DOCKET NO. 20210094-TS FILED 5/4/2021 DOCUMENT NO. 03891-2021 FPSC - COMMISSION CLERK

			REQUEST TO ESTABI						
Date: 5/4/2021									
1. From Di	vision /	Staff:	Division Of Economic Services/Galloway						
2. OPR:	Andrev	v Kunkler/	ECO	co					
3. OCR:	GCL								
4. Suggested Docket Title:			Compliance investigation of STS Certificate No. 3574, issued to Bayfront Health System, Inc., for apparent first-time violation of Rule 25-4.0161, FAC, RAFs; Telecommunications Companies.						
5. Program	n/Modu	le/Submod	dule Assignment:	A18a, A10					
6. Sugges	ted Doc	ket Mailin	g List						
a. Provide NAMES/ACRONYMS, if registered compan			ONYMS, if registered company	☐ Provided as an Attachment					
goonipany coac, promi		Parties (include a	address, if different from MCD):	Representatives (name and address):					
b. Pro	vide CC			rs (match representatives to companies)					
Company ( if applicab			d persons, if any, address, if different from MCD):	Representatives (name and address):					
7. Check or		⊠ Supp	orting documentation attached	☐ To be provided with Recommendation					

COMMISSIONERS:
GARY F. CLARK, CHAIRMAN
ART GRAHAM
JULIE IMANUEL BROWN
ANDREW G. FAY
MIKE LA ROSA



OFFICE OF THE GENERAL COUNSEL KEITH C. HETRICK GENERAL COUNSEL (850) 413-6199

## **Public Service Commission**

February 22, 2021

TS156-20-T-0-D Bayfront Health System, Inc. 701 6th Street South St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4814

Dear Certificate Holder:

The Division of Administrative Services has forwarded your account to our office to address the nonpayment of the Regulatory Assessment Fees (RAFs) required by Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C), for the year 2020, which was due **February 1, 2021**. The RAF return form was mailed to you on **December 15, 2020**, and to date, Commission records reflect that payment has not been received.

Utilities are charged with knowledge of our rules and statutes. According to Florida Law, you are required to add interest charges at 12% per annum, and a 5% penalty for each 30-day period or fraction thereof, beyond the due date, up to a maximum of 25% in addition to the delinquent amount due. In addition, pursuant to Section 364.285, Florida Statutes, the Commission is authorized to impose upon any entity subject to its jurisdiction a penalty of not more than \$25,000 for each offense, if such entity is found to have refused to comply with or to have willfully violated any lawful rule or order of the Commission, or any provision of Chapter 364.

If payment is not postmarked within 15 calendar days of receipt of this notice, as evidenced by the certified mail receipt, Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., automatically imposes a penalty of \$500, \$1,000, or \$2,000, in addition to the interest and penalty listed in the preceding paragraph. The penalty is based on the number of prior dockets against a company for violation of the RAF rule. For one prior docket, it automatically will be assessed a \$1,000 penalty and for two, a \$2,000 penalty. For a third docket, staff will submit a recommendation to the Commission seeking cancellation of the company's certificate and removal from the register.

If you wish to request another form, please contact Andrea Mick at the number below. The payment should be identified with the company code and the company's name. Failure to provide payment within 15 days of this notice will result in the establishment of a docket to address your failure to return the RAFs form and pay RAFs in accordance with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code. As specified above, pursuant to Section 364.285, Florida Statutes, the Commission may impose a fine for failure to comply. Therefore, it is important that you address this matter now. If you have paid your fees, please provide us with your check number and the date that it was paid.

Should you have any questions concerning this letter please contact Andrea Mick at (850) 413-6402 or via Internet e-mail at AMick@psc.state.fl.us.

Sincerely,

Keith C. Hetrick General Counsel

Internet E-mail: contact@psc.state.fl.us

cc: Fiscal Services Section

## SENDER: COMPLETE THIS SECTION COMPLETE THIS SECTION ON DELIVERY A. Signature Complete items 1, 2, and 3. Print your name and address on the reverse ☐ Agent X ☐ Addressee so that we can return the card to you. B. Received by (Punted Name) C. Date of Delivery Attach this card to the back of the mailpiece, or on the front if space permits. 1. Article Addressed to: D. Is delivery address different from item 1? Yes If YES, enter delivery address below: No TS156-20-T-0-D Bayfront Health System, Inc. 701 6th Street South St. Petersburg, Fl. 33701-4814 3. Service Type ☐ Priority Mall Express® ☐ Adult Signature ☐ Registered Mail™ Adult Signature Restricted Delivery Coertified Mail® ☐ Registered Mail Restricted , Delivery 9590 9402 3610 7305 9080 31 Return Receipt for Merchandise ☐ Certified Mail Restricted Delivery ☐ Collect on Delivery ☐ Signature Confirmation™ 2. Article Number (Transfer from service label) ☐ Collect on Delivery Restricted Delivery ☐ Incured Mail ☐ Signature Confirmation 7017 2400 0000 8928 5144 Restricted Delivery Mail Restricted Delivery PS Form 3811, July 2015 PSN 7530-02-000-9053 Domestic Return Receipt

