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BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 

In re: Petition of Tampa Electric Company 
To Address Temporary State Corporate 
Income Tax Rate Reduction 

) 
) 
) 
) 

Docket No. 2019 -EI 
Filed: November 13, 2019 

TAMPA ELECTRIC COMP ANY'S PETITION 
FOR LIMITED PROCEEDING TO REDUCE BASE RA TES AND CHARGES TO 

REFLECT IMPACT OF THE 
2019 TEMPORARY STATE INCOME TAX RATE REDUCTION 

Pursuant to Sections 366.076, 120.57(2) and 366.06(3), Florida Statutes, and Rule 28-

106.301, F.A.C., Tampa Electric Company ("Tampa Electric" or "the company") petitions the 

Florida Public Service Commission ("FPSC" or ''the Commission") for a limited proceeding to 

address the impact of the September 12, 2019 temporary State of Florida Corporate Income Tax 

Rate Reduction on its base rates and charges, and states: 

Background 

On September 27, 2017, Tampa Electric, the Office of Public Counsel ("OPC" or 

"Citizens"), the Florida Industrial Power Users Group ("FIPUG"), the Florida Retail Federation 

("FRF"), the Federal Executive Agencies ("FEA"), and the WCF Hospital Utility Alliance 

("HUA") (collectively, the "Consumer Parties") entered into the 2017 Amended and Restated 

Stipulation and Settlement Agreement ("2017 Agreement"). The Commission approved the 2017 

Agreement by Order No. PSC-2017-0456-S-EI, issued on November 27, 2017 in Docket Nos. 

20170210-EI and 20160160-EI. Paragraph 9 of the 2017 Agreement addresses the procedures and 

principles to be followed for changes in the rate of taxation of corporate income by federal or state 

taxing authorities ("Tax Reform"). 

On September 12, 2019, the Florida Department of Revenue issued a Tax Information 

Publication ("TIP") announcing that the Florida corporate income tax rate was reduced from 5.5 



percent to 4.458 percent effective retroactive to January 1, 2019 and continuing in effect through 

December 31, 2021 ("State Tax Rate Change"). The TIP indicates that the Florida corporate 

income tax rate will return to 5.5 percent effective January 1, 2022. It also indicates that further 

reductions in the tax rate are possible for calendar years 2020 and 2021. The Department of 

Revenue's authority to reduce the state corporate income tax rate is contained in Section 220.1105, 

Florida Statutes. A copy of the TIP is attached as Attachment One. 

This Petition addresses the impacts of the State Tax Rate Change on Tampa Electric as 

provided in the 2017 Agreement (Order No. PSC-2017-0456-S-EI) through proposed reductions 

to the company's base rates and charges effective with the first billing cycle for January 2020. The 

proposed base rates and charges herein reflect a reduction of the company's base rates and charges 

in effect during 2019 to reflect the lower state tax rate and the incremental base rates and charges 

associated with the company's Third SoBRA approved on October 17, 2019, as adjusted to reflect 

the lower state tax rate. 

I. Preliminary Information 

1. The Petitioner's name and address are: 

Tampa Electric Company 
702 North Franklin Street 
Tampa, Florida 33602 

2. Any pleading, motion, notice, order or other document required to be served upon 

Tampa Electric or filed by any party to this proceeding shall be served upon the following 

individuals: 
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James D. Beasley 
jbeasley@ausley.com 
J. Jeffry Wahlen 
jwahlen@ausley.com 
Malcolm N. Means 
mmeans@ausley.com 
Ausley McMullen 
Post Office Box 391 
Tallahassee, FL 32302 
(850) 224-9115 
(850) 222-7560 (fax) 

Paula K. Brown 
regdept@tecoenergy.com 
Manager, Regulatory Coordination 
Tampa Electric Company 
Post Office Box 111 
Tampa, FL 33601 
(813) 228-1444 
(813) 228-1770 (fax) 

3. Tampa Electric is an investor-owned public utility regulated by the Commission 

pursuant to Chapter 366, Florida Statutes, and is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Emera, Inc. Tampa 

Electric's principal place of business is located at 702 North Franklin Street, Tampa, Florida 

33602. 

4. Tampa Electric serves more than 750,000 retail customers in Hillsborough and 

portions of Polk, Pinellas and Pasco Counties, Florida. 

5. This Petition represents an original pleading and is not in response to any proposed 

action by the Commission. Accordingly, the Petitioner is not responding to any proposed agency 

action. 

II. The 2019 State Tax Change and Paragraph 9 of the 2017 Agreement 

6. Tampa Electric files its State of Florida corporate income tax returns on a calendar 

year basis. Although the TIP was not issued until September 12, 2019, the State Tax Rate Change 

reduced the state corporate income tax rate from 5.5 percent to 4.458 percent effective retroactive 

to January 1, 2019. The 4.458 percent rate will continue in effect through December 31 , 2021 and 
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then will return to 5.5 percent effective January 1, 2022. 1 The TIP indicates that further reductions 

in the state income tax rate are possible for calendar years 2020 and 2021. 

7. The State Tax Rate Change is a change of rate only and does not change other 

provisions associated with Florida's corporate income tax. The statutes and rules governing 

Florida's corporate income tax do not contain provisions applicable to public utilities that require 

normalization of book-tax differences, that distinguish between "protected" and "unprotected" 

accumulated deferred state income taxes or that prescribe a transition rule for excess accumulated 

deferred taxes arising when the state corporate income tax rate is lowered. Tampa Electric 

normalizes its state corporate income tax book-tax differences for financial reporting, FPSC 

surveillance reporting and retail ratemaking purposes consistent with Statement of Financial 

Accounting Standard No. 109 ("SFAS 109," now codified as ASC 740) and Rule 25-14.013, 

Accounting for Deferred Income Taxes Under SFAS 109. 

8. Paragraph 9 of the 2017 Agreement defines "Tax Reform" as "changes in the rate 

of taxation of corporate income by federal or state authorities," and states: 

(a) Changes in the rate of taxation of corporate income by 
federal or state taxing authorities ("Tax Reform") could impact the 
effective tax rate recognized by the company in FPSC adjusted 
reported net operating income and the measurement of existing and 
prospective deferred federal income tax assets and liabilities 
reflected in the FPSC adjusted capital structure. When Congress last 
reduced the maximum federal corporate income tax rate in the Tax 
Reform Act of 1986, it included a transition rule that, as an 
eligibility requirement for using accelerated depreciation with 
respect to public utility property, provided guidance regarding 
returning to customers the portion of the resulting excess deferred 
income taxes attributable to the use of accelerated depreciation. To 
the extent Tax Reform includes a transition rule applicable to excess 
deferred federal income tax assets and liabilities ("Excess Deferred 
Taxes"), defined as those that arise from the re-measurement of 
those deferred federal income tax assets and liabilities at the new 
applicable corporate tax rate(s), those Excess Deferred Taxes will 

1 December 31, 2021 is the end of the general base rate freeze period specified in the 2017 Agreement. 
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be governed by the Tax Reform transition rule, as applied to most 
promptly and effectively reduce Tampa Electric's rates consistent 
with the Tax Reform rules and normalization rules. 

(b) If Tax Reform is enacted before the company's next general 
base rate proceeding, the company will quantify the impact of Tax 
Reform on its Florida retail jurisdictional net operating income 
thereby neutralizing the FPSC adjusted net operating income of the 
Tax Reform to a net zero. The company's forecasted earnings 
surveillance report for the calendar year that includes the period in 
which Tax Reform is effective will be the basis for determination of 
the impact of Tax Reform. The company will also adjust any 
SoBRAs that have not yet gone into effect to specifically account 
for Tax Reform. The impacts of Tax Reform on base revenue 
requirements will be flowed back to retail customers within 120 
days of when the Tax Reform becomes law, through a one-time 
adjustment to base rates upon a thorough review of the effects of the 
Tax Reform on base revenue requirements consistent with 
Subparagraph 9(a). This adjustment shall be accomplished through 
a uniform percentage decrease to customer, demand and energy base 
rate charges for all retail customer classes. Any effects of Tax 
Reform on retail revenue requirements from the Effective Date 
through the date of the one-time base rate adjustment shall be flowed 
back to customers through the ECCR Clause on the same basis as 
used in any base rate adjustment. * * * 

(c) All Excess Deferred Taxes shall be deferred to a regulatory 
asset or liability which shall be included in FPSC adjusted capital 
structure and flowed back to customers over a term consistent with 
law. If the same Average Rate Assumption Method used in the Tax 
Reform Act of 1986 is prescribed, then the regulatory asset or 
liability will be flowed back to customers over the remaining life of 
the assets associated with the Excess Deferred Taxes subject to the 
provisions related to FPSC adjusted operating income impacts of 
Tax Reform noted above. If the Tax Reform law or act is silent on 
the flow-back period, and there are no other statutes or rules that 
govern the flow-back period, then there shall be a rebuttable 
presumption that the following flow-back period(s) will apply: (1) 
if the cumulative net regulatory liability is less than $100 million, 
the flow-back period will be five years; or (2) if the cumulative net 
regulatory liability is greater than $100 million, the flow-back 
period will be ten years. * * * ( emphasis added) 

9. Section 366.076(1), Florida Statutes, provides that the Commission may conduct a 

limited proceeding to consider and act upon any issue within its jurisdiction, including any such 
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issue which, once resolved, requires a public utility to adjust its rates. Approval of the company's 

proposed reduction to base rates and charges to reflect the impact of the State Tax Rate Change 

through a limited proceeding under Section 366.076, Florida Statutes, will provide the 

Commission and substantially affected persons a single proceeding in which all issues related to 

implementation of paragraph 9 of the 2017 Agreement can be resolved. Accordingly, Tampa 

Electric requests that the Commission open a docket that provides an opportunity to address the 

matters in this petition. 

III. Statement on Disputed Issues of Material Fact 

10. Tampa Electric is not aware of any disputed issues of material fact at this time, and 

does not believe any disputed issues of material fact will arise in this docket, but acknowledges 

the possibility that the Office of Public Counsel and other parties, including some or all of the 

Consumer Parties to the 2017 Agreement, could assert disputed issues of material fact during this 

proceeding. 

IV. Statement of Ultimate Facts Alleged and Providing the Basis for Relief 

11. The ultimate facts that entitle Tampa Electric to the relief requested herein are: 

(a) Paragraph 9(b) of the 2017 Agreement requires that the impacts of Tax Reform 

(i.e., the State Tax Rate Change) on base revenue requirements be flowed back to retail customers 

within 120 days of when the Tax Reform becomes law. Although the State Tax Rate Change was 

announced on September 12, 2019, the temporary rate reduction therein was made effective 

retroactive to January 1, 2019. Under the circumstances, the company believes that the 2017 

Agreement requires the company to reflect the State Tax Rate Change in its base rates and charges 

or otherwise address the impact of the tax rate change on or before January 10, 2020. 
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2019 Annual Revenue Requirement 

(b) Paragraph 9(b) of the 201 7 Agreement requires the company to quantify the impact 

of the State Tax Rate Change on its Florida retail jurisdictional net operating income based on the 

company's forecasted earnings surveillance report for the calendar year that includes the period in 

which Tax Reform is effective, thereby neutralizing the impact of the Tax Reform on the 

company's FPSC-adjusted net operating income. 

( c) The company's forecasted earnings surveillance report for the calendar year that 

includes the period in which the State Tax Rate Change is effective is the 2019 forecasted earnings 

surveillance report, which was filed on March 15, 2019. 

(d) The state corporate income tax rate is now 4.458 percent, effective January 1, 2019. 

(e) When the state income tax rate changes, SFAS 109 and Rule 25-14.013 require 

Tampa Electric to recalculate accumulated deferred state income tax balances as of December 31, 

2018 to reflect the income tax rates expected to be in effect in the period the timing differences are 

expected to reverse. In this case, SFAS 109 and Rule 25-14.013 require the company to recalculate 

or revalue accumulated deferred state income taxes arising from timing differences that are 

expected to reverse in calendar years 2019, 2020 and 2021 as of December 31, 2018 at the 4.458 

percent state corporate income tax rate for those years. 

(f) The State Tax Rate Change is temporary and the state corporate income tax rate is 

expected to return to 5.5 percent effective January 1, 2022, so accumulated deferred state income 

taxes on the company's books as of December 31, 2018 arising from timing differences that are 

expected to reverse after December 31, 2021 need not be recalculated because they were recorded 

using a 5.5 percent state income tax rate, which is the rate expected to be in effect when they will 
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reverse. Likewise, new accumulated deferred state income taxes arising during 2019, 2020 and 

2021 that are expected to reverse after December 21, 2021 need not be recalculated or revalued 

because they will be recorded in the company's accounting records at 5.5 percent. 

(g) Based on the 4.458 percent state income tax rate, the amount of "excess" 

accumulated deferred state tax reserves ( calculated based on timing differences expected to reverse 

in 2019, 2020 and 2021) as of December 31, 2018 was estimated to be $4,265,315 (total company 

net of federal offset). These excess deferred state income taxes are "unprotected" within the 

meaning of the 201 7 Agreement. 

(h) According to paragraph 9(c) of the 2017 Agreement, if the amount of unprotected 

excess deferred taxes is less than $100 million and there are no statutes or rules governing the 

flow-back period, the flow-back period is 5 years and the annual flow-back amount is $853,063 

(total company net of federal offset). 

(i) Based on the company's calculation of excess accumulated deferred state tax 

reserves specified above, using the company's 2019 forecasted earnings surveillance report, the 

4.458 percent state corporate income tax rate effective January 1, 2019, and a 5-year flow-back 

period for the excess accumulated deferred state tax reserves, respectively, the net annual income 

tax. expense reduction for 2019 attributable to the State Tax Rate Change on a total company basis 

is $3,965,7342
, and the retail jurisdictional Net Operating Income ("NOi") impact is $3,743,288. 

After applying the appropriate retail separation factors and the effective tax rate gross-up factor, 

the annual revenue requirement reduction for 2019 necessary to reflect the effect of tax reform 

2 The State Tax Rate Change reduces the amount of state income tax expense deductible on the company's federal 
income tax return, which, all other things being equal, will increase the company's federal income tax expense for 
2019. The $3,965,734 amount is "net" of the increase to the company's federal income tax expense, because that 
increase is a consequence of the state tax rate decrease and is an impact of "Tax Reform" as defined in the 2017 
Agreement. The increase in the company's federal income tax expense attributable to the State Tax Rate Change is 
$1,043,612 
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pursuant to the 2017 Agreement is $4,959,442. Schedules showing the calculation of these 

amounts are included with this petition as Attachment Two. 

(j) The $4,959,442 annual revenue requirement reduction calculated pursuant to the 

2017 Agreement does not reflect a final determination of the company's excess accumulated 

deferred state tax reserves as of December 31, 2018, which will become final after the company 

files its 2018 federal and state income tax returns in October 2019, and may warrant a true-up. 

Paragraph 9(b) of the 2017 Agreement specifies that revenue requirement true-ups shall be 

implemented through the energy conservation cost recovery ("ECCR") clause. 

Adjusting the Third SoBRA 

(k) Paragraph 9(b) of the 2017 Agreement also requires the company to "adjust any 

SoBRAs that have not yet gone into effect to specifically account for Tax Reform." The 

company's Third SoBRA was approved by the Commission in Docket No. 20190136-EI ("Third 

SoBRA docket") on October 17, 2019. 

(1) Given the procedural posture of the Third SoBRA docket when the State Tax Rate 

Change came to the company's attention and with the consent of the parties, the company did not 

adjust its proposed Third SoBRA base rates and charges to reflect the lower state tax rate in Docket 

No. 20190136-EI, but committed to adjust its Third SoBRA base rates and charges to reflect the 

new state tax rate as part of this petition. 

(m) The annual revenue requirement for the Third SoBRA as approved on October 17, 

2019 was $26,596,000. This amount was calculated using the projected installed costs of the two 

projects, the then effective 5.5 percent state income tax rate and otherwise in accordance with the 

revenue requirement cost recovery provisions of the 2017 Agreement. Document No. 3 from the 
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Exhibit of Jose A. Aponte (JAA-1) in the Third SoBRA docket shows this amount and is included 

in Attachment Three to this petition. 

(n) The approved annual revenue requirement for the Third SoBRA re-calculated using 

the 4.458 percent state income tax rate is $26,452,000 ("Revised Third SoBRA Revenue 

Requirement"), which is $144,000 lower than the amount approved in the Third SoBRA docket. 

Attachment Three to this petition shows the revenue requirement for the Third SoBRA in the 

format shown in Exhibit JAA-1, Document No. 3 using the new state rate and a schedule showing 

the calculation of the difference in the revenue requirements for the Third SoBRA with the old and 

new state tax rate. 3 

Rate Design Considerations 

(o) Paragraph 9(b) of the 2017 Agreement requires that the reduction to the 2019 

annual revenue requirement attributable to the State Tax Rate Change be accomplished through a 

uniform percentage decrease to customer, demand and energy base rate charges for all retail 

customer classes. 

(p) Paragraph 6(i) of the 201 7 Agreement specifies the rate design principles to be used 

when implementing a SoBRA and are different than the "uniform percentage" approach for 

adjusting base rates and charges for a state tax rate change. 

(q) To adjust the Third SoBRA for the impact of the State Tax Rate Change and to 

properly reflect the impact of the State Tax Rate Change on the 2019 annual revenue requirement, 

3 The annual revenue requirement for the Third SoBRA was based on total tax expense calculated at the lower 
composite state-federal rate without regard to whether the deferred portion of tax expense should be valued at 4.458 
percent or the state rate expected to be in effect when the timing differences associated with the Third SoBRA assets 
are expected to reverse, i.e., 5.5 percent. Although it may be more theoretically correct to calculated the deferred 
portion of tax expense for the frrst year (2020) revenue requirement at the higher 5.5 percent tax rate, the company 
beiieves that doing so would increase the recalculated revenue requirement and decrease the difference between the 
recalculated amount and the approved Third SoBRA amount by an immaterial amount and declined to refine its Third 
SoBRA revenue requirement calculation in that manner. 
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the company applied the rate design principles in paragraph 6(i) of the 2017 Agreement to the 

Revised Third SoBRA Revenue Requirement and then added the resulting Third SoBRA 

incremental base rates and charges to the 2019 base rates and charges generated when the "uniform 

percentage" method was used per paragraph 9(b) to reflect the impact of the State Tax Rate 

Change. 

