STATE OF FLORIDA

ANDREW GILES FAY CHAIRMAN



Capital Circle Office Center 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850 (850) 413-6046

Public Service Commission

March 30, 2022

Mr. Mike Cassel Vice President, Governmental and Regulatory Affairs Florida Public Utilities Company / Chesapeake Utilities Corporation 208 Wildlight Ave. Yulee, FL 32097 CLERK

2022 MAR 30 AM 8: 55

Re: Docket No. 20220067-GU, Petition for rate increase by Florida Public Utilities Company, Florida Division of Chesapeake Utilities Corporation, Florida Public Utilities Company - Fort Meade Division, and Florida Public Utilities Company - Indiantown Division

Dear Mr. Cassel:

In response to your Test Year Notification Letter dated March 24, 2022, the Florida Public Service Commission (Commission) has opened Docket No. 20220067-GU for Florida Public Utilities Company, Florida Division of Chesapeake Utilities Corporation, Florida Public Utilities Company - Fort Meade, and Florida Public Utilities Company - Indiantown (Companies) forthcoming general base rate increase proceeding. It has been noted that the Companies propose to utilize a projected 12-month test year period ending December 31, 2023, for the permanent rate increase proceeding. The Companies' test year request is hereby approved for purposes of filing its Minimum Filing Requirements. Please be advised that approval of the test year for filing purposes does not mean that the appropriateness of the selected test year could not be raised as an issue in the proceeding.

It is my understanding that the Companies intend to make their filing no earlier than May 24, 2022, in order to be in compliance with Rule 25-7.140(1), Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.). If the Companies are unable to file on May 24, 2022, they must notify the Commission in accordance with Rule 25-7.140(3), F.A.C.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, please contact Andrew Maurey, the Director of the Division of Accounting and Finance, at (850) 413-6465.

Sincerely,

Andrew Giles Fay

L Dil.

Chairman

Mr. Mike Cassel Page 2 March 30, 2022

AF/ep:alm

cc: Commissioner Art Graham

Commissioner Gary F. Clark Commissioner Mike La Rosa

Commissioner Gabriella Passidomo

Mr. Braulio Baez, Executive Director

Mr. Mark Futrell, Deputy Executive Director

Mr. Keith Hetrick, General Counsel

Ms. Mary Ann Helton, Deputy General Counsel

Ms. Judy Harlow, Director Division of Economics

Mr. Andrew Maurey, Director, Division of Accounting and Finance

Mr. Tom Ballinger, Director, Division of Engineering

Mr. Adam Teitzman Commission Clerk

Mr. Richard Gentry, Office of Public Counsel

Ms. Beth Keating, Gunster Law Firm