DOCKET NO. 20210079-TC FILED 4/15/2021 DOCUMENT NO. 03486-2021 FPSC - COMMISSION CLERK

REQUEST TO ESTABLISH DOCKET (Please type or print. File original with CLK.)								
Date:	414510004							
1. From Division / Staff:			Division Of Economic Services/Galloway					
2. OPR:	Andrew	/ Kunkler,	ECO					
3. OCR:	GCL							
4. Suggested Docket Title:			Compliance investigation of PATS Certificate No. 8063, issued to Broward County Telecommunications Division, for apparent second-time violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.					
5. Program/Module/Submod			dule Assignment:	A18, A10				
6. Suggested Docket Mailing List								
a. Provide NAMES/ACRONYMS, if registered compa				☐ Provided as an Attachment 👸 💍				
Company Code, if applicable: (include) TG877			address, if different from MCD):	Representatives (name and address):				
h Dua		MADI ETE	NAME AND ADDDESS for all other	re (match representatives to companies)				
b. Provide COMPLETE NAME AND ADDRESS for all others (match representatives to companies) Company Code. Interested persons, if any,								
wompany wowe,			address, if different from MCD):	Representatives (name and address):				
					_			
	_				-			
7. Check o	ne:	⊠ Supp	oorting documentation attached	☐ To be provided with Recommendation				
Comments	s:							

COMMISSIONERS: GARY F. CLARK, CHAIRMAN ART GRAHAM JULIE IMANUEL BROWN ANDREW G. FAY MIKE LA ROSA



OFFICE OF THE GENERAL COUNSEL KEITH C. HETRICK GENERAL COUNSEL (850) 413-6199

Public Service Commission

February 22, 2021

TG877-20-T-0-D Broward County Telecommunications Division 1 North University Drive, Suite 400BA Plantation, FL 33324-2038

Dear Certificate Holder:

The Division of Administrative Services has forwarded your account to our office to address the nonpayment of the Regulatory Assessment Fees (RAFs) required by Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C), for the year 2020, which was due **February 1, 2021**. The RAF return form was mailed to you on **December 15, 2020**, and to date, Commission records reflect that payment has not been received.

Utilities are charged with knowledge of our rules and statutes. According to Florida Law, you are required to add interest charges at 12% per annum, and a 5% penalty for each 30-day period or fraction thereof, beyond the due date, up to a maximum of 25% in addition to the delinquent amount due. In addition, pursuant to Section 364.285, Florida Statutes, the Commission is authorized to impose upon any entity subject to its jurisdiction a penalty of not more than \$25,000 for each offense, if such entity is found to have refused to comply with or to have willfully violated any lawful rule or order of the Commission, or any provision of Chapter 364.

If payment is not postmarked within 15 calendar days of receipt of this notice, as evidenced by the certified mail receipt, Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., automatically imposes a penalty of \$500, \$1,000, or \$2,000, in addition to the interest and penalty listed in the preceding paragraph. The penalty is based on the number of prior dockets against a company for violation of the RAF rule. For one prior docket, it automatically will be assessed a \$1,000 penalty and for two, a \$2,000 penalty. For a third docket, staff will submit a recommendation to the Commission seeking cancellation of the company's certificate and removal from the register.

If you wish to request another form, please contact Andrea Mick at the number below. The payment should be identified with the company code and the company's name. Failure to provide payment within 15 days of this notice will result in the establishment of a docket to address your failure to return the RAFs form and pay RAFs in accordance with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code. As specified above, pursuant to Section 364.285, Florida Statutes, the Commission may impose a fine for failure to comply. Therefore, it is important that you address this matter now. If you have paid your fees, please provide us with your check number and the date that it was paid.

Should you have any questions concerning this letter please contact Andrea Mick at (850) 413-6402 or via Internet e-mail at AMick@psc.state.fl.us.

Sincerely,

Keith C. Hetrick General Counsel

cc: Fiscal Services Section

PSC Website: http://www.floridapsc.com

TO AVOID PENALTY AND INTEREST CHARGES, THE REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE RETURN MUST BE FILED ON OR BEFORE 2/1/2021 Pay Telephone Service Provider Regulatory Assessment Fee Return