		FI	orida Public Service Com	nission		FOR PSC U	SE ONLY
STATUS	₹.	(Sep F	iling Instructions on Bac	k of Form)	Check	#	
		TS156-20-T-0		11 01 1 01 111/			06-03-001
	ual Return	I			Ι ΙΨ		003001
	imated Return ended Return		lth System, Inc.				_ E
— Am	ended Ketuin	701 6th Stree					
		St. Petersburg	g, FL 33701-4814		\$		P 06-03-001
	COVERED:						004011
1/1/2020	0 TO 12/31/2020						1
						rk Date	
						of Preparer_	
		Please Complete J	Below If Official Mailing	Address Has Ch	anged		
	(Name of Company)		(Address)		(City/Sta	nte)	(Zip)
	(Name of Company)	, 	(Fiduless)		(513,51		
					OTAL		
LINE					DA GROSS		RASTATE
NO.					IG REVENUE	K	EVENUE
1.	Local Service Reven	ues		\$		\$	
2.	Network Access Rev	renues		-			
3.	Long Distance Netw	ork Services Revenues	;				
4.	Miscellaneous Rever	ıues		18		-	
5.	TOTAL REVENUI			\$		\$	
6.	LESS: Amounts Paid	d to Other Telecommun	nications Companies(1)			7	
7.	NET INTRASTATE (	OPERATING REVENU	E for Regulatory Assessment	Fee Calculation (L	ine 5 less Line 6)	\$	
8.	Regulatory Assessment	Fee Due (Multiply Line 7	by 0.0016. If more than \$600,	enter amount. If les	ss, enter \$600.) <sup>(2)</sup>		
9.	Penalty for Late Pay	ment (see "3. Failure t	to File by Due Date" on ba	ck)		1	
10.	Interest for Late Pay	ment (see "3. Failure to	File by Due Date" on bac	ek)			
11.	Extension Payment I	Fee (see "4. Extension"	" on back)				
12.	TOTAL AMOUNT	DUE (Add lines 8 three	ough 11)			\$	
	(1) These amounts n	nust be intrastate only	and must be verifiable (see renue of a company, a m	"2. Fees" on back	k). egulatory assessm	ent fee of \$6	500 shall be
	imposed as provi	ided in Section 364.330	6, Florida Statutes.				
T (1	1	Control Called a house manus	ed company, have read the	foregoing and de	clare that to the he	est of my kno	wledge and helief
the above	e information is a true a	and correct statement.	I am aware that pursuant	to Section 837.0	6, Florida Statutes	, whoever kr	nowingly makes a
false stat	ement in writing with the	ne intent to mislead a	public servant in the perfor	mance of his offi	cial duty shall be	guilty of a m	isdemeanor of the
second d		1	•				
,		0.00		(Ttd.)			(Date)
	(Signature of Compa	any Official)		(Title)			(Date)
			Telephone Number	( )	Fax Nı	ımber ()	
(	Preparer of Form - Ple	ase Print Name)					
			F.E.I. No.				

PSC/TEL 159 (12/11) Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C.

## FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Instructions For Filing Regulatory Assessment Fee Return (Telecommunications Company)

1. WHEN TO FILE: For companies which owed a total of \$10,000 or more of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Assessment Fee Return is required twice a year and payment must be filed or postmarked:

On or before July 30 for the six-month period January 1 through June 30, <u>and</u> On or before January 30 for the six-month period July 1 through December 31.

For companies which owed a total of less than \$10,000 of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Assessment Fee Return and payment must be filed or postmarked:

On or before January 30 for the prior twelve-month period January 1 through December 31.

However, when July 30 or January 30 falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, the Regulatory Assessment Fee Return may be filed or postmarked on the next business day, without penalty or interest.

2. **FEES:** Each company shall pay 0.0016 of its gross operating revenues derived from intrastate business, as referenced in Rule 25-4.0161(1), F.A.C. Gross Operating Revenues are defined as the total revenues before expenses. Gross Intrastate Operating Revenues are defined as revenues from calls originating and terminating within Florida. Do not deduct any expenses, taxes, or uncollectibles from these amounts.

On Line 6, deduct any amounts paid to another telecommunications company for the use of any telecommunications network to provide service to its customers. <u>Do not deduct</u> any taxes, federal subscriber line charges, interstate long distance access charges, or amounts paid for nonregulated services such as voice mail, inside wire maintenance, or equipment purchases/rentals. <u>DEDUCTIONS MUST BE INTRASTATE ONLY AND MUST BE VERIFIABLE.</u>

3. **FAILURE TO FILE BY DUE DATE:** Failure to file a return by the established due date will result in a penalty being added to the amount of fee due, 5% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total penalty of 25% (Line 9). In addition, interest shall be added in the amount of 1% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total of 12% per year (Line 10). A Regulatory Assessment Fee Return must be completed, signed, and filed even if there are no revenues to report or if the minimum amount is due.