(r) The company's proposed tariff changes reflect the results of first applying the 

$4,959,442 annual revenue requirement reduction to its 2019 base rates and charges (using 

paragraph 9(b) principles) and then applying the adjusted incremental Third So BRA base rates and 

charges reflecting the $144,000 annual revenue requirement reduction (using paragraph 6(i) 

principles). The resulting rates proposed to be effective with the first billing cycle in January 2020 

in both clean and redline format ("Proposed 2020 Base Rates and Charges") are included with this 

petition as Attachment Four. 

V. Relief Requested 

12. Base Rate Reduction Proposed Agency Action Approach. In light of the 

requirement in the 2017 Agreement to make base rate changes within 120 days, Tampa Electric 

requests that this petition be given expedited treatment and scheduled for consideration on or 

before the December 10, 2019 agenda conference for disposition on a proposed agency action 

basis. In addition, even though it will need to load the 2020 Proposed Base Rates and Charges 

into its billing system and begin publishing notice of those changes before a final Commission 

decision on this petition, the company requests permission to implement the 2020 Proposed Base 

Rates and Charges effective with the first billing cycle in January 2020 and provide notice of 

proposed base rate decreases in this petition as "proposed" rate changes consistent with the normal 

30-day customer notice requirement, i.e. , before the Commission's decision on this petition. 
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13 . If the Commission approves this petition on a PAA basis on December 10, 2019, 

and then a substantially affected party protests the order and, after a hearing, the Commission 

adjusts the annual revenue requirement and/or Third SoBRA impacts proposed herein, Tampa 

Electric requests that any resulting revised rate be put into effect subsequent to such decision with 

appropriate notice to customers and the ECCR refund mechanism reflected in paragraph 9(b) be 

used to account for any such resulting differences between the time the rates proposed in this 

petition go into effect and any such revised rates are put into effect. 

14. Base Rate Reduction Set for Hearing Approach. Alternatively, if the Commission 

or substantially affected person believes that this petition should be set for an evidentiary hearing 

on a non-expedited schedule, the company requests permission to implement the 2020 Proposed 

Base Rates and Charges contained in this petition effective with the first billing cycle of January 

2020 subject to true-up after the final hearing. The ECCR refund mechanism reflected in paragraph 

9(b) can be used to account for the impact of the state income tax rate change from its effective 

date (January 1, 2019) through the effective date of the general base rate change to reflect the new, 

lower state income tax rate during the 2020 filing cycle. 

15. Under either approach, any changes arising from the final determination of the 

company's accumulated deferred state income tax balances as of December 31, 2018 can be 

considered and accounted for via the ECCR refund mechanism reflected in paragraph 9(b) of the 

201 7 Agreement. 

16. Under either approach, the company requests that the Commission: 

(a) Approve an annual revenue requirement reduction for 2019 necessary to reflect the 

effect of the State Tax Rate Change of $4,959,442 as shown on Attachment Two and as specified 

in the 2017 Agreement. 
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(b) Approve the revised Third SoBRA revenue requirement of $26,452,000 as shown 

on Attachment Three. 

(c) Approve the company's proposed 2020 Base Rates and Charges that reflect the 

impact of the state tax rate decrease on the company's 2019 annual revenue requirement and the 

revised Third SoBRA revenue requirement as shown on Attachment Four and allow them to go 

into effect concurrently with meter readings for the first billing cycle in January 2020. 

( d) Approve public and customer notices of the proposed tariff changes as shown in 

Attachment Four as appropriate for the procedural schedule for this petition in the case. 

(e) Authorize the company to account for the revenue impact of the State Tax Change 

from January 1, 2019 to December 31 , 2019 through a credit of $4,959,442 through the ECCR 

clause as part of its true-up filing in 2020 as contemplated in paragraph 9(b) of the 2017 

Agreement. 

(t) Because the "stay out period" specified in the 2017 Agreement ends on December 

31, 2021, authorize the company to complete the flow back of excess accumulated deferred income 

taxes ($4,265,315 total company net of federal offset) for 2022 and 2023 by crediting one-fifth of 

the associated separated, annual revenue requirement amount through the ECCR clause during 

those years using the true up provision in paragraph 9(b) of the 2017 Agreement. 

(g) Grant other such relief as may be required or appropriate. 

17. Tampa Electric is entitled to the relief requested pursuant to Chapter 366, Florida 

Statutes, Chapter 120, Florida Statutes, the 2017 Agreement and FPSC Order No. PSC-2017-0456-

S-EI. 
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VI. Conclusion 

18. For the reasons shown above, Tampa Electric respectfully requests that the 

Commission grant this Petition and the relief requested herein. 

DATED this 13th day ofNovember, 2019. 

Respectfully submitted, 

EASLEY 
ARLEN 
N.MEANS 

Ausley McMullen 
Post Office Box 391 
Tallahassee, Florida 32302 
(850) 224-9115 

ATTORNEYS FOR TAMPA ELECTRIC COMPANY 
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CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE 

I HEREBY CERTIFY that a true and correct copy of the foregoing Petition, filed on behalf 

of Tampa Electric Company, has been furnished by electronic mail on this 13th day of November, 

2019 to the following: 

Office of General Counsel 
Suzanne S. Brownless 
Senior Counsel 
Florida Public Service Commission 
2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard 
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850 
sbrownle@psc.state.fl.us 

Office of Public Counsel 
J. R. Kelly 
Public Counsel 
Charles Rehwinkel 
Associate Public Counsel 
Virginia Ponder 
Associate Public Counsel 
c/o The Florida Legislature 
111 West Madison Street, Room 812 
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1400 
kelly.jr@leg.state.fl.us 
rehwinkel.charles@leg.state.fl.us 
ponder. virginia@leg. state. fl. us 

WCF Hospital Utility Alliance 
Mark Sundback 
Kenneth L. Wiseman 
Andrews Kurth, LLP 
1350 I Street, N.W., Suite 1100 
Washington, D.C. 20005 
msundback@andrewskurth.com 
kwiseman@andrewskurth.com 

Florida Retail Federation 
Robert Scheffel Wright 
John T. LaVia 
Gardner, Bist, Wiener, Wadsworth, 

Bowden, Bush, Dee, La Via & Wright, P.A. 
1300 Thomaswood Drive 
Tallahassee, FL 32308 
schef@gbwlegal.com 
jlavia@gbwlegal.com 

The Florida Industrial Power Users Group 
Jon C. Moyle, Jr.\Karen A. Putnal 
Moyle Law Firm 
The Perkins House 
118 North Gadsden Street 
Tallahassee, FL 32301 
jmoyle@moylelaw.com 
kputnal@moylelaw.com 

Federal Executive Agencies 
Thomas Jernigan 
AFLOA/JACL-ULFSC 
139 Barnes Drive, Suite 1 
Tyndall Air Force Base, FL 32403 
thomas.jernigan.3@us.af.mil 

15 



BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 

In re: Petition of Tampa Electric Company   ) 

To Address Temporary State Corporate  ) 

Income Tax Rate Reduction   ) 

Docket No. 2019____-EI 

Filed: November 13, 2019 

________________________________________ ) 

Tax Information Publication 

September 12, 2019 

Attachment One 
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Florida Corporate Income Tax 
2019 Tax Rate Reduction 

The Florida corporate income/franchise tax rate is reduced from 5.5% to 4.458% for taxable years 

beginning on or after January 1, 2019, but before January 1, 2022. Further reduction in the tax rate is 

possible for taxable years beginning on or after January 1, 2020, and January 1, 2021.  

The Florida Department of Revenue will post additional TIPs on any future tax rate changes. 

Taxable Year Beginning Prior to 1/1/2019 1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 On or after 1/1/2022 

Tax Rate 5.5% 4.458% 5.5% 

Taxpayers that have a 52 - 53 week taxable year beginning on or about January 1 and ending on or 

about December 31 have the same tax rates as a calendar year-end taxpayer. 

Reference: Section 220.1105, Florida Statutes 

For More Information 

This document is intended to alert you to the requirements contained in Florida laws and administrative rules. It does 
not by its own effect create rights or require compliance. 

For forms and other information, visit the Department’s website at floridarevenue.com or call Taxpayer Services at  
850-488-6800, Monday through Friday (excluding holidays).

For a detailed written response to your questions, write the Florida Department of Revenue, Taxpayer Services 
MS 3-2000, 5050 West Tennessee Street, Tallahassee, FL 32399-0112. 

Want the latest tax information? 
✓ Subscribe to our tax publications or sign up

for due date reminders at floridarevenue.com/dor/subscribe 
✓ Visit the Taxpayer Education webpage at

floridarevenue.com for news about live and recorded tax webinars 

 ✓ Follow us on Twitter @FloridaRevenue

Tax Information Publication TIP 
No: 19C01-04 

Date Issued: 

September 12, 2019 

TAMPA ELECTRIC COMPANY 
DOCKET NO: 2019______-EI 
FILED: NOVEMBER 13, 2019
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BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 

In re: Petition of Tampa Electric Company   ) 

To Address Temporary State Corporate  ) 

Income Tax Rate Reduction   ) 

Docket No. 2019____-EI 

Filed: November 13, 2019 

________________________________________ ) 

Impact of State Tax Rate Change 

on 2019 Forecasted Earnings Surveillance Report 

Attachment Two 
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Florida State Income Tax Rate Change  

Annual Revenue Requirement Difference 

2019 Budget 

Net Operating Income (Retail Jurisdictional) at Former Tax Rate $404,263,360 

Net Operating Income (Retail Jurisdictional) at New Tax Rate   408,006,648 

Impact of New Rate $    3,743,288 

Effective Tax Rate Gross-Up Factor      0.754780 

Revenue Requirement Change $    4,959,442 

TAMPA ELECTRIC COMPANY 
DOCKET NO: 2019______-EI 
FILED: NOVEMBER 13, 2019
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BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 

In re: Petition of Tampa Electric Company   ) 

To Address Temporary State Corporate  ) 

Income Tax Rate Reduction   ) 

Docket No. 2019____-EI 

Filed: November 13, 2019 

________________________________________ ) 

Impact of State Tax Rate Change on Third SoBRA 

Attachment Three 
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Third SoBRA Revenue Requirement Difference 

Adjusted for Change in State Income Tax Rate  

Third SoBRA Revenue Requirement at 5.5 percent Tax Rate $26,596,000 

Third SoBRA Revenue Requirement at 4.458 percent Tax Rate   26,452,000 

Difference $     144,000 

TAMPA ELECTRIC COMPANY 
DOCKET NO: 2019______-EI 
FILED: NOVEMBER 13, 2019
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Revenue Requirements Calculated at Former Tax Rate  

As Submitted in Docket No. 20190136 in Exhibit No. JAA-1 

Revenue Requirements for Third SoBRA 

149.3 MW of Solar Projects 

($000) 2020 

Wimauma  11,412 

Little Manatee River  12,289 

Capital RR  23,701 

Wimauma  444 

Little Manatee River 997 

FOM  1,440 

Land RR  1,397 

TOTAL RR  26,539 

Revenue Requirements for Third SoBRA 

With Sharing Mechanism 

149.3 MW of Solar Projects 

with 75%/25% Incentive  

($000) 2020 

Wimauma  11,459 

Little Manatee 

River  12,300 

Capital RR  23,759 

Wimauma  444 

Little Manatee 

River  997 

FOM  1,440 

Land RR  1,397 

TOTAL RR  26,596 

Note: Totals may not sum due to rounding. 

TAMPA ELECTRIC COMPANY 
DOCKET NO: 2019______-EI 
FILED: NOVEMBER 13, 2019
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Revenue Requirements Calculated at New Tax Rate in the Format of Exhibit No. 

JAA-1 Submitted in Docket No. 20190136 

Revenue Requirements for Third SoBRA 

149.3 MW of Solar Projects 

($000) 2020 

Wimauma  11,348 

Little Manatee River  12,221 

Capital RR  23,569 

Wimauma  444 

Little Manatee River  996 

FOM  1,439 

Land RR  1,387 

TOTAL RR  26,395 

Revenue Requirements for Third SoBRA 

With Sharing Mechanism 

149.3 MW of Solar Projects 

with 75%/25% Incentive 

($000) 2020 

Wimauma  11,395 

Little Manatee River  12,231 

Capital RR  23,626 

Wimauma  444 

Little Manatee River  996 

FOM  1,439 

Land RR  1,387 

TOTAL RR  26,452 

Note: Totals may not sum due to rounding. 

TAMPA ELECTRIC COMPANY 
DOCKET NO: 2019______-EI 
FILED: NOVEMBER 13, 2019
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BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 

In re: Petition of Tampa Electric Company   ) 

To Address Temporary State Corporate  ) 

Income Tax Rate Reduction   ) 

Docket No. 2019____-EI 

Filed: November 13, 2019 

________________________________________ ) 

Proposed 2020 Base Rates and Charges 

Attachment Four 

26



 

TWENTY-SIXTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.030 
CANCELS TWENTY-FIFTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.030 

 

 

ISSUED BY:  N. G. Tower, President DATE EFFECTIVE:  January 1, 2020  

 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE 
 
SCHEDULE:   RS 
 
AVAILABLE:  Entire service area. 
 
APPLICABLE: To residential consumers in individually metered private residences, apartment 
units, and duplex units.  All energy must be for domestic purposes and should not be shared 
with or sold to others.  In addition, energy used in commonly-owned facilities in condominium 
and cooperative apartment buildings will qualify for this rate schedule, subject to the following 
criteria: 
1. 100% of the energy is used exclusively for the co-owners' benefit. 
2. None of the energy is used in any endeavor which sells or rents a commodity or 

provides service for a fee. 
3. Each point of delivery will be separately metered and billed. 
4. A responsible legal entity is established as the customer to whom the Company can 

render its bills for said service. 
Resale not permitted. 
 
Billing charges shall be prorated for billing periods that are less than 25 days or greater than 
35 days.  If the billing period exceeds 35 days and the billing extension causes energy 
consumption, based on average daily usage, to exceed 1,000 kWh, the excess consumption 
will be charged at the lower monthly Energy and Demand Charge. 
 
LIMITATION OF SERVICE:  This schedule includes service to single phase motors rated up to 
7.5 HP.  Three phase service may be provided where available for motors rated 7.5 HP and 
over.   
 
MONTHLY RATE: 
 
Basic Service Charge: 
 $15.05 
 
Energy and Demand Charge: 
 First 1,000 kWh                    5.271¢ per kWh 

All additional kWh                 6.271¢ per kWh 
 
MINIMUM CHARGE:  The Basic Service Charge. 
 
FUEL CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
 

 
Continued to Sheet No. 6.031 



 

TWENTY-SEVENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.050 
CANCELS TWENTY-SIXTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.050 

  

 

 

ISSUED BY:  N. G. Tower, President DATE EFFECTIVE:  January 1, 2020    

 

GENERAL SERVICE - NON DEMAND 
 

SCHEDULE: GS 
 
AVAILABLE: Entire service area. 
 
APPLICABLE: For lighting and power in establishments not classified as residential whose 
energy consumption has not exceeded 9,000 kWh in any one of the prior twelve (12) 
consecutive billing periods ending with the current billing period. For any billing period that 
exceeds 35 days, the energy consumption shall be prorated to that of a 30-day amount for 
purposes of administering this requirement.   Resale not permitted.   
 
CHARACTER OF SERVICE: Single or 3 phase, 60 cycles and approximately 120 volts or 
higher, at Company's option.   
 
LIMITATION OF SERVICE: All service under this rate shall be furnished through one meter.  
Standby service permitted on Schedule GST only. 
 
MONTHLY RATE: 
 
Basic Service Charge: 
 Metered accounts  $18.06 
 Un-metered accounts $15.05 
 
Energy and Demand Charge: 
 5.542¢ per kWh 
 
MINIMUM CHARGE: The Basic Service Charge. 
 
EMERGENCY RELAY POWER SUPPLY CHARGE: The monthly charge for emergency relay 

power supply service shall be 0.168¢ per kWh of billing energy.  This charge is in addition 

to the compensation the customer must make to the Company as a contribution-in-aid of 

construction. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.051 



 

TWENTY-SIXTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.080 
CANCELS TWENTY-FIFTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.080 

 

 
ISSUED BY:  N. G. Tower, President DATE EFFECTIVE:  January 1, 2020   
 

GENERAL SERVICE - DEMAND 
 

SCHEDULE: GSD 
 
AVAILABLE: Entire service area. 
 
APPLICABLE: To any customer whose energy consumption has exceeded 9,000 kWh in any 
one of the prior twelve (12) consecutive billing periods ending with the current billing period.  
Also available to customers with energy consumption at any level below 9,000 kWh per billing 
period who agree to remain on this rate for at least twelve (12) months. For any billing period 
that exceeds 35 days, the energy consumption shall be prorated to that of a 30-day amount for 
purposes of administering this requirement.  Resale not permitted. 
 
CHARACTER OF SERVICE: A-C; 60 cycles; 3 phase; at any standard Company voltage.   
 
LIMITATION OF SERVICE: Standby service is permitted only for customers who generate 
less than 20% of their on-site load requirements or whose generating equipment is used for 
emergency purposes. 
 