STATUS: Actual ReturnEstimated Return Amended Return PERIOD COVERED: 1/1/2020 TO 12/31/2020		(See Filing Instructions on Back of Form) TG877-20-T-0-R Broward County Telecommunications Division 1 North University Drive, Suite 400BA Plantation, FL 33324-2038			FOR PSC USE ONLY Check # \$ 06-03-00			
1/1/2020	0 10 12/31/2020	Please Complete Belo	ow If Official Mailing 2	Address Has Changed	Postmark Date	er		
	(Name of Company)		(Address)		(City/State)	(Zip)		
LINE NO.		ACCOUNT C	LASSIFICATION		_ss	AMOUNT		
1.	Gross Operating Reven	ue (Florida)			\$			
2.	Gross Intrastate Revenue							
3.								
	Less: Amounts P	aid to Other Telecomm	unications Companies ((see "2. Fees" on back)	()		
4. 5.	TOTAL REVENUES for Regulatory Assessment Fee Calculation (Line 2 less Line 3) REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE DUE - (Multiply Line 4 by 0.0016. If more than \$100, enter amount. If less, enter \$100.) (2)							
6.	Penalty for Late Payme	ent (see "3. Failure to F	ile by Due Date" on bac	k)		-		
7.	Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back)							
8.	Extension Payment Fee	c (see "4. Extension" on	back)					
9.	TOTAL AMOUNT D	UE (Add lines 5 throug	gh 8)		\$			
10.	Number of pay telepho	nes in operation at close	e of period covered by the	is Return	_			
	(2) Regardless of the g	st be intrastate only an ross operating revenue d in Section 364.336, F	d must be verifiable (see of a company, a minimu lorida Statutes.	: "2. Fees" on back). m annual regulatory asse	essment fee of \$100 s	shall be		
the above	undersigned owner/office information is a true and ement in writing with the egree.	Leorrect statement. La	am aware that pursuant	to Section 837.06, Florid	da Statutes, whoever	r knowingly makes a		
	(Signature of Company	Official)	(C	(Title)		(Date)		
			Telephone Number	()	Fax Number ()		
(F	Preparer of Form - Pleas	e Print Name)	F F I No					

FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Instructions For Filing Regulatory Assessment Fee Return (Pay Telephone Service Provider)

1. WHEN TO FILE: For companies which owed a total of \$10,000 or more of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Assessment Fee Return is required twice a year and payment must be filed or postmarked:

On or before July 30 for the six-month period January 1 through June 30, and On or before January 30 for the six-month period July 1 through December 31.

For companies which owed a total of less than \$10,000 of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Assessment Fee Return and payment must be filed or postmarked:

On or before January 30 for the prior twelve-month period January 1 through December 31.

However, if July 30 or January 30 falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, the Regulatory Assessment Fee may be filed or postmarked on the next business day, without penalty.

2. **FEES:** Each company shall pay 0.0016 of its gross operating revenues derived from intrastate business, as referenced in Rule 25-4.0161(2)(a), F.A.C., for 2011 and as referenced in Rule 25-4.0161(2)(b), F.A.C., for 2012 and beyond. Gross Operating Revenues are defined as the total revenues before expenses. Gross Intrastate Operating Revenues are defined as revenues from calls originating and terminating within Florida. Do not deduct any expenses, taxes, or uncollectibles from these amounts other than the amount on Line 3.

On Line 3, deduct any amounts paid to another telecommunications company for the use of any telecommunications network (including installation charges) to provide service to its customers. Do not deduct any taxes, federal subscriber line charges, interstate long distance access charges, or amounts paid for nonregulated services such as voice mail, inside wire maintenance, or equipment purchases/rentals. DEDUCTIONS MUST BE INTRASTATE ONLY AND MUST BE VERIFIABLE.

3. **FAILURE TO FILE BY DUE DATE:** Failure to file a return by the established due date will result in a penalty being added to the amount of fee due, 5% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total penalty of 25% (Line 6). In addition, interest shall be added in the amount of 1% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total of 12% per year (Line 7). A Regulatory Assessment Fee Return must be completed, signed, and filed even if there are no revenues to report or if the minimum amount is due.

When a company fails to timely file a Regulatory Assessment Fee Return, the Commission has the authority to order the company to pay a penalty and/or cancel the company's certificate. The company will have an opportunity to respond to any proposed Commission action.

4. **EXTENSION:** A company, for good cause shown in a written request, may be granted up to a 30-day extension. A request must be made by filing the enclosed *Regulatory Assessment Fee Extension Request* form (PSC/ADM 124), two weeks prior to the filing date. When an extension is granted, a charge shall be added to the amount due (Line 8):

0.75% of the fee to be remitted for an extension of 15 days or less, or 1.5% of the fee for an extension of 16 to 30 days.

In lieu of paying the charges outlined above, a company may file a return and remit payment based upon estimated gross operating revenues by checking the "Estimated Return" space in the top left-hand corner on the reverse side. If such return is filed by the normal due date, the company shall be granted a 30-day extension period in which to file and remit the actual fee due without paying the above charges, provided the estimated fee payment remitted is at least 90% of the actual fee due for the period.