When a company fails to timely file a Regulatory Assessment Fee Return, the Commission has the authority to order the company to pay a penalty and/or cancel the company's certificate. The company will have an opportunity to respond to any proposed Commission action.

4. **EXTENSION:** A company, for good cause shown in a written request, may be granted up to a 30-day extension. A request must be made by filing the enclosed *Regulatory Assessment Fee Extension Request* form (PSC/ADM 124), two weeks prior to the filing date. When an extension is granted, a charge shall be added to the amount due (Line 11):

0.75% of the fee to be remitted for an extension of 15 days or less, or 1.5% of the fee for an extension of 16 to 30 days.

In lieu of paying the charges outlined above, a company may file a return and remit payment based upon estimated gross operating revenues by checking the "Estimated Return" space in the top left-hand corner on the reverse side. If such return is filed by the normal due date, the company shall be granted a 30-day extension period in which to file and remit the actual fee due without paying the above charges, provided the estimated fee payment remitted is at least 90% of the actual fee due for the period.

- 5. **FEE ADJUSTMENTS:** You will be notified as to the amount and reason for any fee adjustment. Penalty and interest charges may be applicable to additional amounts owed the Commission by reason of the adjustment. The company may file a written request for a refund of any overpayments. The request should be directed to Fiscal Services at the below-referenced address.
- 6. MAILING INSTRUCTIONS: Please complete this form, make a copy for your files, and return the original in the enclosed preaddressed envelope. Use of this envelope should assure a more accurate and expeditious recording of your payment. Make your check payable to the Florida Public Service Commission. If you are unable to use the enclosed envelope, please address your remittance as follows:

Florida Public Service Commission 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850

ATTENTION: Fiscal Services

7. ADDITIONAL ASSISTANCE: If you need additional assistance in preparing your Regulatory Assessment Fee Return or regarding telecommunications facilities, please contact the Office of Industry Development & Market Analysis at (850) 413-7160. This office may be contacted at the above-referenced address, directing correspondence to the attention of the office.

PSC/TEL 159 (12/11) Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C.

To a r

<b>REGUL</b>	ATORY ASSES	SMENT FEE	Logout								Welc
AF	MCD		This Is Produ	ction Version 1							
signment	t List   Assigned List	File For Review	Review Complete	Denied/Clased	Search RAF Form	ns Delinquent Assignment List	Delinquent Assigned List	Delinquent Review List	Delinquent Approve List	Waive P&I	Calculator
Utility In	formation ———										
				This account is D	linquent.						
Utility Mailing Name: Bayfront Health System, Inc.			Complete Name: Bayfront Health System, Inc.			Utility Code:	TS156 Docke	Consumer			
Street1: 701 6th Street South				Street2:		City:	St. Petersburg				
State: FL			Zip: 33701-4814			Phone:	Phone: (727) 893-6015				
	Federal Id: 59-2592	Certificate #	3574	Bankruptcy Sta	rt Date:		Bankruptcy End Date:	ВТуре:			
Utility St	tatus Code: REGULA	TED		Utility State	s Date: 8/11/1994		WriteOff Type:				
AF Acc	count Information —						All Comments	Maria Company			
Raf Periods: 1/1/2020 - 12/31/2020 🗸 🧮 🛴							Interest and Penalty adjusted by nightly jobDBO5/3/2021 12:01:01 AM				
RAF	Period Covered: 1/1/				On Paym	ent Plan Utility Request Clo	Interest a	and Penalty adjusted 4/3/2021 12:01:01	by nightly		
Service: STS		☐ Confidential ☐ Raf Form Withdrawn ☐ Audited			Interest a	Interest and Penalty adjusted by nightly jobDBO3/4/2021 12:01:01 AM					
Curi	rent RAF Status: Inter	est & Penalty updated	l by nightly job	Send Collec	tion Collection Date:	Collection Withdraw	Interest a	and Penalty adjusted	by nightly		
Raf Transactions:		RAF Form Received			\$50mm	jobDB02/2/2021 12:01:01 AM  User Comments:					
Ope	erating Revenue: 0.00		manar.	Amended R	eturn Don't ca	culate Penalty Don't calculate into		is:			
oss inte	erstate Revenue:			RAF Accour	t Satisfied	,	1777794111		LATERATOR		
	RAF Rate: 0.00	916		RAF Due Date:	24/2024	9	***************************************		2		
				KAF Due Date:	2/1/2021	0-B	for the second				
	ed Assessments										
	Due Due	Paid	la/	riteOff	Refund	Positive d Professor d					
	600.00	0.00	10	IIICVII	Keluliu	Expired Refund	Owe 600.00				
nalty	120.00	0.00					120.00	==>>			
terest	24.00	0.00					24.00	RAF Docum	ents		
tension	0.00	0.00					0.00	1			
	744.00	0.00					744.00				