MONTHLY RATE: 
 

STANDARD 
 

 
 

OPTIONAL 
 

Basic Service Charge: Basic Service Charge: 

Secondary Metering Voltage 
Primary Metering Voltage 
Subtrans. Metering Voltage 

$     30.10 
$   130.44 
$   993.27 

Secondary Metering Voltage 
Primary Metering Voltage 
Subtrans. Metering Voltage 

$     30.10 
$   130.44 
$   993.27 
 

Demand Charge:     Demand Charge: 
 $11.03 per kW of billing demand  $0.00 per kW of billing demand 
 
Energy Charge:     Energy Charge: 

 1.589¢ per kWh    6.650¢ per kWh 

 
The customer may select either standard or optional.  Once an option is selected, the 
customer must remain on that option for twelve (12) consecutive months. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.081 



 

TWENTY-FOURTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.081 
CANCELS TWENTY-THIRD REVISED SHEET NO. 6.081 

 

 
ISSUED BY:  N. G. Tower, President DATE EFFECTIVE:  January 1, 2020   
 

Continued from Sheet No. 6.080 
 

BILLING DEMAND:  The highest measured 30-minute interval kW demand during the billing 
period. 
 
MINIMUM CHARGE:  The Basic Service Charge and any Minimum Charge associated with 
optional riders. 
 
TEMPORARY DISCONTINUANCE OF SERVICE: Where the use of energy is seasonal or 
intermittent, no adjustments will be made for a temporary discontinuance of service.  Any 
customer prior to resuming service within 12 months after such service was discontinued will 
be required to pay all charges which would have been billed if service had not been 
discontinued. 
 
POWER FACTOR:  Power factor will be calculated for customers with measured demands of 
1,000 kW or more in any one billing period out of twelve (12) consecutive billing periods ending 
with the current billing period.  When the average power factor during the month is less than 
85%, the monthly bill will be increased 0.201¢ for each kVARh by which the reactive energy 
numerically exceeds 0.619744 times the billing energy.  When the average power factor during 
the month is greater than 90%, the monthly bill will be decreased 0.101¢ for each kVARh by 
which the reactive energy is numerically less than 0.484322 times the billing energy. 
 
METERING VOLTAGE ADJUSTMENT:  When the customer takes energy metered at primary 
voltage, a discount of 1% will apply to the Demand Charge, Energy Charge, Delivery Voltage 
Credit, Power Factor billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge. 
 
When the customer takes energy metered at subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of 
2% will apply to the Demand Charge, Energy Charge, Delivery Voltage Credit, Power Factor 
billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge. 
 
DELIVERY VOLTAGE CREDIT:  When a customer under the standard rate takes service at 
primary voltage, a discount of 90¢ per kW of billing demand will apply.  A discount of $2.77 per 
kW of billing demand will apply when a customer under the standard rate takes service at 
subtransmission or higher voltage. 
 
When a customer under the optional rate takes service at primary voltage, a discount of 
0.237¢ per kWh will apply.  A discount of 0.724¢ per kWh will apply when a customer under 
the optional rate takes service at subtransmission or higher voltage. 
 
 
 
 

 
Continued to Sheet No. 6.082 



 

ELEVENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.082 
CANCELS TENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.082 

 

 
ISSUED BY:  N. G. Tower, President DATE EFFECTIVE:  January 1, 2020    
 

Continued from Sheet No. 6.081 
 

EMERGENCY RELAY POWER SUPPLY CHARGE:  The monthly charge for emergency relay 
power supply service shall be 71¢ per kW of billing demand for customers taking service under 
the standard rate and 0.179¢/kWh for customer taking service under the optional rate.  This 
charge is in addition to the compensation the customer must make to the Company as a 
contribution-in-aid of construction. 
 
FUEL CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENERGY CONSERVATION CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
CAPACITY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENVIRONMENTAL COST RECOVERY CHARGE: See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
FLORIDA GROSS RECEIPTS TAX:  See Sheet No. 6.021. 
 
FRANCHISE FEE CHARGE:  See Sheet No.  6.021. 
 
PAYMENT OF BILLS:  See Sheet No. 6.022. 
 
 



 

TWENTY-FOURTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.085 
CANCELS TWENTY-THIRD REVISED SHEET NO. 6.085 

 

 
ISSUED BY:  N. G. Tower, President DATE EFFECTIVE:  January 1, 2020    
 

INTERRUPTIBLE SERVICE  
(CLOSED TO NEW BUSINESS AS OF MAY 7, 2009) 

 
 
SCHEDULE: IS 
 
AVAILABLE: Entire Service Area. 
 
APPLICABLE: To be eligible for service under Rate Schedule IS, a customer must have 
been taking interruptible service under rate schedules IS-1, IST-1, IS-3, IST-3, SBI-1, or SBI-3 
on May 6, 2009 and have signed the Agreement for the Purchase of Industrial Load 
Management Service under Rate Schedule GSLM-2.  When electric service is desired at more 
than one location, each such location or point of delivery shall be considered as a separate 
customer.  Resale not permitted. 
 
CHARACTER OF SERVICE: The electric energy supplied under this schedule is three 
phase primary voltage or higher.   
 
LIMITATION OF SERVICE: Standby service is permitted only for customers who 
generate less than 20% of their on-site load requirements or whose generating equipment is 
used for emergency purposes. 
 
MONTHLY RATE: 
 
Basic Service Charge: 

Primary Metering Voltage   $   624.05  

Subtransmission Metering Voltage $2,379.85  
 
Demand Charge: 

$3.96 per KW of billing demand 
 
Energy Charge: 

2.513¢ per KWH 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.086 



 

TWENTY-THIRD REVISED SHEET NO. 6.086 
CANCELS TWENTY-SECOND REVISED SHEET NO. 6.086 

 

 
ISSUED BY:  N. G. Tower, President DATE EFFECTIVE:  January 1, 2020    
 

Continued from Sheet No. 6.085 
 
 
BILLING DEMAND: The highest measured 30-minute interval KW demand during the month. 
 

MINIMUM CHARGE: The Basic Service Charge and any Minimum Charge associated with 

optional riders. 

 
POWER FACTOR: When the average power factor during the month is less than 85%, the 
monthly bill will be increased 0.201¢ for each kVARh by which the reactive energy numerically 
exceeds 0.619744 times the billing energy.  When the average power factor during the month 
is greater than 90%, the monthly bill will be decreased 0.101¢ for each kVARh by which the 
reactive energy is numerically less than 0.484322 times the billing energy. 
 
METERING VOLTAGE ADJUSTMENT: When the customer takes energy metered at 
subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of 1% of the energy and demand charge will 

apply to the Demand Charge, Energy Charge, Delivery Voltage Credit, Power Factor 

billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge. 

 
DELIVERY VOLTAGE CREDIT: When the customer furnishes and installs all 
subtransmission or higher voltage to utilization voltage substation transformation, a discount of 
$1.09 per KW of billing demand will apply. 
 
EMERGENCY RELAY POWER SUPPLY CHARGE: The monthly charge for emergency relay 
power supply service shall be $1.55 per KW of billing demand.  This charge is in addition to the 
compensation the customer must make to the Company as a contribution-in-aid of 
construction. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.087 



 

THIRTY-SECOND REVISED SHEET NO. 6.290 
CANCELS THIRTY-FIRST REVISED SHEET NO. 6.290 

 

 

ISSUED BY:   N. G. Tower, President DATE EFFECTIVE:  January 1, 2020    

 

CONSTRUCTION SERVICE 
 

SCHEDULE: CS 
 

AVAILABLE: Entire service area. 
 
APPLICABLE: Single phase temporary service used primarily for construction purposes. 
 
LIMITATION OF SERVICE: Service is limited to construction poles and services installed 
under the TUG program.  Construction poles are limited to a maximum of 70 amperes at 240 
volts for construction poles.  Larger (non-TUG) services and three phase service entrances 
must be served under the appropriate rate schedule, plus the cost of installing and removing 
the temporary facilities is required. 
 
MONTHLY RATE: 
Basic Service Charge:  $18.06 
  
Energy and Demand Charge:  5.542¢ per kWh 
 . 
MINIMUM CHARGE: The Basic Service Charge. 
 
FUEL CHARGE: See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENERGY CONSERVATION CHARGE: See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
CAPACITY CHARGE: See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENVIRONMENTAL COST RECOVERY CHARGE: See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
FLORIDA GROSS RECEIPTS TAX: Sheet No. 6.021. 
 
FRANCHISE FEE CHARGE: See Sheet No.  6.021. 
 
MISCELLANEOUS: A Temporary Service Charge of $260.00 shall be paid upon application 
for the recovery of costs associated with providing, installing, and removing the company’s 
temporary service facilities for construction poles.  Where the Company is required to provide 
additional facilities other than a service drop or connection point to the Company’s existing 
distribution system, the customer shall also pay, in advance, for the estimated cost of 
providing, installing and removing such additional facilities, excluding the cost of any portion of 
these facilities which will remain as a part of the permanent service. 
 
PAYMENT OF BILLS: See Sheet No. 6.022. 



 

TWENTY-SIXTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.320 
CANCELS TWENTY-FIFTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.320 

 

 
ISSUED BY:  N. G. Tower, President DATE EFFECTIVE:  January 1, 2020    
 

TIME-OF-DAY 
GENERAL SERVICE - NON DEMAND 

(OPTIONAL) 
 

SCHEDULE: GST 
 
AVAILABLE: Entire service area. 
 
APPLICABLE: For lighting and power in establishments not classified as residential whose 
energy consumption has not exceeded 9,000 kWh in any one of the prior twelve (12) 
consecutive billing periods ending with the current billing period.  All of the electric load 
requirements on the customer's premises must be metered at one (1) point of delivery.  For 
any billing period that exceeds 35 days, the energy consumption shall be prorated to that of a 
30-day amount for purposes of administering this requirement.  Resale not permitted. 
 
CHARACTER OF SERVICE: Single or 3 phase, 60 cycles and approximately 120 volts or 
higher, at Company's option. 
 
LIMITATION OF SERVICE: All service under this rate shall be furnished through one 
meter.  Standby service permitted. 
 
MONTHLY RATE: 
 

Basic Service Charge: 

 $20.07 
 
Energy and Demand Charge: 
 12.465¢ per kWh during peak hours 
   3.147¢ per kWh during off-peak hours 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.321 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.320 
 

DEFINITIONS OF THE USE PERIODS:  All time periods stated in clock time. (Meters are 
programmed to automatically adjust for changes from standard to daylight saving time and 
vice-versa.) 
    April 1 - October 31        November 1 - March 31 
Peak Hours:   12:00 Noon - 9:00 PM  6:00 AM - 10:00 AM 
(Monday-Friday)        and 
         6:00 PM - 10:00 PM 
 
Off-Peak Hours: All other weekday hours, and all hours on Saturdays, Sundays, New 
Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas 
Day shall be off-peak.  
 
MINIMUM CHARGE:  The Basic Service Charge. 
 
BASIC SERVICE CHARGE CREDIT:  Any customer who makes a one time contribution in aid 
of construction of $94.00 (lump-sum meter payment), shall receive a credit of $2.01 per month.  
This contribution in aid of construction will be subject to a partial refund if the customer 
terminates service on this optional time-of-day rate. 
 
TERMS OF SERVICE:  A customer electing this optional rate shall have the right to transfer to 
the standard applicable rate at any time without additional charge for such transaction, except 
that any customer who requests this optional rate for the second time on the same premises 
will be required to sign a contract to remain on this rate for at least one (1) year. 
 
EMERGENCY RELAY POWER SUPPLY CHARGE: The monthly charge for emergency relay 

power supply service shall be 0.168¢ per kWh of billing energy.  This charge is in addition to 

the compensation the customer must make to the Company as a contribution-in-aid of 
construction. 
 
FUEL CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENERGY CONSERVATION CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.322 



 

TWENTY-SEVENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.330 
CANCELS TWENTY-SIXTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.330 
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TIME-OF-DAY 
GENERAL SERVICE - DEMAND 

(OPTIONAL) 
 

SCHEDULE: GSDT 
 
AVAILABLE: Entire service area. 
 
APPLICABLE: To any customer whose energy consumption has exceeded 9,000 kWh in any 
one of the prior twelve (12) consecutive billing periods ending with the current billing period.  
Also available to customers with energy consumption at any level below 9,000 kWh per billing 
period who agree to remain on this rate for at least twelve (12) months.  For any billing period 
that exceeds 35 days, the consumption shall be prorated to that of a 30-day amount for 
purposes of administering this requirement.  Resale not permitted. 
 
CHARACTER OF SERVICE: A-C; 60 cycles; 3 phase; at any standard Company voltage.   
 
LIMITATION OF SERVICE: Standby service is permitted only for customers who generate 
less than 20% of their on-site load requirements or whose generating equipment is used for 
emergency purposes. 
 
MONTHLY RATE: 
 
Basic Service Charge: 
Secondary Metering Voltage  $     30.10 

Primary Metering Voltage                  $   130.44 

Subtransmission Metering Voltage   $   993.27 
 
Demand Charge: 
 $3.71 per kW of billing demand, plus 
 $7.31 per kW of peak billing demand 
 
Energy Charge: 

 2.908¢ per kWh during peak hours 

 1.049¢ per kWh during off-peak hours 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.331 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.331 
 

POWER FACTOR:  Power factor will be calculated for customers with measured demands of 
1,000 kW in any billing period out of twelve (12) consecutive billing periods ending with the 
current billing period.  When the average power factor during the month is less than 85%, the 
monthly bill will be increased 0.201¢ for each kVARh by which the reactive energy numerically 
exceeds 0.619744 times the billing energy.  When the average power factor during the month 
is greater than 90%, the monthly bill will be decreased 0.101¢ for each kVARh by which the 
reactive energy is numerically less than 0.484322 times the billing energy. 
 
METERING VOLTAGE ADJUSTMENT:  When the customer takes energy metered at primary 
voltage, a discount of 1% will apply to the Demand Charge, Energy Charge, Delivery Voltage 
Credit, Power Factor billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge. 
 
When the customer takes energy metered at subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of 
2% will apply to the Demand Charge, Energy Charge, Delivery Voltage Credit, Power Factor 
billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge.  
 
DELIVERY VOLTAGE CREDIT:  When the customer takes service at primary voltage a 
discount of 90¢ per kW of billing demand will apply.  When the customer takes service at 
subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of $2.77 per kW of billing demand will apply. 
 
EMERGENCY RELAY POWER SUPPLY CHARGE:  The monthly charge for emergency relay 

power supply service shall be 71¢ per kW of billing demand.  This charge is in addition to the 

compensation the customer must make to the Company as a contribution-in-aid of 
construction. 
 
FUEL CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENERGY CONSERVATION CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
CAPACITY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENVIRONMENTAL COST RECOVERY CHARGE: See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
FLORIDA GROSS RECEIPTS TAX:  See Sheet No. 6.021. 
 
FRANCHISE FEE CHARGE:  See Sheet No.  6.021. 
 
PAYMENT OF BILLS:  See Sheet No. 6.022. 



 

 TWENTY-FOURTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.340 
CANCELS TWENTY-THIRD REVISED SHEET NO. 6.340 

 

 
ISSUED BY:  N. G. Tower, President DATE EFFECTIVE:  January 1, 2020    
 

TIME OF DAY 
INTERRUPTIBLE SERVICE 

(CLOSED TO NEW BUSINESS AS OF MAY 7, 2009) 
 

 
SCHEDULE:  IST 
 
AVAILABLE:  Entire Service Area. 
 
APPLICABLE:  To be eligible for service under Rate Schedule IST, a customer must have 
been taking interruptible service under rate schedules IS-1, IST-1, IS-3, IST-3, SBI-1, or SBI-3 
on May 6, 2009 and have signed the Agreement for the Purchase of Industrial Load 
Management Service under Rate Schedule GSLM-2.  When electric service is desired at more 
than one location, each such location or point of delivery shall be considered as a separate 
customer.  Resale not permitted. 
 
CHARACTER OF SERVICE:  The electric energy supplied under this schedule is three phase 
primary voltage or higher.   
 
LIMITATION OF SERVICE:  Standby service is permitted only for customers who generate 
less than 20% of their on-site load requirements or whose generating equipment is used for 
emergency purposes. 
 
Basic Service Charge: 

Primary Metering Voltage   $   624.05 

Subtransmission Metering Voltage $2,379.85 

 
Demand Charge: 

$3.96 per KW of billing demand 
 
Energy Charge: 

2.513¢ per KWH 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.345 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.340 
 
 
DEFINITIONS OF THE USE PERIODS:  All time periods stated in clock time. (Meters are 
programmed to automatically adjust for changes from standard to daylight saving time and 
vice-versa.) 
 

Peak Hours:   April 1 - October 31         November 1 - March 31 

(Monday-Friday)  12:00 Noon - 9:00 PM  6:00 AM - 10:00 AM 

          and 

         6:00 PM - 10:00 PM 

 

Off-Peak Hours:  All other weekday hours, and all hours on Saturdays, Sundays, New 

Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and 

Christmas Day shall be off-peak. 

 

BILLING DEMAND:  The highest measured 30-minute interval KW demand during the 

billing period. 

 

MINIMUM CHARGE:  The Basic Service Charge and any Minimum Charge associated 

with optional riders. 

 
POWER FACTOR:  When the average power factor during the month is less than 85%, the 
monthly bill will be increased 0.201¢ for each kVARh by which the reactive energy numerically 
exceeds 0.619744 times the billing energy.  When the average power factor during the month 
is greater than 90%, the monthly bill will be decreased 0.101¢ for each kVARh by which the 
reactive energy is numerically less than 0.484322 times the billing energy. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.350 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.345 

 
 
METERING VOLTAGE ADJUSTMENT:  When the customer takes energy metered at 
subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of 1% of the energy and demand charge will 

apply to the Demand Charge, Energy Charge, Delivery Voltage Credit, Power Factor 

billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge. 