- 5. **FEE ADJUSTMENTS:** You will be notified as to the amount and reason for any fee adjustment. Penalty and interest charges may be applicable to additional amounts owed the Commission by reason of the adjustment. The company may file a written request for a refund of any overpayments. The request should be directed to Fiscal Services at the below-referenced address.
- 6. MAILING INSTRUCTIONS: Please complete this form, make a copy for your records, and return the original in the enclosed preaddressed envelope. Use of this envelope should assure a more accurate and expeditious recording of your payment. Make your check payable to the Florida Public Service Commission. If you are unable to use the envelope, please address your remittance as follows:

Florida Public Service Commission 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850

ATTENTION: Fiscal Services

7. ADDITIONAL ASSISTANCE: If you need additional assistance in preparing your Regulatory Assessment Fee Return or regarding telecommunications facilities, please contact the Office of Industry Development & Market Analysis at (850) 413-7160. This office may be contacted at the above-referenced address, directing correspondence to the attention of the office.

STITUTE.	List Assigned List Fi	ke For Review Review	Complete Denied/Closed Sea	rch FAF Forms	Desnipent Assument List De	fings ent Assigne d'Est	Delinquent Rev	ewist Deir	guent Approve	
Jtility In	formation —————									
.00 8.8 00	ing Name: Browstd Court	. Tala anno miantino d	This account is Definque		Board of Commissioners d/b/a Bro	11120.04	~			
iity maii	_				Board or Commissioners drava Bro			Dock et (Consumer	
	Street1: 1 North Univers	sity Drive, Suite 400BA	Street					City: Plantation		
	State: FL			33324-2038		Phone:	(954) 357-8041			
- 1	Federal ld: 59-6000531	Certificate #: 8063	Bankruptcy Start Date	e		Bankruptcy End Date:		ВТуре:		
tility St	atus Code: REGULATED		Utility Status Date	± 45/2002	•	WriteOff Type:				
265 4	ount Information —									
CAP ALC		-	5		All Comments: Interest and Penalty adjusted by			nightla:		
	Raf Periods: 1/1/202	D- 12/31/2020 ❤ 🔙	Correspondence S	nabeuq eq	Show Cause	jobDB	jobDEO4/3/2021 12:01:01 AM Interest and Penalty adjusted by nightly			
RAF	Period Covered: 1/1/2020	1 - 12/31/2020		On Payment	Plan Utility Request Close		and Penalty 03/4/2021			
Service: PAT Confidential				Rafform Withdraw: Audited Interest and Penalty adjusted by ni- jobDBO2/2/2021 12:01:01 AM						
Cur	rent RAF Status: Interest (& Penalty updated by nigl	httyjob Send Collection (Collection Date:	Collection Withdraws	30808	J2/2/2021	12:01:01 A		
	Raf Transactions:		✓ RAFForm Receive	ď						
One	erating Revenue: 4,682.00	1	Am ended Return		ne Penalty Don't calculate interes	User Comme	en ts:			
	erstate Revenue:				Rebell Class Leaching	`				
oss inte			RAF Account Satis		7.5	1				
	RAFRate: 0,0016		RAF Due Date: 2/1/2	2021	B.					
							•	Manage		
Estimate	ed Assessments ——	-								
	Due	Paid	WriteOff R	efund	Expired Refund	Owe				
AF	100.00	0.00				100.00				
enalty	15.00	0.00	Parameter			15.00	==>>			
iterest	3.00	0.00				3,00	PA E Door monte			
	0.00	0.00				0.00				
xtension						·	18.00			

RESULATO	Logout Eogout	
RAF MCD	This is Production Version 1	
Assignment List	Assigned List File For Review Review Complete Denied/Greed Search RAF Forms Delinquent Assignment List Delinquent Assigned List Delinquent Review List Delinquent Approx	re List Waive P&I Calculator
	RELATED DOCKETS INFORMATION Book	
Tax ID: <u>59-6000531</u>	Complete Name: Proward County Board of Commissioners d/b/a Broward County Teaconmunications Division Address: 1 North University Drive Suite 40038 A Plantation Ft. 33324-2028 USA Contact: Information Systems	tem Manager Walter Ocampo (ISA 357-804
wocempo@browerd	Logs: Information System Manager Luis Sociamis 19854: 357-627 Isociamis Shriveridge Bankrupitry Start Date: Bankrupitry Drop Date: Active: 🕖 Creat By: NGRANT Creat Date: 4/5/2002 Modify By: NGRANT	I ModifyDate: 2/7/2017 1029:47 AM
Ut ty Code	TG877 Utility Name: Broward County Telecommunications Division	raine. A
Ut ty CodeTa:	Utility CodeFrom: Unregulated Operation Date Corptype Type 1120 Corporation V Class Type V NGRANT created at 2002-04-05 00:0000 N	GRANT modified at 2017-02-07 10:26:08
Total: 2		
# DocketNum	Title 10 return at the internal and the internal and the internal and	DocDate Status
1 20050676-TC	Compliance investigation of Broward County Board of County Commissioners of bia Broward County Telecommunications Division, PATS Certificate No. 8063, for apparent violation of Rule 25-4-0161, Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.	F.A.C., 09/28/2006 Closed
2 20020110-TC	Application for certificate to provide pay telephone service by Broward County Board of Commissioners d'b/a Broward County Telecommunications Division.	02/12/2002 Closed