SUMMARY OF STATEMENT OF ESTIMATED REGULATORY COSTS AND LEGISLATIVE 
RATIFICATION: The agency has determined that this will not have an adverse impact on small business or likely 
increase directly or indirectly regulatory costs in excess of $200,000 in the aggregate within one year after the 
implementation of the rule.  A SERC has been prepared by the agency.  The SERC examined the factors required by 
Section 120.541(2), FS, and concluded that the rule repeal will not have an adverse impact on economic growth, 
business competitiveness, or small business and that there would likely be transactional cost savings to the 
individual and entities, including government entities, required to comply with the rule. 
The agency has determined that the proposed rule is not expected to require legislative ratification based on the 
statement of estimated regulatory costs or if no SERC is required, the information expressly relied upon and 
described herein: based upon the information contained in the SERC. 
Any person who wishes to provide information regarding a statement of estimated regulatory costs, or provide a 
proposal for a lower cost regulatory alternative must do so in writing within 21 days of this notice. 
RULEMAKING AUTHORITY: 120.54, 350.01, 350.127(2), 427.704(8), FS. 
LAW IMPLEMENTED: 350.115, 350.117, 364.016, 364.17, 364.18, 364.18, 364.016, 364.183, 364.185, 364.335, 
364.336, 364.3375, FS. 
IF REQUESTED WITHIN 21 DAYS OF THE DATE OF THIS NOTICE, A HEARING WILL BE SCHEDULED 
AND ANNOUNCED IN THE FAR. 
THE PERSON TO BE CONTACTED REGARDING THE PROPOSED RULE IS: Adria Harper, Office of General 
Counsel, 2540 Shumard Oak Blvd., Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850, (850)413-6082, aharper@psc.state.fl.us. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THE PROPOSED RULE IS: 
 

25-4.0051 Current Certificate Holder Information. 
Rulemaking Authority 350.127(2), 427.704(8) FS. Law Implemented 364.016, 364.183, 364.336, 364.3375 FS. History–New 2-4-
13, Repealed ____________. 
 

25-4.520 Reporting Requirements. 
Rulemaking Authority 350.127(2) FS. Law Implemented 350.115, 350.117, 364.17, 364.18, 364.185, 364.3375 FS. History–New 
1-5-87, Amended 1-2-91, 12-29-91, 2-1-99, Formerly 25-24.520, Repealed___________. 
 
NAME OF PERSON ORIGINATING PROPOSED RULE: Cayce Hinton 
NAME OF AGENCY HEAD WHO APPROVED THE PROPOSED RULE: Florida Public Service Commission 
DATE PROPOSED RULE APPROVED BY AGENCY HEAD: June 11, 2019. 
DATE NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE DEVELOPMENT PUBLISHED IN FAR: Volume 44, Number 160, 
August 16, 2018. 
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Notice of Proposed Rule 
 
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 
RULE NO: RULE TITLE:  
25-22.108 Change of Regulated Utility Contact Information 
PURPOSE AND EFFECT: To create Rule 25-22.108, F.A.C. specifying that all regulated utilities are required to 
update the utility’s contact information with the Commission.  
Docket No. 20190074-PU 
SUMMARY: The rule provides that within 30 days of being regulated by the Commission, a utility must submit its 
contact information to the Office of the Commission Clerk. If a utility makes any changes to its contact information, 
the utility must submit its updated contact information to the Office of the Commission Clerk within 30 days of the 
changes. 
SUMMARY OF STATEMENT OF ESTIMATED REGULATORY COSTS AND LEGISLATIVE 
RATIFICATION: The agency has determined that this will not have an adverse impact on small business or likely 
increase directly or indirectly regulatory costs in excess of $200,000 in the aggregate within one year after the 
implementation of the rule.  A SERC has been prepared by the agency.  The SERC examined the factors required by 
Section 120.541(2), FS, and concluded that the new rule will not have an adverse impact on economic growth, 
business competitiveness, or small business and that there would likely be transactional cost savings to the 
individual and entities, including government entities, required to comply with the rule. 
The agency has determined that the proposed rule is not expected to require legislative ratification based on the 
statement of estimated regulatory costs or if no SERC is required, the information expressly relied upon and 
described herein: based upon the information contained in the SERC. 
Any person who wishes to provide information regarding a statement of estimated regulatory costs, or provide a 
proposal for a lower cost regulatory alternative must do so in writing within 21 days of this notice. 
RULEMAKING AUTHORITY: 350.127(2), 364.01, 364.183, 366.05, 367.121, 368.05, 427.704(8), FS. 
LAW IMPLEMENTED: 366.05, 367.156, 368.05, 368.108, 427.704, FS. 
IF REQUESTED WITHIN 21 DAYS OF THE DATE OF THIS NOTICE, A HEARING WILL BE SCHEDULED 
AND ANNOUNCED IN THE FAR. 
THE PERSON TO BE CONTACTED REGARDING THE PROPOSED RULE IS: Adria Harper, Office of General 
Counsel, 2540 Shumard Oak Blvd., Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850, (850)413-6082, aharper@psc.state.fl.us. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THE PROPOSED RULE IS: 
 

25-22.108 Change of Regulated Utility Contact Information 
(1) Within 30 days of being regulated by the Florida Public Service Commission as defined by Section 350.111, 

Florida Statutes, a utility shall submit its contact information to the Office of the Commission Clerk using Form 
PSC 1024 (6/19) “Change of Regulated Utility Contact Information” except when all current information was 
submitted in the utility’s application form. Form PSC 1024 (6/19) “Change of Regulated Utility Contact 
Information,” is available at the Department of State website at http://www.XXXX and at the Commission’s website 
at http://www.floridapsc.com/ClerkOffice/ChangeOfCompanyInfo. 

(2) If a utility makes any changes to the information listed in the form, the utility must submit an updated Form 
PSC 1024 (6/19) to the Office of the Commission Clerk that shows all changes within 30 days of the changes.  
Rulemaking Authority 350.127(2), 364.01, 364.183, 366.05, 367.121, 368.05, 427.704(8),  FS. Law Implemented 364.183, 
366.05, 367.156, 368.05, 368.108, 427.704,  FS. History–New _____. 
 
NAME OF PERSON ORIGINATING PROPOSED RULE: Cayce Hinton 
NAME OF AGENCY HEAD WHO APPROVED THE PROPOSED RULE: Florida Public Service Commission 
DATE PROPOSED RULE APPROVED BY AGENCY HEAD: June 11, 2019. 
DATE NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE DEVELOPMENT PUBLISHED IN FAR: Volume 44, Number 160, 
August 16, 2018. 