 
DELIVERY VOLTAGE CREDIT:  When the customer furnishes and installs all subtransmission 
or higher voltage to utilization voltage substation transformation, a discount of $1.09 per KW of 

billing demand will apply. 

 

EMERGENCY RELAY POWER SUPPLY CHARGE:  The monthly charge for emergency relay 
power supply service shall be $1.55 per KW of billing demand.  This charge is in addition to the 
compensation the customer must make to the Company as a contribution-in-aid of construction. 
 
FUEL CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENERGY CONSERVATION CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
CAPACITY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENVIRONMENTAL COST RECOVERY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
FLORIDA GROSS RECEIPTS TAX:  See Sheet No. 6.021. 
 
FRANCHISE FEE CHARGE:  See Sheet No.  6.021. 
 
PAYMENT OF BILLS:  See Sheet No. 6.025. 

 



 

TWELFTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.565 
CANCELS ELEVENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.565  
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.560 
 
MONTHLY RATES: 
Basic Service Charge:  $15.05 
 
Energy and Demand Charges: 5.585¢ per kWh (for all pricing periods) 
 
MINIMUM CHARGE:  The Basic Service Charge. 
 

FUEL CHARGE: See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 

ENERGY CONSERVATION CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 

CAPACITY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENVIRONMENTAL COST RECOVERY CHARGE: See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
FLORIDA GROSS RECEIPTS TAX:  See Sheet No. 6.021. 
 
FRANCHISE FEE CHARGE:  See Sheet No.  6.021. 
 
PAYMENT OF BILLS:  See Sheet No. 6.022. 
 
DETERMINATION OF PRICING PERIODS:   Pricing periods are established by season for 
weekdays and weekends.  The pricing periods for price levels P1 (Low Cost Hours), P2 
(Moderate Cost Hours) and P3 (High Cost Hours) are as follows: 
 

May through October  P1 P2 P3 

Weekdays  11 P.M. to 6 A.M. 6 A.M. to 1 P.M. 
6 P.M. to 11 P.M. 

1 P.M. to 6 P.M. 
 

     
Weekends  11 P.M. to 6 A.M. 6 A.M. to 11 P.M. ----------- 
     
November through April  P1 P2 P3 

Weekdays  11 P.M. to 5 A.M. 5 A.M. to 6 A.M. 
10 A.M. to 11 P.M. 

6 A.M. to 10 A.M. 
 

     
Weekends  11 P.M. to 6 A.M. 6 A.M. to 11 P.M. ----------- 

 

The pricing periods for price level P4 (Critical Cost Hours) shall be determined at the sole 
discretion of the Company.  Level P4 hours shall not exceed 134 hours per year. 
 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.570 



FIFTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.600 
CANCELS FOURTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.600 

ISSUED BY:  N. G. Tower, President DATE EFFECTIVE: January 1, 2020  

FIRM STANDBY AND SUPPLEMENTAL SERVICE 

SCHEDULE:   SBF 

AVAILABLE:  Entire service area. 

APPLICABLE: Required for all self-generating Customers whose generating capacity in 
kilowatts (exclusive of emergency generation equipment) exceeds 20% of their site load in 
kilowatts and who take firm service from the utility.  Also available to self-generating 
Customers whose generating capacity in kilowatts does not exceed 20% of their site load in 
kilowatts, but who agree to all the terms and conditions of this rate schedule.  Resale not 
permitted. 

CHARACTER OF SERVICE:  A-C; 60 cycles; 3 phase; at any standard company voltage. 

LIMITATION OF SERVICE:  A customer taking service under this tariff must sign a Tariff 
Agreement for the Purchase of Firm Standby and Supplemental Service.  (See Sheet No. 
7.600) 

MONTHLY RATE: 

Basic Service Charge: 

Secondary Metering Voltage 
Primary Metering Voltage 
Subtransmission Metering Voltage 

$     55.18 
$   155.51 
$1,018.36 

CHARGES FOR STANDBY SERVICE: 
Demand Charge: 

$ 1.95 per kW-Month of Standby Demand 
(Local Facilities Reservation Charge) 

plus the greater of: 
$ 1.55 per kW-Month of Standby Demand 

(Power Supply Reservation Charge) or 
$ 0.62 per kW-Day of Actual Standby Billing Demand 

(Power Supply Demand Charge) 
Energy Charge: 

0.917¢ per Standby kWh 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.601 



 

SEVENTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.601 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.600 
 

CHARGES FOR SUPPLEMENTAL SERVICE: 
 

Demand Charge: 
 $11.03 per kW-Month of Supplemental Billing Demand (Supplemental Billing 

Demand Charge) 
 
Energy Charge: 

  1.589¢ per Supplemental kWh 

 
DEFINITIONS OF THE USE PERIODS:  All time periods stated in clock time.  (Meters are 
programmed to automatically adjust for changes from standard to daylight saving time and 
vice-versa.) 
 
    April 1 - October 31  November 1 - March 31 
Peak Hours:   12:00 Noon - 9:00 PM  6:00 AM - 10:00 AM 
(Monday-Friday)        and 
         6:00 PM - 10:00 PM 
 
Off-Peak Hours: All other weekday hours, and all hours on Saturdays, Sundays, New 
Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas 
Day shall be off-peak. 
 
BILLING UNITS: 
Demand Units: Metered Demand - The highest measured 30-minute interval kW demand 

served by the company during the month. 
 

Site Load - The highest kW total of Customer generation plus deliveries by 
the company less deliveries to the Company, occurring in the same 30-
minute interval, during the month. 
 
Normal Generation - The generation level equaled or exceeded by the 
Customer's generation 10% of the metered intervals during the previous 
twelve months. 
  
Supplemental Billing Demand - The amount, if any, by which the highest 
Site Load during any 30-minute interval in the month exceeds Normal 
Generation, but no greater than Metered Demand. 

 
 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.602 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.601 
 

Contract Standby Demand - As established pursuant to the Tariff 
Agreement for the Purchase of Firm Standby and Supplemental Service.  
Anytime a customer registers a Standby Demand that is higher than the 
existing Contract Standby Demand, that Standby Demand will become the 
new Contract Standby Demand, beginning with the following period. 

 
Standby Demand - The greater of Contract Standby Demand or the 
amount by which Metered Demand exceeds Supplemental Billing 
Demand, but no greater than Normal Generation.  

 
Actual Standby Billing Demand - The summation of the daily amounts by 
which the highest on-peak measured 30-minute interval kW demands 
served by the Company exceed the monthly Supplemental Billing 
Demand. 

 
Energy Units:  Energy provided by the Company during each 30-minute period up to the 

Supplemental Demand level shall be billed as Supplemental kWh.  The 
remaining energy shall be billed as Standby kWh. 

 
MINIMUM CHARGE: The Basic Service Charge, Local Facilities Reservation Charge, Power 
Supply Reservation Charge, and any Minimum Charge associated with optional riders. 
 
TERM OF SERVICE: Any customer receiving service under this schedule will be required to 
give the Company written notice at least 60 months prior to transferring to a firm non-standby 
schedule.  Such notice shall be irrevocable unless the Company and the customer should 
mutually agree to void the notice. 
 
TEMPORARY DISCONTINUANCE OF SERVICE: Where the use of energy is seasonal or 
intermittent, no adjustments will be made for a temporary discontinuance of service.  Any 
customer prior to resuming service within 12 months after such service was discontinued will 
be required to pay all charges which would have been billed if service had not been 
discontinued. 
 
POWER FACTOR:  When the average power factor during the month is less than 85%, the 
monthly bill will be increased 0.201¢ for each kVARh by which the reactive energy numerically 
exceeds 0.619744 times the billing energy.  When the average power factor during the month 
is greater than 90%, the monthly bill will be decreased 0.101¢ for each kVARh by which the 
reactive energy is numerically less than 0.484322 times the billing energy. 

 
 
 
 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.603 



 

NINETEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.603 
CANCELS EIGHTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.603 

 

 
ISSUED BY:  N. G. Tower, President DATE EFFECTIVE:  January 1, 2020    
 

Continued from Sheet No. 6.602 
 

METERING VOLTAGE ADJUSTMENT:  When the customer takes energy metered at primary 
voltage, a discount of 1% will apply to the Demand Charge, Energy Charge, Delivery Voltage 
Credit, Power Factor billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge. 
 
When the customer takes energy metered at subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of 
2% will apply to the Demand Charge, Energy Charge, Delivery Voltage Credit, Power Factor 
billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge. 
 
DELIVERY VOLTAGE CREDIT:  When the customer takes service at primary voltage, a 
discount of 90¢ per kW of Supplemental Demand and 63¢ per kW of Standby Demand will 
apply. 
 
When the customer takes service at subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of $2.77 per 
kW of Supplemental Demand and $1.97 per kW of Standby Demand will apply. 
 
EMERGENCY RELAY POWER SUPPLY CHARGE:  The monthly charge for emergency relay 

power supply service shall be 71¢ per kW of Supplemental Demand and Standby Demand.  

This charge is in addition to the compensation the customer must make to the Company as a 
contribution-in-aid of construction. 
 
FUEL CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021.  Note: Standby fuel charges shall be 
based on the time of use (i.e., peak and off-peak) fuel rates for Rate Schedule SBF.  
Supplemental fuel charges shall be based on the standard fuel rate for Rate Schedule SBF.   
 
ENERGY CONSERVATION CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
CAPACITY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENVIRONMENTAL COST RECOVERY CHARGE: See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
FLORIDA GROSS RECEIPTS TAX:  See Sheet No. 6.021. 
 
FRANCHISE FEE CHARGE:  See Sheet No.  6.021. 
 
PAYMENT OF BILLS:  See Sheet No. 6.022. 
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TIME-OF-DAY 
FIRM STANDBY AND SUPPLEMENTAL SERVICE 

(OPTIONAL) 
 

SCHEDULE:   SBFT 
 
 
AVAILABLE:  Entire service area. 
 
APPLICABLE: Required for all self-generating Customers whose generating capacity in 
kilowatts (exclusive of emergency generation equipment) exceeds 20% of their site load in 
kilowatts and who take firm service from the utility.  Also available to self-generating 
Customers whose generating capacity in kilowatts does not exceed 20% of their site load in 
kilowatts, but who agree to all the terms and conditions of this rate schedule.  Resale not 
permitted.  
 
CHARACTER OF SERVICE:  A-C; 60 cycles; 3 phase; at any standard company voltage.   
 
LIMITATION OF SERVICE:  A Customer taking service under this tariff must sign a Tariff 
Agreement for the Purchase of Firm Standby and Supplemental Service.  (See Sheet No. 
7.600) 
 

MONTHLY RATE: 
 

Basic Service Charge: 
  
Secondary Metering Voltage 
Primary Metering Voltage 
Subtransmission Metering Voltage 

$     55.18 
$   155.51 
$1,018.36 

 

CHARGES FOR STANDBY SERVICE: 
Demand Charge: 
 $ 1.95 per kW-Month of Standby Demand 
    (Local Facilities Reservation Charge)  
 plus the greater of: 
 $ 1.55 per kW-Month of Standby Demand 
    (Power Supply Reservation Charge) or  
 $ 0.62 per kW-Day of Actual Standby Billing Demand 
    (Power Supply Demand Charge) 
Energy Charge: 
  0.917¢ per Standby kWh  
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.605 
 

CHARGES FOR SUPPLEMENTAL SERVICE 
 

Demand Charge: 
 $3.71 per kW-Month of Supplemental Demand (Supplemental Billing Demand 

Charge), plus  
 $7.31 per kW-Month of Supplemental Peak Demand (Supplemental Peak Billing 

Demand Charge) 
Energy Charge: 

 2.908¢ per Supplemental kWh during peak hours  

 1.049¢ per Supplemental kWh during off-peak hours  

 
DEFINITIONS OF THE USE PERIODS:  All time periods stated in clock time.  (Meters are 
programmed to automatically adjust for changes from standard to daylight saving time and 
vice-versa.) 
    April 1 - October 31  November 1 - March 31 
Peak Hours:   12:00 Noon - 9:00 PM 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM 
(Monday-Friday)       and 
        6:00 PM - 10:00 PM 
 
Off-Peak Hours: All other weekday hours, and all hours on Saturdays, Sundays, New 
Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas 
Day shall be off-peak. 
 
BILLING UNITS: 
Demand Units: Metered Demand - The highest measured 30-minute interval kW demand 

served by the Company during the month. 
 

Metered Peak Demand - The highest measured 30-minute interval kW 
demand served by the Company during the peak hours. 
  
Site Load - The highest kW total of Customer generation plus deliveries by 
the company less deliveries to the company, occurring in the same 30-
minute interval, during the month. 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.607 
 

TERM OF SERVICE:  Any customer receiving service under this schedule will be required to 
give the Company written notice at least 60 months prior to transferring to a firm non-standby 
schedule.  Such notice shall be irrevocable unless the Company and the customer should 
mutually agree to void the notice. 
 

TEMPORARY DISCONTINUANCE OF SERVICE:  Where the use of energy is seasonal or 
intermittent, no adjustments will be made for a temporary discontinuance of service.  Any 
customer prior to resuming service within 12 months after such service was discontinued will 
be required to pay all charges which would have been billed if service had not been 
discontinued. 
 

POWER FACTOR:  When the average power factor during the month is less than 85%, the 
monthly bill will be increased 0.201¢ for each kVARh by which the reactive energy numerically 
exceeds 0.619744 times the billing energy.  When the average power factor during the month 
is greater than 90%, the monthly bill will be decreased 0.101¢ for each kVARh by which the 
reactive energy is numerically less than 0.484322 times the billing energy. 
 

METERING VOLTAGE ADJUSTMENT:  When the customer takes energy metered at primary 
voltage, a discount of 1% will apply to the Demand Charges, Energy Charges, Delivery 
Voltage Credit, Power Factor billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge. 
 

When the customer takes energy metered at subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of 
2% will apply to the Demand Charges, Energy Charges, Delivery Voltage Credit, Power Factor 
billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge. 
 

DELIVERY VOLTAGE CREDIT:  When the customer takes service at primary voltage, a 
discount of 90¢ per kW of Supplemental Demand and 63¢ per kW of Standby Demand will 
apply. 
 
When the customer takes service at subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of $2.77 per 
kW of Supplemental Demand and $1.97 per kW of Standby Demand will apply. 
 
EMERGENCY RELAY POWER SUPPLY CHARGE:  The monthly charge for emergency relay 

power supply service shall be 71¢ per kW of Supplemental Demand and Standby Demand.  

This charge is in addition to the compensation the customer must make to the Company as a 
contribution-in-aid of construction. 
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INTERRUPTIBLE STANDBY AND SUPPLEMENTAL SERVICE 
(CLOSED TO NEW BUSINESS AS OF MAY 7, 2009) 

 
 
SCHEDULE:   SBI 
 
 
AVAILABLE:  Entire service area. 
 
APPLICABLE:  Required for all self-generating customers eligible for service under rate 
schedules IS or IST whose generating capacity in kilowatts (exclusive of emergency 
generation equipment) exceeds 20% of their site load in kilowatts.  Also available to self-
generating customers eligible for service under rate schedules IS or IST whose generating 
capacity in kilowatts does not exceed 20% of their site load in kilowatts, but who agree to all 
the terms and conditions of this rate schedule.  To be eligible for service under this rate 
schedule, a customer must have been taking interruptible service under rate schedules IS-1, 
IST-1, IS-3, IST-3, SBI-1, or SBI-3 on May 6, 2009 and have signed the Supplemental Tariff 
Agreement for the Purchase of Industrial Standby and Supplemental Load Management Rider 
Service.  Resale not permitted. 
 
CHARACTER OF SERVICE:  The electric energy supplied under this schedule is three phase 
primary voltage or higher 
 

LIMITATION OF SERVICE:  A customer taking service under this tariff must sign the Tariff 

Agreement for the Purchase of Standby and Supplemental Service  

 
MONTHLY RATE: 
 
Basic Service Charge: 

Primary Metering Voltage       $649.14 
Subtransmission Metering Voltage $2,404.93 

 
Demand Charge: 

$3.96 per KW-Month of Supplemental Demand (Supplemental Demand Charge) 
$1.45 per KW-Month of Standby Demand (Local Facilities Reservation Charge) 

 
plus the greater of: 
$1.20 per KW-Month of Standby Demand (Power Supply Reservation  

 Charge); or 
$0.48 per KW-Day of Actual Standby Billing Demand (Power Supply  

 Demand Charge) 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.705 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.700 
 
 
Energy Charge: 

2.513¢ per Supplemental KWH 
1.009¢ per Standby KWH 

 
DEFINITIONS OF THE USE PERIODS:  All time periods stated in clock time.  (Meters are 
programmed to automatically adjust for changes from standard to daylight saving time and 
vice-versa.) 
 

April 1 - October 31  November 1 - March 31 
Peak Hours:                       12:00 Noon - 9:00 PM 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM 
(Monday-Friday) and 

6:00 PM - 10:00 PM 
 
Off-Peak Hours: All other weekday hours, and all hours on Saturdays, Sundays, New 

Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving 
Day and Christmas Day shall be off-peak. 

 
BILLING UNITS: 
 
Demand Units: Metered Demand - The highest measured 30-minute interval KW demand 

served by the company during the month. 
 

Site Load - The highest KW total of Customer generation plus deliveries 
by the Company less deliveries to the company, occurring in the same 30-
minute interval, during the month.  

 
Normal Generation - The generation level equaled or exceeded by the 
customer's generation 10% of the metered intervals during the previous 
twelve months. 
 
