FILED 1/11/2021
DOCUMENT NO. 00829-2021
FPSC - COMMISSION CLERK

ROYAL WATERWORKS, INC.

BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
DOCKET NO. 20190170-WS

Application for transfer of facilities and Certificate Nos. 259-W and 199-S in
Broward County from Royal Utility Company to Royal Waterworks, Inc.

AFFIRMATION OF FINAL CUSTOMER NOTICE MAILING

STATE OF FLORIDA
COUNTY OF PASCO

This statement submitted on January 11, 2021, affirms that the attached Customer Notice for the

above referenced docket was mailed via US mail service to the customers of Royal Waterworks,

Inc. on December 21, 2020.

i

el | A ;

Troy Rendell

Vice President

Investor Owned Ultilities

// for Royal Waterworks, Inc.




NOTICE
TO CUSTOMERS OF ROYAL WATERWORKS, INC.
AND ALL OTHER INTERESTED PERSONS
DATED: DECEMBER 11,2020

By Order No. PSC-2020-0458-PAA-WS, issued November 23, 2020, in Docket No. 20190170-
WS, the Florida Public Service Commission (Commission) approved the transfer of Royal Utilities
Company’s water and wastewater systems and Certificate Nos. 259-W and 199-S to Royal
Waterworks, Inc. (Royal or utility). The monthly water and wastewater rates you were paying to
Royal Utilities, Inc. will remain unchanged unless and until a change is approved by the
Commission. However, the Commission approved new miscellaneous service charges, a late
payment charge, non-sufficient funds charges (NSF), and a new class of service for private fire
protection to its tariff. The approved charges are set forth below.

Approved Miscellaneous Service Charges

Current Commission
Charges Approved
Water | Wastewater | Normal After
Hours Hours
Initial Connection Charge N/A N/A $31.10 $36.20
Normal Reconnection Charge N/A N/A $57.10 $64.70
Violation Reconnection Charge (Water) $5.00 $57.10 $64.70
Violation Reconnection Charge (Wastewater) N/A Actual Cost
Premises Visit Charge N/A N/A $31.10 | $36.20
Approved Late Payment Charge
$6.50
Approved NSF Charges

Pursuant to Section 68.065(2), Florida Statutes
(1) $25, if the face value does not exceed $50;
(2) $30, if the face value exceeds $50 but does not exceed $300;
(3) $40, if the face value exceeds $300; or
(4) 5 percent of the face amount of the check, whichever is greater.

Private Fire Protection

Residential and General Service
A $25.48!

6" $50-96

! The private fire protection rate for the 4” was approved, in accordance with Rule 25-30.465, Florida Administrative
Code, administratively subsequent to the Commission approval of the transfer and new class of service
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