Undeliverable mail returned from the U.S. Postal Service. Address is consistent with the Master Commission Directory and/or the Case Management System.

Tallahassee, Florida 32399-085(2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Scrbice Commission 2126 State of Florida +: 202 10094-7017 1000000004194 RITHEN 427 MAY 20 PM 12: 0) FPSS 041M11467390 Zip 32399 SN 29L 20 **NEOPOST** FIRST-CLASS MAIL

FILED 5/20/2021 DOCUMENT NO. 04175-2021 FPSC - COMMISSION CLERK

Bayfront Health System, Inc. Robert Thornton 701 6th Street – South St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4814

| FILED 5/12/2021 | - |
|-------------------|--------|
| DOCUMENT NO. 0403 | 3-2021 |
| FPSC COMMISSION | CLERK |

BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In re: Compliance investigation of STS Certificate No. 3574, issued to Bayfront Health System, Inc., for apparent first-time violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies. DOCKET NO. 20210094-TS ORDER NO. PSC-2021-0161-PAA-TS ISSUED: May 12, 2021

<u>NOTICE OF PROPOSED AGENCY ACTION ORDER</u> <u>IMPOSING PENALTIES AND COLLECTIONS COSTS, AND REQUIRING</u> <u>PAYMENT OF DELINQUENT REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEES AND ANY</u> <u>ACCRUED STATUTORY LATE PAYMENT CHARGES, OR CANCELLING</u> <u>SHARED TENANT SERVICE CERTIFICATE FOR VIOLATION OF</u> <u>RULE 25-4.0161, FLORIDA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE</u>

BY THE COMMISSION:

NOTICE is hereby given by the Florida Public Service Commission that the action discussed herein is preliminary in nature and will become final unless a person whose interests are substantially affected files a petition for a formal proceeding, pursuant to Rule 25-22.029, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.).

Pursuant to Rule 25-4.0161(11)-(12), F.A.C., telecommunications companies that fail to pay the Regulatory Assessment Fee (RAF), along with any accrued statutory late payment charges, within 20 days after receiving a delinquent notice, shall be automatically penalized \$500 for a first offense, \$1,000 for a second offense, and \$2,000 for a third offense.¹ If an entity fails to pay the penalty amount and the RAF in full, along with any accrued statutory late payment charges, that entity's local exchange certificate shall be cancelled.

Pursuant to Section 364.336, Florida Statutes (F.S.), certificate holders must pay a minimum annual RAF if the certificate was active during any portion of the calendar year. Pursuant to Rule 25-4.0161(3), F.A.C., the appropriate RAF return form and applicable fees are due to this Commission by January 30th of the subsequent year. Pursuant to Section 350.113(4), F.S., the RAF return forms, for the period of January 1 through December 31, are mailed to entities at least 45 days prior to the date that payment of the fee is due.

Our Division of Administrative and Information Technology Services advised that Bayfront Health System, Inc.'s (Bayfront or Company) failed to comply with Section 364.336, F.S., and Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C. Bayfront has not paid the 2020 RAF, the accrued statutory late payment charges, or the \$500 penalty.

¹ The penalty amounts include collection costs.