Supplemental Demand - The amount, if any, by which the highest Site 
Load during any 30-minute interval in the month exceeds Normal 
Generation, but no greater than Metered Demand. 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.710 
 
POWER FACTOR:  When the average power factor during the month is less than 85%, the 
monthly bill will be increased 0.201¢ for each kVARh by which the reactive energy numerically 
exceeds 0.619744 times the billing energy.  When the average power factor during the month 
is greater than 90%, the monthly bill will be decreased 0.101¢ for each kVARh by which the 
reactive energy is numerically less than 0.484322 times the billing energy. 
 
METERING VOLTAGE ADJUSTMENT: When the customer takes energy metered at 

subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of 1% will apply to the standby and 

supplemental demand charges, energy charges, Delivery Voltage Credit, Power Factor 

billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charges. 

 
DELIVERY VOLTAGE CREDIT: When the customer furnishes and installs all subtransmission 
or higher voltage to utilization voltage substation transformation, a discount of $1.09 per KW of 
Supplemental Demand and 34¢ per KW of Standby Demand will apply. 
 
EMERGENCY RELAY POWER SUPPLY CHARGE:  The monthly charge for emergency relay 
power supply service shall be $1.55 per KW of Supplemental Demand and Standby Demand.  
This charge is in addition to the compensation the customer must make to the Company as a 
contribution-in-aid of construction. 
 
 
FUEL CHARGE:  Supplemental energy may be billed at either standard or time-of-day fuel 
rates at the option of the customer.  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENERGY CONSERVATION CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
CAPACITY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENVIRONMENTAL COST RECOVERY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
FLORIDA GROSS RECEIPTS TAX:  See Sheet No. 6.021. 
 
FRANCHISE FEE CHARGE:  See Sheet No.  6.021. 
 
PAYMENT OF BILLS:  See Sheet No. 6.022. 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.800 
 
MONTHLY RATE: 
 

High Pressure Sodium Fixture, Maintenance, and Base Energy Charges: 
 

  
(1)  Closed to new business 
(2) Lumen output may vary by lamp configuration and age.  
(3) Wattage ratings do not include ballast losses. 
(4) The Base Energy charges are calculated by multiplying the kWh times the lighting base energy rate of 2.510¢ per kWh for 
each fixture. 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.806 

Rate Code 

 
Description 

Lamp Size Charges per Unit ($) 

Initial 
Lumens(2) 

Lamp 
Wattage(3) 

kWh 

 
Fixture 

 
Maint. 

Base Energy(4) 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

800 860 Cobra(1) 4,000 50 20 10 3.16 2.48 
 

0.50  0.25 

802 862 Cobra/Nema(1) 6,300 70 29 14 3.20 2.11 0.73 0.35 

803 863 Cobra/Nema(1) 9,500 100 44 22 3.63 2.33  1.10 0.55 

804 864 Cobra(1) 16,000 150 66 33 4.18 2.02  1.66 0.83 

805 865 Cobra(1) 28,500 250 105 52 4.87 2.60  2.64 1.31 

806 866 Cobra(1) 50,000 400 163 81 5.09 2.99  4.09 2.03 

468 454 Flood(1) 28,500 250 105 52 5.37 2.60  2.64 1.31 

478 484 Flood(1) 50,000 400 163 81 5.71 3.00  4.09 2.03 

809 869 Mongoose(1) 50,000 400 163 81 6.50 3.02  4.09 2.03 

509 508 Post Top (PT)(1) 4,000 50 20 10 3.98 2.48  0.50  0.25 

570 530 Classic PT(1) 9,500 100 44 22 11.85 1.89  1.10  0.55 

810 870 Coach PT(1) 6,300 70 29 14 4.71 2.11  0.73 0.35 

572 532 Colonial PT(1) 9,500 100 44 22 11.75 1.89  1.10 0.55 

573 533 Salem PT(1) 9,500 100 44 22 9.03 1.89  1.10 0.55 

550 534 Shoebox(1) 9,500 100 44 22 8.01 1.89 1.10 0.55 

566 536 Shoebox(1) 28,500 250 105 52 8.69 3.18 2.64 1.31 

552 538 Shoebox(1) 50,000 400 163 81 9.52 2.44 4.09 2.03 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.805 
 

MONTHLY RATE: 
 
Metal Halide Fixture, Maintenance, and Base Energy Charges: 
 

  
(1) Closed to new business 
(2) Lumen output may vary by lamp configuration and age.  
(3) Wattage ratings do not include ballast losses. 
(4) The Base Energy charges are calculated by multiplying the kWh times the lighting base energy rate of 2.510¢ per kWh for 
each fixture. 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.808 

Rate Code 

 
Description 

Lamp Size Charges per Unit ($) 

Initial 
Lumens(2) 

Lamp 
Wattage(3) 

kWh 

 
Fixture 

 
Maint. 

Base Energy(4) 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

704 724 Cobra(1) 29,700 350 138 69 7.53 4.99 3.46 1.73 

520 522 Cobra(1) 32,000 400 159 79 6.03 4.01 3.99 1.98 

705 725 Flood(1) 29,700 350 138 69 8.55 5.04 3.46 1.73 

556 541 Flood(1) 32,000 400 159 79 8.36 4.02 3.99 1.98 

558 578 Flood(1) 107,800 1,000 383 191 10.50 8.17 9.61 4.79 

701 721 General PT(1) 12,000 150 67 34 10.60 3.92 1.68 0.85 

574 548 General PT(1) 14,400 175 74 37 10.89  3.73 1.86 0.93 

700 720 Salem PT(1) 12,000 150 67 34 9.33 3.92 1.68 0.85 

575 568 Salem PT(1) 14,400 175 74 37 9.38 3.74 1.86 0.93 

702 722 Shoebox(1) 12,000 150 67 34 7.22 3.92 1.68 0.85 

564 549 Shoebox(1) 12,800 175 74 37 7.95 3.70 1.86 0.93 

703 723 Shoebox(1) 29,700 350 138 69 9.55 4.93 3.46 1.73 

554 540 Shoebox(1) 32,000 400 159 79 10.02 3.97 3.99 1.98 

576 577 Shoebox(1) 107,800 1,000 383 191 16.50 8.17 9.61 4.79 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.806 
 

MONTHLY RATE: 
 
LED Fixture, Maintenance, and Base Energy Charges: 
 

  
(1)  Closed to new business 

(2)  Average    
(3)  Average wattage.  Actual wattage may vary by up to +/- 5 watts.    
(4) The Base Energy charges are calculated by multiplying the kWh times the lighting base energy rate of 2.510¢ per kWh for each fixture. 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.810 

Rate Code 

 
Description 

 Size Charges per Unit ($) 

Initial 
Lumens(2) 

Lamp 
Wattage(3) 

kWh(1) 

 
Fixture 

 
Maintenance 

Base Energy(4) 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

828 848 Roadway(1)   5,155   56  20 10 7.27 1.74 0.50 0.25 

820 840 Roadway (1)   7,577 103  36 18 11.15 1.19 0.90 0.45 

821 841 Roadway(1)   8,300 106  37 19 11.15 1.20 0.93 0.48 

829 849 Roadway(1) 15,285 157  55 27 11.10 2.26 1.38 0.68 

822 842 Roadway(1) 15,300 196  69 34 14.58 1.26 1.73 0.85 

823 843 Roadway(1) 14,831 206  72 36 16.80 1.38 1.81 0.90 

835 855 Post Top(1)   5,176   60  21 11 16.53 2.28 0.53 0.28 

824 844 Post Top(1)   3,974   67  24 12 19.67 1.54 0.60 0.30 

825 845 Post Top(1)   6,030   99  35 17 20.51 1.56 0.88 0.43 

836 856 Post Top(1)  7,360 100  35 18 16.70 2.28 0.88 0.45 

830 850 Area-Lighter(1) 14,100 152  53 27 14.85 2.51 1.33 0.68 

826 846 Area-Lighter(1)  13,620 202  71 35 19.10 1.41 1.78 0.88 

827 847 Area-Lighter(1) 21,197 309 108 54 20.60 1.55 2.71 1.36 

831 851 Flood(1) 22,122 238  83 42 15.90 3.45 2.08 1.05 

832 852 Flood(1) 32,087 359 126 63 19.16 4.10 3.16 1.58 

833 853 Mongoose(1) 24,140 245   86 43 14.71 3.04 2.16 1.08 

834 854 Mongoose(1) 32,093 328 115 57 16.31 3.60 2.89 1.43 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.808 
 

MONTHLY RATE: 
 
LED Fixture, Maintenance, and Base Energy Charges: 
 
 

  
 (1)  Average    
(2)  Average wattage.  Actual wattage may vary by up to +/- 10 %.    
(3) The Base Energy charges are calculated by multiplying the kWh times the lighting base energy rate of 2.510¢ per kWh for each fixture. 
(4) Enhanced Post Top. Customizable decorative options 
 

 
 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.810 

Rate Code 

 
Description 

  Size Charges per Unit ($) 

Initial 
Lumens(1) 

Lamp 
Wattage(2) 

kWh(1)) 

 
Fixture 

 
Maint. 

Base Energy(3) 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

912 981 Roadway 2,600 27 9 5 4.83 1.74 0.23 0.13 

914  Roadway  5,392 47 16   5.97 1.74 0.40  

921  Roadway/Area 8,500 88 31   8.97 1.74 0.78  

926 982 Roadway 12,414 105 37 18 6.83 1.19 0.93 0.45 

932  Roadway/Area 15,742 133 47   14.15 1.38 1.18  

935  Area-Lighter 16,113 143 50   11.74 1.41 1.26  

937  Roadway 16,251 145 51   8.61 2.26 1.28  

941 983 Roadway 22,233 182 64 32 11.81 2.51 1.61 0.80 

945  Area-Lighter 29,533 247 86   16.07 2.51 2.16  

947 984 Area-Lighter 33,600 330 116 58 20.13 1.55 2.91 1.46 

951 985 Flood 23,067 199 70 35 11.12 3.45 1.76 0.88 

953 986 Flood 33,113 255 89 45 21.48 4.10 2.23 1.13 

956 987 Mongoose 23,563 225 79 39 11.78 3.04 1.98 0.98 

958  Mongoose 34,937 333 117   17.84 3.60 2.94  

965  Granville Post Top (PT) 3,024 26 9   5.80 2.28 0.23  

967 988 Granville PT 4,990 39 14 7 13.35 2.28 0.35 0.18 

968 989 Granville PT Enh(4) 4,476 39 14 7 15.35 2.28 0.35 0.18 

971  Salem PT 5,240 55 19  10.95 1.54 0.48  

972  Granville PT 7,076 60 21   14.62 2.28 0.53  

973  Granville PT Enh(4) 6,347 60 21   16.62 2.28 0.53  

975 990 Salem PT 7,188 76 27 13  13.17 1.54 0.68 0.33 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.810 
 

Miscellaneous Facilities Charges: 
 

  
NON-STANDARD FACILITIES AND SERVICES: 
 

The customer shall pay all costs associated with additional company facilities and services that are 
not considered standard for providing lighting service, including but not limited to, the following: 
 
1. relays;  
2. distribution transformers installed solely for lighting service; 
3. protective shields;  
4. bird deterrent devices;  
5. light trespass shields;  
6. light rotations;  
7. light pole relocations;  
8. devices required by local regulations to control the levels or duration of illumination including 

associated planning and engineering costs; 
9. removal and replacement of pavement required to install underground lighting cable; and 

10. directional boring.   
 
MINIMUM CHARGE:  The monthly charge. 
 
FUEL CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENERGY CONSERVATION CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
CAPACITY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021 
 
ENVIRONMENTAL COST RECOVERY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021 
 
FLORIDA GROSS RECEIPTS TAX:  See Sheet No. 6.021 
 

FRANCHISE FEE:  See Sheet No. 6.021 
 

PAYMENT OF BILLS:  See Sheet No. 6.022 
 

SPECIAL CONDITIONS:   
On customer-owned public street and highway lighting systems not subject to other rate schedules, the 
monthly rate for energy served at primary or secondary voltage, at the company’s option, shall be 
2.510¢ per kWh of metered usage, plus a Basic Service Charge of $10.52 per month and the 
applicable additional charges as specified on Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.820 

Rate 
Code Description 

Monthly 
Facility 
Charge 

Monthly 
Maintenance 

Charge 

563 Timer $7.54 $1.43 

569 PT Bracket (accommodates two post top fixtures)  $4.27 $0.06 
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Continued from Sheet No. 8.061 
 
CHARGES/CREDITS TO QUALIFYING FACILITY 
 
A.  Basic Service Charges 

A monthly Basic Service Charge will be rendered for maintaining an account for a 
Qualifying Facility engaged in either an As-Available Energy or Firm Capacity and Energy 
transaction and for other applicable administrative costs.  Actual charges will depend on 
how the QF is interconnected to the Company. 

 
QFs not directly interconnected to the Company, will be billed $990 monthly as a Basic 
Service Charge. 
 
Monthly Basic Service charges, applicable to QFs directly interconnected to the Company, 
by Rate Schedule are: 

Rate 
Schedule 

RS 
GS 
GSD (secondary) 
GSD (primary) 
GSD (subtrans.) 
SBF (secondary)  
SBF (primary) 
SBF (subtrans.) 
IS (primary) 
IS (subtrans.) 
SBI (primary) 
SBI (subtrans.) 

Basic Service 
Charge ($) 

15.05 
18.06 
30.10 

130.44 
993.27 

55.18 
155.51 

1,018.36 
624.05 

2,379.85 
649.14 

2,404.93 

 Rate 
Schedule 

GST 
GSDT (secondary) 
GSDT (primary) 
GSDT (subtrans.) 
SBFT (secondary) 
SBFT (primary) 
SBFT (subtrans.) 
IST (primary) 
IST (subtrans.) 

Basic Service 
Charge ($) 

20.07 
30.10 

130.44 
993.27 

55.18 
155.51 

1,018.36 
624.05 

2,379.85 
 
 

 
When appropriate, the Basic Service Charge will be deducted from the Qualifying Facility’s 
monthly payment.  A statement of the charges or payments due the Qualifying Facility will 
be rendered monthly.  Payment normally will be made by the twentieth business day 
following the end of the billing period. 
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Continued from Sheet No. 8.308 
 

Should the CEP elect a Net Billing Arrangement, the hourly net capacity and energy sales 
delivered to the purchasing utility shall be purchased at the utility’s avoided capacity and 
energy rates, where applicable, in accordance with FPSC Rules 25-17.0825 and 25-17.0832, 
F.A.C. Purchases from the interconnecting utility shall be billed at the retail rate schedule, 
under which the CEP load would receive service as a customer of the utility. 
 

Although a billing option may be changed in accordance with FPSC Rule 25-17.082, F.A.C., 
the Contracted Capacity may only change through mutual negotiations satisfactory to the CEP 
and the Company. 
 

Basic Service charges that are directly attributable to the purchase of firm capacity and energy 
from the CEP are deducted from the CEP’s total monthly payment.  A statement covering the 
charges and payments due the CEP is rendered monthly and payment normally is made by 
the 20th business day following the end of the Monthly Period. 
 

CHARGES/CREDITS TO THE CEP: 
1. Basic Service Charges:  A monthly Basic Service Charge will be rendered for 

maintaining an account for the CEP engaged in either an As-Available Energy or firm 
capacity and energy transaction and for other applicable administrative costs.  Actual 
charges will depend on how the CEP is interconnected to the Company. 

 

CEPs not directly interconnected to the Company, will be billed $990 monthly as a Basic 
Service Charge. 
 

Monthly Basic Service charges, applicable to CEPs directly interconnected to the 
Company, by Rate Schedule are: 

 
RATE 

SCHEDULE 

 
BASIC SERVICE 

CHARGE ($) 

  
RATE 

SCHEDULE 

 
BASIC SERVICE 

CHARGE ($) 

RS 15.05    
GS      18.06  GST 20.07 
GSD (secondary)    30.10   GSDT (secondary) 30.10 
GSD (primary) 
GSD (subtrans.) 

 130.44  
993.27 

 GSDT (primary) 
GSDT (subtrans.) 

130.44 
993.27 

SBF (secondary) 
SBF (primary) 
SBF (subtrans.) 

55.18 
155.51 

1,018.36 

 SBFT (secondary) 
SBFT (primary) 
SBFT (subtrans.) 

55.18 
155.51 

1,018.36 
IS (primary) 624.05  IST (primary)  624.05 
IS (subtrans.) 2,379.85  IST (subtrans.) 2,379.85 
SBI (primary) 649.14    
SBI  (subtrans.) 2,404.93    
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RESIDENTIAL SERVICE 
 
SCHEDULE:   RS 
 
AVAILABLE:  Entire service area. 
 
APPLICABLE: To residential consumers in individually metered private residences, apartment 
units, and duplex units.  All energy must be for domestic purposes and should not be shared 
with or sold to others.  In addition, energy used in commonly-owned facilities in condominium 
and cooperative apartment buildings will qualify for this rate schedule, subject to the following 
criteria: 
1. 100% of the energy is used exclusively for the co-owners' benefit. 
2. None of the energy is used in any endeavor which sells or rents a commodity or 

provides service for a fee. 
3. Each point of delivery will be separately metered and billed. 
4. A responsible legal entity is established as the customer to whom the Company can 

render its bills for said service. 
Resale not permitted. 
 
Billing charges shall be prorated for billing periods that are less than 25 days or greater than 
35 days.  If the billing period exceeds 35 days and the billing extension causes energy 
consumption, based on average daily usage, to exceed 1,000 kWh, the excess consumption 
will be charged at the lower monthly Energy and Demand Charge. 
 
LIMITATION OF SERVICE:  This schedule includes service to single phase motors rated up to 
7.5 HP.  Three phase service may be provided where available for motors rated 7.5 HP and 
over.   
 
MONTHLY RATE: 
 
Basic Service Charge: 
 $15.1205 
 
Energy and Demand Charge: 
 First 1,000 kWh                    5.296271¢ per kWh 

All additional kWh                 6.296271¢ per kWh 
 
MINIMUM CHARGE:  The Basic Service Charge. 
 
FUEL CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
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GENERAL SERVICE - NON DEMAND 
 

SCHEDULE: GS 
 
AVAILABLE: Entire service area. 
 
APPLICABLE: For lighting and power in establishments not classified as residential whose 
energy consumption has not exceeded 9,000 kWh in any one of the prior twelve (12) 
consecutive billing periods ending with the current billing period. For any billing period that 
exceeds 35 days, the energy consumption shall be prorated to that of a 30-day amount for 
purposes of administering this requirement.   Resale not permitted.   
 
CHARACTER OF SERVICE: Single or 3 phase, 60 cycles and approximately 120 volts or 
higher, at Company's option.   
 
LIMITATION OF SERVICE: All service under this rate shall be furnished through one meter.  
Standby service permitted on Schedule GST only. 
 
MONTHLY RATE: 
 
Basic Service Charge: 
 Metered accounts  $18.1406 
 Un-metered accounts $15.1205 
 
Energy and Demand Charge: 
 5.568542¢ per kWh 
 
MINIMUM CHARGE: The Basic Service Charge. 
 
EMERGENCY RELAY POWER SUPPLY CHARGE: The monthly charge for emergency relay 

power supply service shall be 0.169168¢ per kWh of billing energy.  This charge is in 

addition to the compensation the customer must make to the Company as a contribution-

in-aid of construction. 
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GENERAL SERVICE - DEMAND 
 

SCHEDULE: GSD 
 
AVAILABLE: Entire service area. 
 
APPLICABLE: To any customer whose energy consumption has exceeded 9,000 kWh in any 
one of the prior twelve (12) consecutive billing periods ending with the current billing period.  
Also available to customers with energy consumption at any level below 9,000 kWh per billing 
period who agree to remain on this rate for at least twelve (12) months. For any billing period 
that exceeds 35 days, the energy consumption shall be prorated to that of a 30-day amount for 
purposes of administering this requirement.  Resale not permitted. 
 
CHARACTER OF SERVICE: A-C; 60 cycles; 3 phase; at any standard Company voltage.   
 
LIMITATION OF SERVICE: Standby service is permitted only for customers who generate 
less than 20% of their on-site load requirements or whose generating equipment is used for 
emergency purposes. 
 

MONTHLY RATE: 
 

STANDARD 
 

 
 

OPTIONAL 
 

Basic Service Charge: Basic Service Charge: 

Secondary Metering Voltage 
Primary Metering Voltage 
Subtrans. Metering Voltage 

$     30.2410 
$   
131.03130.4
4 
$   
997.80993.2
7 

Secondary Metering Voltage 
Primary Metering Voltage 
Subtrans. Metering Voltage 

$     
30.2410 
$   
131.03130.
44 
$   
997.80993.
27 
 

Demand Charge:     Demand Charge: 
 $11.08 03 per kW of billing demand  $0.00 per kW of billing demand 
 
Energy Charge:     Energy Charge: 

 1.596589¢ per kWh    6.681650¢ per kWh 

 
The customer may select either standard or optional.  Once an option is selected, the 
customer must remain on that option for twelve (12) consecutive months. 
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BILLING DEMAND:  The highest measured 30-minute interval kW demand during the billing 
period. 
 
MINIMUM CHARGE:  The Basic Service Charge and any Minimum Charge associated with 
optional riders. 
 
TEMPORARY DISCONTINUANCE OF SERVICE: Where the use of energy is seasonal or 
intermittent, no adjustments will be made for a temporary discontinuance of service.  Any 
customer prior to resuming service within 12 months after such service was discontinued will 
be required to pay all charges which would have been billed if service had not been 
discontinued. 
 
POWER FACTOR:  Power factor will be calculated for customers with measured demands of 
1,000 kW or more in any one billing period out of twelve (12) consecutive billing periods ending 
with the current billing period.  When the average power factor during the month is less than 
85%, the monthly bill will be increased 0.202201¢ for each kVARh by which the reactive 
energy numerically exceeds 0.619744 times the billing energy.  When the average power 
factor during the month is greater than 90%, the monthly bill will be decreased 0.101¢ for each 
kVARh by which the reactive energy is numerically less than 0.484322 times the billing energy. 
 
METERING VOLTAGE ADJUSTMENT:  When the customer takes energy metered at primary 
voltage, a discount of 1% will apply to the Demand Charge, Energy Charge, Delivery Voltage 
Credit, Power Factor billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge. 
 
When the customer takes energy metered at subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of 
2% will apply to the Demand Charge, Energy Charge, Delivery Voltage Credit, Power Factor 
billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge. 
 
DELIVERY VOLTAGE CREDIT:  When a customer under the standard rate takes service at 
primary voltage, a discount of 90¢ per kW of billing demand will apply.  A discount of $2.78 77 
per kW of billing demand will apply when a customer under the standard rate takes service at 
subtransmission or higher voltage. 
 
When a customer under the optional rate takes service at primary voltage, a discount of 
0.237¢ per kWh will apply.  A discount of 0.724¢ per kWh will apply when a customer under 
the optional rate takes service at subtransmission or higher voltage. 
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When a customer under the optional rate takes service at primary voltage, a discount of 
0.239¢ per kWh will apply.  A discount of 0.727¢ per kWh will apply when a customer under 
the optional rate takes service at subtransmission or higher voltage. 
 
EMERGENCY RELAY POWER SUPPLY CHARGE:  The monthly charge for emergency relay 
power supply service shall be 71¢ per kW of billing demand for customers taking service under 
the standard rate and 0.180179¢/kWh for customer taking service under the optional rate.  
This charge is in addition to the compensation the customer must make to the Company as a 
contribution-in-aid of construction. 
 
FUEL CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENERGY CONSERVATION CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
CAPACITY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENVIRONMENTAL COST RECOVERY CHARGE: See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
FLORIDA GROSS RECEIPTS TAX:  See Sheet No. 6.021. 
 
FRANCHISE FEE CHARGE:  See Sheet No.  6.021. 
 
PAYMENT OF BILLS:  See Sheet No. 6.022. 
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INTERRUPTIBLE SERVICE  
(CLOSED TO NEW BUSINESS AS OF MAY 7, 2009) 

 
 
SCHEDULE: IS 
 
AVAILABLE: Entire Service Area. 
 
APPLICABLE: To be eligible for service under Rate Schedule IS, a customer must have 
been taking interruptible service under rate schedules IS-1, IST-1, IS-3, IST-3, SBI-1, or SBI-3 
on May 6, 2009 and have signed the Agreement for the Purchase of Industrial Load 
Management Service under Rate Schedule GSLM-2.  When electric service is desired at more 
than one location, each such location or point of delivery shall be considered as a separate 
customer.  Resale not permitted. 
 
CHARACTER OF SERVICE: The electric energy supplied under this schedule is three 
phase primary voltage or higher.   
 
LIMITATION OF SERVICE: Standby service is permitted only for customers who 
generate less than 20% of their on-site load requirements or whose generating equipment is 
used for emergency purposes. 
 
MONTHLY RATE: 
 
Basic Service Charge: 

Primary Metering Voltage   $   626.90624.05  

Subtransmission Metering Voltage $2,390.702,379.85  
 
Demand Charge: 

$4.043.96 per KW of billing demand 
 
Energy Charge: 

2.524513¢ per KWH 
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BILLING DEMAND: The highest measured 30-minute interval KW demand during the month. 
 

MINIMUM CHARGE: The Basic Service Charge and any Minimum Charge associated with 

optional riders. 

 
POWER FACTOR: When the average power factor during the month is less than 85%, the 
monthly bill will be increased 0.202201¢ for each kVARh by which the reactive energy 
numerically exceeds 0.619744 times the billing energy.  When the average power factor during 
the month is greater than 90%, the monthly bill will be decreased 0.101¢ for each kVARh by 
which the reactive energy is numerically less than 0.484322 times the billing energy. 
 
METERING VOLTAGE ADJUSTMENT: When the customer takes energy metered at 
subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of 1% of the energy and demand charge will 

apply to the Demand Charge, Energy Charge, Delivery Voltage Credit, Power Factor 

billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge. 

 
DELIVERY VOLTAGE CREDIT: When the customer furnishes and installs all 
subtransmission or higher voltage to utilization voltage substation transformation, a discount of 
$1.10 09 per KW of billing demand will apply. 
 
EMERGENCY RELAY POWER SUPPLY CHARGE: The monthly charge for emergency relay 
power supply service shall be $1.58 55 per KW of billing demand.  This charge is in addition to 
the compensation the customer must make to the Company as a contribution-in-aid of 
construction. 
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CONSTRUCTION SERVICE 
 

SCHEDULE: CS 
 

AVAILABLE: Entire service area. 
 
APPLICABLE: Single phase temporary service used primarily for construction purposes. 
 
LIMITATION OF SERVICE: Service is limited to construction poles and services installed 
under the TUG program.  Construction poles are limited to a maximum of 70 amperes at 240 
volts for construction poles.  Larger (non-TUG) services and three phase service entrances 
must be served under the appropriate rate schedule, plus the cost of installing and removing 
the temporary facilities is required. 
 
MONTHLY RATE: 
Basic Service Charge:  $18.1406 
  
Energy and Demand Charge:  5.568542¢ per kWh 
 . 
MINIMUM CHARGE: The Basic Service Charge. 
 
FUEL CHARGE: See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENERGY CONSERVATION CHARGE: See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
CAPACITY CHARGE: See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENVIRONMENTAL COST RECOVERY CHARGE: See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
FLORIDA GROSS RECEIPTS TAX: Sheet No. 6.021. 
 
FRANCHISE FEE CHARGE: See Sheet No.  6.021. 
 
MISCELLANEOUS: A Temporary Service Charge of $260.00 shall be paid upon application 
for the recovery of costs associated with providing, installing, and removing the company’s 
temporary service facilities for construction poles.  Where the Company is required to provide 
additional facilities other than a service drop or connection point to the Company’s existing 
distribution system, the customer shall also pay, in advance, for the estimated cost of 
providing, installing and removing such additional facilities, excluding the cost of any portion of 
these facilities which will remain as a part of the permanent service. 
 
PAYMENT OF BILLS: See Sheet No. 6.022. 
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TIME-OF-DAY 
GENERAL SERVICE - NON DEMAND 

(OPTIONAL) 
 

SCHEDULE: GST 
 
AVAILABLE: Entire service area. 
 
APPLICABLE: For lighting and power in establishments not classified as residential whose 
energy consumption has not exceeded 9,000 kWh in any one of the prior twelve (12) 
consecutive billing periods ending with the current billing period.  All of the electric load 
requirements on the customer's premises must be metered at one (1) point of delivery.  For 
any billing period that exceeds 35 days, the energy consumption shall be prorated to that of a 
30-day amount for purposes of administering this requirement.  Resale not permitted. 
 
CHARACTER OF SERVICE: Single or 3 phase, 60 cycles and approximately 120 volts or 
higher, at Company's option. 
 
LIMITATION OF SERVICE: All service under this rate shall be furnished through one 
meter.  Standby service permitted. 
 
MONTHLY RATE: 
 

Basic Service Charge: 

 $20.1607 
 
Energy and Demand Charge: 
 12.521465¢ per kWh during peak hours 
   3.162147¢ per kWh during off-peak hours 
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DEFINITIONS OF THE USE PERIODS:  All time periods stated in clock time. (Meters are 
programmed to automatically adjust for changes from standard to daylight saving time and 
vice-versa.) 
    April 1 - October 31        November 1 - March 31 
Peak Hours:   12:00 Noon - 9:00 PM  6:00 AM - 10:00 AM 
(Monday-Friday)        and 
         6:00 PM - 10:00 PM 
 
Off-Peak Hours: All other weekday hours, and all hours on Saturdays, Sundays, New 
Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas 
Day shall be off-peak.  
 
MINIMUM CHARGE:  The Basic Service Charge. 
 
BASIC SERVICE CHARGE CREDIT:  Any customer who makes a one time contribution in aid 
of construction of $94.00 (lump-sum meter payment), shall receive a credit of $2.02 01 per 
month.  This contribution in aid of construction will be subject to a partial refund if the customer 
terminates service on this optional time-of-day rate. 
 
TERMS OF SERVICE:  A customer electing this optional rate shall have the right to transfer to 
the standard applicable rate at any time without additional charge for such transaction, except 
that any customer who requests this optional rate for the second time on the same premises 
will be required to sign a contract to remain on this rate for at least one (1) year. 
 
EMERGENCY RELAY POWER SUPPLY CHARGE: The monthly charge for emergency relay 

power supply service shall be 0.169168¢ per kWh of billing energy.  This charge is in addition 

to the compensation the customer must make to the Company as a contribution-in-aid of 
construction. 
 
FUEL CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENERGY CONSERVATION CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
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TIME-OF-DAY 
GENERAL SERVICE - DEMAND 

(OPTIONAL) 
 

SCHEDULE: GSDT 
 
AVAILABLE: Entire service area. 
 
APPLICABLE: To any customer whose energy consumption has exceeded 9,000 kWh in any 
one of the prior twelve (12) consecutive billing periods ending with the current billing period.  
Also available to customers with energy consumption at any level below 9,000 kWh per billing 
period who agree to remain on this rate for at least twelve (12) months.  For any billing period 
that exceeds 35 days, the consumption shall be prorated to that of a 30-day amount for 
purposes of administering this requirement.  Resale not permitted. 
 
CHARACTER OF SERVICE: A-C; 60 cycles; 3 phase; at any standard Company voltage.   
 
LIMITATION OF SERVICE: Standby service is permitted only for customers who generate 
less than 20% of their on-site load requirements or whose generating equipment is used for 
emergency purposes. 
 
MONTHLY RATE: 
 
Basic Service Charge: 
Secondary Metering Voltage  $     30.2410 

Primary Metering Voltage                  $   131.03130.44 

Subtransmission Metering Voltage   $   997.80993.27 
 
Demand Charge: 
 $3.73 71 per kW of billing demand, plus 
 $7.34 31 per kW of peak billing demand 
 
Energy Charge: 

 2.921908¢ per kWh during peak hours 

 1.054049¢ per kWh during off-peak hours 
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POWER FACTOR:  Power factor will be calculated for customers with measured demands of 
1,000 kW in any billing period out of twelve (12) consecutive billing periods ending with the 
current billing period.  When the average power factor during the month is less than 85%, the 
monthly bill will be increased 0.202201¢ for each kVARh by which the reactive energy 
numerically exceeds 0.619744 times the billing energy.  When the average power factor during 
the month is greater than 90%, the monthly bill will be decreased 0.101¢ for each kVARh by 
which the reactive energy is numerically less than 0.484322 times the billing energy. 
 
METERING VOLTAGE ADJUSTMENT:  When the customer takes energy metered at primary 
voltage, a discount of 1% will apply to the Demand Charge, Energy Charge, Delivery Voltage 
Credit, Power Factor billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge. 
 
When the customer takes energy metered at subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of 
2% will apply to the Demand Charge, Energy Charge, Delivery Voltage Credit, Power Factor 
billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge.  
 
DELIVERY VOLTAGE CREDIT:  When the customer takes service at primary voltage a 
discount of 90¢ per kW of billing demand will apply.  When the customer takes service at 
subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of $2.78 77 per kW of billing demand will apply. 
 
EMERGENCY RELAY POWER SUPPLY CHARGE:  The monthly charge for emergency relay 

power supply service shall be 71¢ per kW of billing demand.  This charge is in addition to the 

compensation the customer must make to the Company as a contribution-in-aid of 
construction. 
 
FUEL CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENERGY CONSERVATION CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
CAPACITY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENVIRONMENTAL COST RECOVERY CHARGE: See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
FLORIDA GROSS RECEIPTS TAX:  See Sheet No. 6.021. 
 
FRANCHISE FEE CHARGE:  See Sheet No.  6.021. 
 
PAYMENT OF BILLS:  See Sheet No. 6.022. 
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TIME OF DAY 
INTERRUPTIBLE SERVICE 

(CLOSED TO NEW BUSINESS AS OF MAY 7, 2009) 
 

 
SCHEDULE:  IST 
 
AVAILABLE:  Entire Service Area. 
 
APPLICABLE:  To be eligible for service under Rate Schedule IST, a customer must have 
been taking interruptible service under rate schedules IS-1, IST-1, IS-3, IST-3, SBI-1, or SBI-3 
on May 6, 2009 and have signed the Agreement for the Purchase of Industrial Load 
Management Service under Rate Schedule GSLM-2.  When electric service is desired at more 
than one location, each such location or point of delivery shall be considered as a separate 
customer.  Resale not permitted. 
 
CHARACTER OF SERVICE:  The electric energy supplied under this schedule is three phase 
primary voltage or higher.   
 
LIMITATION OF SERVICE:  Standby service is permitted only for customers who generate 
less than 20% of their on-site load requirements or whose generating equipment is used for 
emergency purposes. 
 
Basic Service Charge: 

Primary Metering Voltage  $   626.90624.05 

Subtransmission Metering Voltage $2,390.702,379.85 

 
Demand Charge: 

$4.043.96 per KW of billing demand 
 
Energy Charge: 

2.5242.513¢ per KWH 
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DEFINITIONS OF THE USE PERIODS:  All time periods stated in clock time. (Meters are 
programmed to automatically adjust for changes from standard to daylight saving time and 
vice-versa.) 
 

Peak Hours:   April 1 - October 31         November 1 - March 31 

(Monday-Friday)  12:00 Noon - 9:00 PM  6:00 AM - 10:00 AM 

          and 

         6:00 PM - 10:00 PM 

 

Off-Peak Hours:  All other weekday hours, and all hours on Saturdays, Sundays, New 

Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and 

Christmas Day shall be off-peak. 

 

BILLING DEMAND:  The highest measured 30-minute interval KW demand during the 

billing period. 

 

MINIMUM CHARGE:  The Basic Service Charge and any Minimum Charge associated 

with optional riders. 

 
POWER FACTOR:  When the average power factor during the month is less than 85%, the 
monthly bill will be increased 0.202201¢ for each kVARh by which the reactive energy 
numerically exceeds 0.619744 times the billing energy.  When the average power factor during 
the month is greater than 90%, the monthly bill will be decreased 0.101¢ for each kVARh by 
which the reactive energy is numerically less than 0.484322 times the billing energy. 
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METERING VOLTAGE ADJUSTMENT:  When the customer takes energy metered at 
subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of 1% of the energy and demand charge will 

apply to the Demand Charge, Energy Charge, Delivery Voltage Credit, Power Factor 

billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge. 

 
DELIVERY VOLTAGE CREDIT:  When the customer furnishes and installs all subtransmission 
or higher voltage to utilization voltage substation transformation, a discount of $1.10 09 per KW 

of billing demand will apply. 

 

EMERGENCY RELAY POWER SUPPLY CHARGE:  The monthly charge for emergency relay 
power supply service shall be $1.58 55 per KW of billing demand.  This charge is in addition to 
the compensation the customer must make to the Company as a contribution-in-aid of 
construction. 
 
FUEL CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENERGY CONSERVATION CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
CAPACITY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENVIRONMENTAL COST RECOVERY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
FLORIDA GROSS RECEIPTS TAX:  See Sheet No. 6.021. 
 
FRANCHISE FEE CHARGE:  See Sheet No.  6.021. 
 
PAYMENT OF BILLS:  See Sheet No. 6.025. 
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MONTHLY RATES: 
Basic Service Charge:  $15.1205 
 
Energy and Demand Charges: 5.610585¢ per kWh (for all pricing periods) 
 
MINIMUM CHARGE:  The Basic Service Charge. 
 

FUEL CHARGE: See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 

ENERGY CONSERVATION CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 

CAPACITY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENVIRONMENTAL COST RECOVERY CHARGE: See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
FLORIDA GROSS RECEIPTS TAX:  See Sheet No. 6.021. 
 
FRANCHISE FEE CHARGE:  See Sheet No.  6.021. 
 
PAYMENT OF BILLS:  See Sheet No. 6.022. 
 
DETERMINATION OF PRICING PERIODS:   Pricing periods are established by season for 
weekdays and weekends.  The pricing periods for price levels P1 (Low Cost Hours), P2 
(Moderate Cost Hours) and P3 (High Cost Hours) are as follows: 
 

May through October  P1 P2 P3 

Weekdays  11 P.M. to 6 A.M. 6 A.M. to 1 P.M. 
6 P.M. to 11 P.M. 

1 P.M. to 6 P.M. 
 

     
Weekends  11 P.M. to 6 A.M. 6 A.M. to 11 P.M. ----------- 
     
November through April  P1 P2 P3 

Weekdays  11 P.M. to 5 A.M. 5 A.M. to 6 A.M. 
10 A.M. to 11 P.M. 

6 A.M. to 10 A.M. 
 

     
Weekends  11 P.M. to 6 A.M. 6 A.M. to 11 P.M. ----------- 

 

The pricing periods for price level P4 (Critical Cost Hours) shall be determined at the sole 
discretion of the Company.  Level P4 hours shall not exceed 134 hours per year. 
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FIRM STANDBY AND SUPPLEMENTAL SERVICE 

SCHEDULE:   SBF 

AVAILABLE:  Entire service area. 

APPLICABLE: Required for all self-generating Customers whose generating capacity in 
kilowatts (exclusive of emergency generation equipment) exceeds 20% of their site load in 
kilowatts and who take firm service from the utility.  Also available to self-generating 
Customers whose generating capacity in kilowatts does not exceed 20% of their site load in 
kilowatts, but who agree to all the terms and conditions of this rate schedule.  Resale not 
permitted. 

CHARACTER OF SERVICE:  A-C; 60 cycles; 3 phase; at any standard company voltage. 

LIMITATION OF SERVICE:  A customer taking service under this tariff must sign a Tariff 
Agreement for the Purchase of Firm Standby and Supplemental Service.  (See Sheet No. 
7.600) 

MONTHLY RATE: 

Basic Service Charge: 

Secondary Metering Voltage 
Primary Metering Voltage 
Subtransmission Metering Voltage 

$     55.4318 
$   156.22155.51 
$1,023.001,018.36 

CHARGES FOR STANDBY SERVICE: 
Demand Charge: 

$ 1.9695 per kW-Month of Standby Demand  
(Local Facilities Reservation Charge) 

plus the greater of: 
$ 1.5655 per kW-Month of Standby Demand  

(Power Supply Reservation Charge) or 
$ 0.62 per kW-Day of Actual Standby Billing Demand 

(Power Supply Demand Charge) 
Energy Charge: 

0.921917¢ per Standby kWh 
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CHARGES FOR SUPPLEMENTAL SERVICE: 
 

Demand Charge: 
 $11.0803 per kW-Month of Supplemental Billing Demand (Supplemental Billing 

Demand Charge) 
 
Energy Charge: 

  1.596589¢ per Supplemental kWh 

 
DEFINITIONS OF THE USE PERIODS:  All time periods stated in clock time.  (Meters are 
programmed to automatically adjust for changes from standard to daylight saving time and 
vice-versa.) 
 
    April 1 - October 31  November 1 - March 31 
Peak Hours:   12:00 Noon - 9:00 PM  6:00 AM - 10:00 AM 
(Monday-Friday)        and 
         6:00 PM - 10:00 PM 
 
Off-Peak Hours: All other weekday hours, and all hours on Saturdays, Sundays, New 
Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas 
Day shall be off-peak. 
 
BILLING UNITS: 
Demand Units: Metered Demand - The highest measured 30-minute interval kW demand 

served by the company during the month. 
 

Site Load - The highest kW total of Customer generation plus deliveries by 
the company less deliveries to the Company, occurring in the same 30-
minute interval, during the month. 
 
Normal Generation - The generation level equaled or exceeded by the 
Customer's generation 10% of the metered intervals during the previous 
twelve months. 
  
Supplemental Billing Demand - The amount, if any, by which the highest 
Site Load during any 30-minute interval in the month exceeds Normal 
Generation, but no greater than Metered Demand. 
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Contract Standby Demand - As established pursuant to the Tariff 
Agreement for the Purchase of Firm Standby and Supplemental Service.  
Anytime a customer registers a Standby Demand that is higher than the 
existing Contract Standby Demand, that Standby Demand will become the 
new Contract Standby Demand, beginning with the following period. 

 
Standby Demand - The greater of Contract Standby Demand or the 
amount by which Metered Demand exceeds Supplemental Billing 
Demand, but no greater than Normal Generation.  

 
Actual Standby Billing Demand - The summation of the daily amounts by 
which the highest on-peak measured 30-minute interval kW demands 
served by the Company exceed the monthly Supplemental Billing 
Demand. 

 
Energy Units:  Energy provided by the Company during each 30-minute period up to the 

Supplemental Demand level shall be billed as Supplemental kWh.  The 
remaining energy shall be billed as Standby kWh. 

 
MINIMUM CHARGE: The Basic Service Charge, Local Facilities Reservation Charge, Power 
Supply Reservation Charge, and any Minimum Charge associated with optional riders. 
 
TERM OF SERVICE: Any customer receiving service under this schedule will be required to 
give the Company written notice at least 60 months prior to transferring to a firm non-standby 
schedule.  Such notice shall be irrevocable unless the Company and the customer should 
mutually agree to void the notice. 
 
TEMPORARY DISCONTINUANCE OF SERVICE: Where the use of energy is seasonal or 
intermittent, no adjustments will be made for a temporary discontinuance of service.  Any 
customer prior to resuming service within 12 months after such service was discontinued will 
be required to pay all charges which would have been billed if service had not been 
discontinued. 
 
POWER FACTOR:  When the average power factor during the month is less than 85%, the 
monthly bill will be increased 0.202201¢ for each kVARh by which the reactive energy 
numerically exceeds 0.619744 times the billing energy.  When the average power factor during 
the month is greater than 90%, the monthly bill will be decreased 0.101¢ for each kVARh by 
which the reactive energy is numerically less than 0.484322 times the billing energy. 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.602 
 

METERING VOLTAGE ADJUSTMENT:  When the customer takes energy metered at primary 
voltage, a discount of 1% will apply to the Demand Charge, Energy Charge, Delivery Voltage 
Credit, Power Factor billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge. 
 
When the customer takes energy metered at subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of 
2% will apply to the Demand Charge, Energy Charge, Delivery Voltage Credit, Power Factor 
billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge. 
 
DELIVERY VOLTAGE CREDIT:  When the customer takes service at primary voltage, a 
discount of 90¢ per kW of Supplemental Demand and 63¢ per kW of Standby Demand will 
apply. 
 
When the customer takes service at subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of $2.78 77 
per kW of Supplemental Demand and $1.97 per kW of Standby Demand will apply. 
 
EMERGENCY RELAY POWER SUPPLY CHARGE:  The monthly charge for emergency relay 

power supply service shall be 71¢ per kW of Supplemental Demand and Standby Demand.  

This charge is in addition to the compensation the customer must make to the Company as a 
contribution-in-aid of construction. 
 
FUEL CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021.  Note: Standby fuel charges shall be 
based on the time of use (i.e., peak and off-peak) fuel rates for Rate Schedule SBF.  
Supplemental fuel charges shall be based on the standard fuel rate for Rate Schedule SBF.   
 
ENERGY CONSERVATION CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
CAPACITY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENVIRONMENTAL COST RECOVERY CHARGE: See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
FLORIDA GROSS RECEIPTS TAX:  See Sheet No. 6.021. 
 
FRANCHISE FEE CHARGE:  See Sheet No.  6.021. 
 
PAYMENT OF BILLS:  See Sheet No. 6.022. 
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TIME-OF-DAY 
FIRM STANDBY AND SUPPLEMENTAL SERVICE 

(OPTIONAL) 
 

SCHEDULE:   SBFT 
 
 
AVAILABLE:  Entire service area. 
 
APPLICABLE: Required for all self-generating Customers whose generating capacity in 
kilowatts (exclusive of emergency generation equipment) exceeds 20% of their site load in 
kilowatts and who take firm service from the utility.  Also available to self-generating 
Customers whose generating capacity in kilowatts does not exceed 20% of their site load in 
kilowatts, but who agree to all the terms and conditions of this rate schedule.  Resale not 
permitted.  
 
CHARACTER OF SERVICE:  A-C; 60 cycles; 3 phase; at any standard company voltage.   
 
LIMITATION OF SERVICE:  A Customer taking service under this tariff must sign a Tariff 
Agreement for the Purchase of Firm Standby and Supplemental Service.  (See Sheet No. 
7.600) 
 

MONTHLY RATE: 
 

Basic Service Charge: 
  
Secondary Metering Voltage 
Primary Metering Voltage 
Subtransmission Metering Voltage 

$     55.4318 
$   156.22155.51 
$1,023.001,018.36 

 

CHARGES FOR STANDBY SERVICE: 
Demand Charge: 
 $ 1.9695 per kW-Month of Standby Demand 
    (Local Facilities Reservation Charge)  
 plus the greater of: 
 $ 1.5655 per kW-Month of Standby Demand 
    (Power Supply Reservation Charge) or  
 $ 0.62 per kW-Day of Actual Standby Billing Demand 
    (Power Supply Demand Charge) 
Energy Charge: 
  0.921917¢ per Standby kWh  
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.605 
 

CHARGES FOR SUPPLEMENTAL SERVICE 
 

Demand Charge: 
 $3.7371 per kW-Month of Supplemental Demand (Supplemental Billing Demand 

Charge), plus  
 $7.3431 per kW-Month of Supplemental Peak Demand (Supplemental Peak Billing 

Demand Charge) 
Energy Charge: 

 2.921908¢ per Supplemental kWh during peak hours  

 1.054049¢ per Supplemental kWh during off-peak hours  

 
DEFINITIONS OF THE USE PERIODS:  All time periods stated in clock time.  (Meters are 
programmed to automatically adjust for changes from standard to daylight saving time and 
vice-versa.) 
    April 1 - October 31  November 1 - March 31 
Peak Hours:   12:00 Noon - 9:00 PM 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM 
(Monday-Friday)       and 
        6:00 PM - 10:00 PM 
 
Off-Peak Hours: All other weekday hours, and all hours on Saturdays, Sundays, New 
Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas 
Day shall be off-peak. 
 
BILLING UNITS: 
Demand Units: Metered Demand - The highest measured 30-minute interval kW demand 

served by the Company during the month. 
 

Metered Peak Demand - The highest measured 30-minute interval kW 
demand served by the Company during the peak hours. 
  
Site Load - The highest kW total of Customer generation plus deliveries by 
the company less deliveries to the company, occurring in the same 30-
minute interval, during the month. 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.607 
 

TERM OF SERVICE:  Any customer receiving service under this schedule will be required to 
give the Company written notice at least 60 months prior to transferring to a firm non-standby 
schedule.  Such notice shall be irrevocable unless the Company and the customer should 
mutually agree to void the notice. 
 

TEMPORARY DISCONTINUANCE OF SERVICE:  Where the use of energy is seasonal or 
intermittent, no adjustments will be made for a temporary discontinuance of service.  Any 
customer prior to resuming service within 12 months after such service was discontinued will 
be required to pay all charges which would have been billed if service had not been 
discontinued. 
 

POWER FACTOR:  When the average power factor during the month is less than 85%, the 
monthly bill will be increased 0.202201¢ for each kVARh by which the reactive energy 
numerically exceeds 0.619744 times the billing energy.  When the average power factor during 
the month is greater than 90%, the monthly bill will be decreased 0.101¢ for each kVARh by 
which the reactive energy is numerically less than 0.484322 times the billing energy. 
 

METERING VOLTAGE ADJUSTMENT:  When the customer takes energy metered at primary 
voltage, a discount of 1% will apply to the Demand Charges, Energy Charges, Delivery 
Voltage Credit, Power Factor billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge. 
 

When the customer takes energy metered at subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of 
2% will apply to the Demand Charges, Energy Charges, Delivery Voltage Credit, Power Factor 
billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charge. 
 

DELIVERY VOLTAGE CREDIT:  When the customer takes service at primary voltage, a 
discount of 90¢ per kW of Supplemental Demand and 63¢ per kW of Standby Demand will 
apply. 
 
When the customer takes service at subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of $2.78 77 
per kW of Supplemental Demand and $1.97 per kW of Standby Demand will apply. 
 
EMERGENCY RELAY POWER SUPPLY CHARGE:  The monthly charge for emergency relay 

power supply service shall be 71¢ per kW of Supplemental Demand and Standby Demand.  

This charge is in addition to the compensation the customer must make to the Company as a 
contribution-in-aid of construction. 
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INTERRUPTIBLE STANDBY AND SUPPLEMENTAL SERVICE 
(CLOSED TO NEW BUSINESS AS OF MAY 7, 2009) 

 
 
SCHEDULE:   SBI 
 
 
AVAILABLE:  Entire service area. 
 
APPLICABLE:  Required for all self-generating customers eligible for service under rate 
schedules IS or IST whose generating capacity in kilowatts (exclusive of emergency 
generation equipment) exceeds 20% of their site load in kilowatts.  Also available to self-
generating customers eligible for service under rate schedules IS or IST whose generating 
capacity in kilowatts does not exceed 20% of their site load in kilowatts, but who agree to all 
the terms and conditions of this rate schedule.  To be eligible for service under this rate 
schedule, a customer must have been taking interruptible service under rate schedules IS-1, 
IST-1, IS-3, IST-3, SBI-1, or SBI-3 on May 6, 2009 and have signed the Supplemental Tariff 
Agreement for the Purchase of Industrial Standby and Supplemental Load Management Rider 
Service.  Resale not permitted. 
 
CHARACTER OF SERVICE:  The electric energy supplied under this schedule is three phase 
primary voltage or higher 
 

LIMITATION OF SERVICE:  A customer taking service under this tariff must sign the Tariff 

Agreement for the Purchase of Standby and Supplemental Service  

 
MONTHLY RATE: 
 
Basic Service Charge: 

Primary Metering Voltage       $652.10649.14 
Subtransmission Metering Voltage $2,415.902,404.93 

 
Demand Charge: 

$4.043.96 per KW-Month of Supplemental Demand (Supplemental Demand Charge) 
$1.46 45 per KW-Month of Standby Demand (Local Facilities Reservation Charge) 

 
plus the greater of: 
$1.21 20 per KW-Month of Standby Demand (Power Supply Reservation  

 Charge); or 
$0.48 per KW-Day of Actual Standby Billing Demand (Power Supply  

 Demand Charge) 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.705 



 

FIFTH SIXTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.705 
CANCELS FOURTH FIFTH REVISED SHEET NO. 6.705 

 

 
ISSUED BY:  N. G. Tower, President DATE EFFECTIVE: January 1, 2019      2020      
 

Continued from Sheet No. 6.700 
 
 
Energy Charge: 

2.524513¢ per Supplemental KWH 
1.014009¢ per Standby KWH 

 
DEFINITIONS OF THE USE PERIODS:  All time periods stated in clock time.  (Meters are 
programmed to automatically adjust for changes from standard to daylight saving time and 
vice-versa.) 
 

April 1 - October 31  November 1 - March 31 
Peak Hours:                       12:00 Noon - 9:00 PM 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM 
(Monday-Friday) and 

6:00 PM - 10:00 PM 
 
Off-Peak Hours: All other weekday hours, and all hours on Saturdays, Sundays, New 

Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving 
Day and Christmas Day shall be off-peak. 

 
BILLING UNITS: 
 
Demand Units: Metered Demand - The highest measured 30-minute interval KW demand 

served by the company during the month. 
 

Site Load - The highest KW total of Customer generation plus deliveries 
by the Company less deliveries to the company, occurring in the same 30-
minute interval, during the month.  

 
Normal Generation - The generation level equaled or exceeded by the 
customer's generation 10% of the metered intervals during the previous 
twelve months. 
 
Supplemental Demand - The amount, if any, by which the highest Site 
Load during any 30-minute interval in the month exceeds Normal 
Generation, but no greater than Metered Demand. 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.710 
 
POWER FACTOR:  When the average power factor during the month is less than 85%, the 
monthly bill will be increased 0.202201¢ for each kVARh by which the reactive energy 
numerically exceeds 0.619744 times the billing energy.  When the average power factor during 
the month is greater than 90%, the monthly bill will be decreased 0.101¢ for each kVARh by 
which the reactive energy is numerically less than 0.484322 times the billing energy. 
 
METERING VOLTAGE ADJUSTMENT: When the customer takes energy metered at 

subtransmission or higher voltage, a discount of 1% will apply to the standby and 

supplemental demand charges, energy charges, Delivery Voltage Credit, Power Factor 

billing, and Emergency Relay Power Supply Charges. 

 
DELIVERY VOLTAGE CREDIT: When the customer furnishes and installs all subtransmission 
or higher voltage to utilization voltage substation transformation, a discount of $1.10 09 per 
KW of Supplemental Demand and 34¢ per KW of Standby Demand will apply. 
 
EMERGENCY RELAY POWER SUPPLY CHARGE:  The monthly charge for emergency relay 
power supply service shall be $1.58 55 per KW of Supplemental Demand and Standby 
Demand.  This charge is in addition to the compensation the customer must make to the 
Company as a contribution-in-aid of construction. 
 
 
FUEL CHARGE:  Supplemental energy may be billed at either standard or time-of-day fuel 
rates at the option of the customer.  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENERGY CONSERVATION CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
CAPACITY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENVIRONMENTAL COST RECOVERY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
FLORIDA GROSS RECEIPTS TAX:  See Sheet No. 6.021. 
 
FRANCHISE FEE CHARGE:  See Sheet No.  6.021. 
 
PAYMENT OF BILLS:  See Sheet No. 6.022. 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.800 
 
MONTHLY RATE: 
 

High Pressure Sodium Fixture, Maintenance, and Base Energy Charges: 
 

  
(1)  Closed to new business 
(2) Lumen output may vary by lamp configuration and age.  
(3) Wattage ratings do not include ballast losses. 
(4) The Base Energy charges are calculated by multiplying the kWh times the lighting base energy rate of 2.522510¢ per kWh 
for each fixture. 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.806 

Rate Code 

 
Description 

Lamp Size Charges per Unit ($) 

Initial 
Lumens(2) 

Lamp 
Wattage(3) 

kWh 

 
Fixture 

 
Maint. 

Base Energy(4) 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

800 860 Cobra(1) 4,000 50 20 10 3.16 2.48 
 

0.50  0.25 

802 862 Cobra/Nema(1) 6,300 70 29 14 3.20 2.11 0.73 0.35 

803 863 Cobra/Nema(1) 9,500 100 44 22 3.63 2.33 

 
1.111

0 0.55 

804 864 Cobra(1) 16,000 150 66 33 4.18 2.02  1.66 0.83 

805 865 Cobra(1) 28,500 250 105 52 4.87 2.60 

 
2.656

4 1.31 

806 866 Cobra(1) 50,000 400 163 81 5.09 2.99 

 
4.110

9 
2.040

3 

468 454 Flood(1) 28,500 250 105 52 5.37 2.60 

 
2.656

4 1.31 

478 484 Flood(1) 50,000 400 163 81 5.71 3.00 

 
4.110

9 
2.040

3 

809 869 Mongoose(1) 50,000 400 163 81 6.50 3.02 

 
4.110

9 
2.040

3 

509 508 Post Top (PT)(1) 4,000 50 20 10 3.98 2.48  0.50  0.25 

570 530 Classic PT(1) 9,500 100 44 22 11.85 1.89 

 
1.111

0  0.55 

810 870 Coach PT(1) 6,300 70 29 14 4.71 2.11  0.73 0.35 

572 532 Colonial PT(1) 9,500 100 44 22 11.75 1.89 

 
1.111

0 0.55 

573 533 Salem PT(1) 9,500 100 44 22 9.03 1.89 

 
1.111

0 0.55 

550 534 Shoebox(1) 9,500 100 44 22 8.01 1.89 
1.111

0 0.55 

566 536 Shoebox(1) 28,500 250 105 52 8.69 3.18 
2.656

4 1.31 

552 538 Shoebox(1) 50,000 400 163 81 9.52 2.44 
4.110

9 
2.040

3 
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MONTHLY RATE: 
 
Metal Halide Fixture, Maintenance, and Base Energy Charges: 
 

  
(1) Closed to new business 
(2) Lumen output may vary by lamp configuration and age.  
(3) Wattage ratings do not include ballast losses. 
(4) The Base Energy charges are calculated by multiplying the kWh times the lighting base energy rate of 2.522510¢ per kWh 
for each fixture. 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.808 

Rate Code 

 
Description 

Lamp Size Charges per Unit ($) 

Initial 
Lumens(2) 

Lamp 
Wattage(3) 

kWh 

 
Fixture 

 
Maint. 

Base Energy(4) 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

704 724 Cobra(1) 29,700 350 138 69 7.53 4.99 
3.484

6 
1.747

3 

520 522 Cobra(1) 32,000 400 159 79 6.03 4.01 
4.013.

99 
1.999

8 

705 725 Flood(1) 29,700 350 138 69 8.55 5.04 
3.484

6 
1.747

3 

556 541 Flood(1) 32,000 400 159 79 8.36 4.02 
4.013.

99 
1.999

8 

558 578 Flood(1) 107,800 1,000 383 191 10.50 8.17 
9.666

1 
4.827

9 

701 721 General PT(1) 12,000 150 67 34 10.60 3.92 
1.696

8 
0.868

5 

574 548 General PT(1) 14,400 175 74 37 10.89  3.73 
1.878

6 0.93 

700 720 Salem PT(1) 12,000 150 67 34 9.33 3.92 
1.696

8 
0.868

5 

575 568 Salem PT(1) 14,400 175 74 37 9.38 3.74 
1.878

6 0.93 

702 722 Shoebox(1) 12,000 150 67 34 7.22 3.92 
1.696

8 
0.868

5 

564 549 Shoebox(1) 12,800 175 74 37 7.95 3.70 
1.878

6 0.93 

703 723 Shoebox(1) 29,700 350 138 69 9.55 4.93 
3.484

6 
1.747

3 

554 540 Shoebox(1) 32,000 400 159 79 10.02 3.97 
4.013.

99 
1.999

8 

576 577 Shoebox(1) 107,800 1,000 383 191 16.50 8.17 
9.666

1 
4.827

9 
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MONTHLY RATE: 
 
LED Fixture, Maintenance, and Base Energy Charges: 
 

  
(1)  Closed to new business 

(2)  Average    
(3)  Average wattage.  Actual wattage may vary by up to +/- 5 watts.    
(4) The Base Energy charges are calculated by multiplying the kWh times the lighting base energy rate of 2.522510¢ per kWh for each fixture. 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.810 

Rate Code 

 
Description 

 Size Charges per Unit ($) 

Initial 
Lumens(2) 

Lamp 
Wattage(3) 

kWh(1) 

 
Fixture 

 
Maintenance 

Base Energy(4) 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

828 848 Roadway(1)   5,155   56  20 10 7.27 1.74 0.50 0.25 

820 840 Roadway (1)   7,577 103  36 18 11.15 1.19 0.9190 0.45 

821 841 Roadway(1)   8,300 106  37 19 11.15 1.20 0.93 0.48 

829 849 Roadway(1) 15,285 157  55 27 11.10 2.26 1.3938 0.68 

822 842 Roadway(1) 15,300 196  69 34 14.58 1.26 1.7473 
0.868

5 

823 843 Roadway(1) 14,831 206  72 36 16.80 1.38 1.8281 
0.919

0 

835 855 Post Top(1)   5,176   60  21 11 16.53 2.28 0.53 0.28 

824 844 Post Top(1)   3,974   67  24 12 19.67 1.54 0.6160 0.30 

825 845 Post Top(1)   6,030   99  35 17 20.51 1.56 0.88 0.43 

836 856 Post Top(1)  7,360 100  35 18 16.70 2.28 0.88 0.45 

830 850 Area-Lighter(1) 14,100 152  53 27 14.85 2.51 1.3433 0.68 

826 846 Area-Lighter(1)  13,620 202  71 35 19.10 1.41 1.7978 0.88 

827 847 Area-Lighter(1) 21,197 309 108 54 20.60 1.55 2.7271 1.36 

831 851 Flood(1) 22,122 238  83 42 15.90 3.45 2.0908 
1.060

5 

832 852 Flood(1) 32,087 359 126 63 19.16 4.10 3.1816 
1.595

8 

833 853 Mongoose(1) 24,140 245   86 43 14.71 3.04 2.1716 1.08 

834 854 Mongoose(1) 32,093 328 115 57 16.31 3.60 2.9089 
1.444

3 
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MONTHLY RATE: 
 
LED Fixture, Maintenance, and Base Energy Charges: 
 
 

  
 (1)  Average    
(2)  Average wattage.  Actual wattage may vary by up to +/- 10 %.    
(3) The Base Energy charges are calculated by multiplying the kWh times the lighting base energy rate of 2.522510¢ per kWh for each fixture. 
(4) Enhanced Post Top. Customizable decorative options 
 

Continued to Sheet No. 6.810 

Rate Code 

 
Description 

  Size Charges per Unit ($) 

Initial 
Lumens(1) 

Lamp 
Wattage(2) 

kWh(1)) 

 
Fixture 

 
Maint. 

Base Energy(3) 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

Dusk 
to 

Dawn 
Timed 
Svc. 

912 981 Roadway 2,600 27 9 5 4.83 1.74 0.23 0.13 

914  Roadway  5,392 47 16   5.97 1.74 0.40  

921  Roadway/Area 8,500 88 31   8.97 1.74 0.78  

926 982 Roadway 12,414 105 37 18 6.83 1.19 0.93 0.45 

932  Roadway/Area 15,742 133 47   14.15 1.38 
1.191

8  

935  Area-Lighter 16,113 143 50   11.74 1.41 1.26  

937  Roadway 16,251 145 51   8.61 2.26 
1.292

8  

941 983 Roadway 22,233 182 64 32 11.81 2.51 1.61 0.8180 

945  Area-Lighter 29,533 247 86   16.07 2.51 
2.171

6  

947 984 Area-Lighter 33,600 330 116 58 20.13 1.55 
2.939

1 1.46 

951 985 Flood 23,067 199 70 35 11.12 3.45 
1.777

6 0.88 

953 986 Flood 33,113 255 89 45 21.48 4.10 
2.242

3 1.13 

956 987 Mongoose 23,563 225 79 39 11.78 3.04 
1.999

8 0.98 

958  Mongoose 34,937 333 117   17.84 3.60 
2.959

4  

965  Granville Post Top (PT) 3,024 26 9   5.80 2.28 0.23  

967 988 Granville PT 4,990 39 14 7 13.35 2.28 0.35 0.18 

968 989 Granville PT Enh(4) 4,476 39 14 7 15.35 2.28 0.35 0.18 

971  Salem PT 5,240 55 19  10.95 1.54 0.48  

972  Granville PT 7,076 60 21   14.62 2.28 0.53  

973  Granville PT Enh(4) 6,347 60 21   16.62 2.28 0.53  

975 990 Salem PT 7,188 76 27 13  13.17 1.54 0.68 0.33 
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Continued from Sheet No. 6.810 
 

Miscellaneous Facilities Charges: 
 

  
NON-STANDARD FACILITIES AND SERVICES: 
 

The customer shall pay all costs associated with additional company facilities and services that are 
not considered standard for providing lighting service, including but not limited to, the following: 
 
1. relays;  
2. distribution transformers installed solely for lighting service; 
3. protective shields;  
4. bird deterrent devices;  
5. light trespass shields;  
6. light rotations;  
7. light pole relocations;  
8. devices required by local regulations to control the levels or duration of illumination including 

associated planning and engineering costs; 
9. removal and replacement of pavement required to install underground lighting cable; and 

10. directional boring.   
 
MINIMUM CHARGE:  The monthly charge. 
 
FUEL CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
ENERGY CONSERVATION CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
 
CAPACITY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021 
 
ENVIRONMENTAL COST RECOVERY CHARGE:  See Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021 
 
FLORIDA GROSS RECEIPTS TAX:  See Sheet No. 6.021 
 

FRANCHISE FEE:  See Sheet No. 6.021 
 

PAYMENT OF BILLS:  See Sheet No. 6.022 
 

SPECIAL CONDITIONS:   
On customer-owned public street and highway lighting systems not subject to other rate schedules, the 
monthly rate for energy served at primary or secondary voltage, at the company’s option, shall be 
2.522510¢ per kWh of metered usage, plus a Basic Service Charge of $10.57 52 per month and the 
applicable additional charges as specified on Sheet Nos. 6.020 and 6.021. 
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Rate 
Code Description 

Monthly 
Facility 
Charge 

Monthly 
Maintenance 

Charge 

563 Timer $7.54 $1.43 

569 PT Bracket (accommodates two post top fixtures)  $4.27 $0.06 
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CHARGES/CREDITS TO QUALIFYING FACILITY 
 
A.  Basic Service Charges 

A monthly Basic Service Charge will be rendered for maintaining an account for a 
Qualifying Facility engaged in either an As-Available Energy or Firm Capacity and Energy 
transaction and for other applicable administrative costs.  Actual charges will depend on 
how the QF is interconnected to the Company. 

 
QFs not directly interconnected to the Company, will be billed $990 monthly as a Basic 
Service Charge. 
 
Monthly Basic Service charges, applicable to QFs directly interconnected to the Company, 
by Rate Schedule are: 

Rate 
Schedule 

RS 
GS 
GSD (secondary) 
GSD (primary) 
GSD (subtrans.) 
SBF (secondary)  
SBF (primary) 
SBF (subtrans.) 
IS (primary) 
IS (subtrans.) 
SBI (primary) 
SBI (subtrans.) 

Basic Service 
Charge ($) 

15.1205 
18.1406 
30.2410 

131.03130.44 
997.80993.27 

55.4318 
156.22155.51 

1,023.001,018.36 
626.90624.05 

2,390.702,379.85 
652.10649.14 

2415.902,404.93 

 Rate 
Schedule 

GST 
GSDT (secondary) 
GSDT (primary) 
GSDT (subtrans.) 
SBFT (secondary) 
SBFT (primary) 
SBFT (subtrans.) 
IST (primary) 
IST (subtrans.) 

Basic Service 
Charge ($) 

20.1607 
30.2410 

131.03130.44 
997.80993.27 

55.4318 
156.22155.51 

1,023.001,018.36 
626.90624.05 

2,390.702,379.85 
 
 

 
When appropriate, the Basic Service Charge will be deducted from the Qualifying Facility’s 
monthly payment.  A statement of the charges or payments due the Qualifying Facility will 
be rendered monthly.  Payment normally will be made by the twentieth business day 
following the end of the billing period. 
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Should the CEP elect a Net Billing Arrangement, the hourly net capacity and energy sales 
delivered to the purchasing utility shall be purchased at the utility’s avoided capacity and 
energy rates, where applicable, in accordance with FPSC Rules 25-17.0825 and 25-17.0832, 
F.A.C. Purchases from the interconnecting utility shall be billed at the retail rate schedule, 
under which the CEP load would receive service as a customer of the utility. 
 

Although a billing option may be changed in accordance with FPSC Rule 25-17.082, F.A.C., 
the Contracted Capacity may only change through mutual negotiations satisfactory to the CEP 
and the Company. 
 

Basic Service charges that are directly attributable to the purchase of firm capacity and energy 
from the CEP are deducted from the CEP’s total monthly payment.  A statement covering the 
charges and payments due the CEP is rendered monthly and payment normally is made by 
the 20th business day following the end of the Monthly Period. 
 

CHARGES/CREDITS TO THE CEP: 
1. Basic Service Charges:  A monthly Basic Service Charge will be rendered for 

maintaining an account for the CEP engaged in either an As-Available Energy or firm 
capacity and energy transaction and for other applicable administrative costs.  Actual 
charges will depend on how the CEP is interconnected to the Company. 

 

CEPs not directly interconnected to the Company, will be billed $990 monthly as a Basic 
Service Charge. 
 

Monthly Basic Service charges, applicable to CEPs directly interconnected to the 
Company, by Rate Schedule are: 

 
RATE 

SCHEDULE 

 
BASIC SERVICE 

CHARGE ($) 

  
RATE 

SCHEDULE 

 
BASIC SERVICE 

CHARGE ($) 

RS 15.1205    
GS      18.1406  GST 20.1607 
GSD (secondary)    30.24 10   GSDT (secondary) 30.2410 
GSD (primary) 
GSD (subtrans.) 

 131.03130.44  
997.80993.27 

 GSDT (primary) 
GSDT (subtrans.) 

131.03130.44 
997.80993.27 

SBF (secondary) 
SBF (primary) 
SBF (subtrans.) 

55.4318 
156.22155.51 

1,023.001,018.36 

 SBFT (secondary) 
SBFT (primary) 
SBFT (subtrans.) 

55.4318 
156.22155.51 

1,023.001,018.36 
IS (primary) 626.90624.05  IST (primary)  626.90624.05 
IS (subtrans.) 2,390.702,379.85  IST (subtrans.) 2,390.702,379.85 
SBI (primary) 652.10649.14    
SBI  (subtrans.) 2,415.902,404.93    
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