Antonia Hover

 From:
 Ja

 Sent:
 M

 To:
 C

 Cc:
 D

 Subject:
 F

John Plescow Monday, June 27, 2022 9:54 AM Consumer Correspondence Diane Hood FW: TO CLK Docket # 20210015

Please, add to docket 20210015.

-----Original Message-----From: Consumer Contact <Contact@PSC.STATE.FL.US> Sent: Monday, June 27, 2022 8:59 AM To: John Plescow <JPlescow@PSC.STATE.FL.US> Subject: FW: TO CLK Docket # 20210015

-----Original Message-----From: consumerComplaint@psc.state.fl.us <consumerComplaint@psc.state.fl.us> Sent: Friday, June 24, 2022 8:36 PM To: Consumer Contact <Contact@PSC.STATE.FL.US> Subject: E-Form Other Complaint TRACKING NUMBER: 187483

CUSTOMER INFORMATION Name: Donna Oddy Telephone: (321) 543-1316 Email: oddyd@bellsouth.net Address: 881 Kings Post Road Rockledge FL 32955

BUSINESS INFORMATION Business Account Name: Donna Oddy Account Number: 5945968039 Address: 881 Kings Post Road Rockledge FL 32955

COMPLAINT INFORMATION Complaint: Other Complaint against Florida Power & Light Company Details:

I have waited a very long time to be able to afford solar on my roof and finally two years ago I managed to do that, in spite of having my solar company go out of business after only 3/4 of the project was done. I chose to go solar in order to do my part for the good of this planet and sustainable energy and to be able to take control of my own consumption. I don't have a big house and I have only enough solar panels in order to offset the electricity that I consume . Since I've owned my home (26 years) FPL has constantly sent me information to sign up for a program in which they could control my electricity during peak hours through the rooftop solar that I have I am able to do that myself and only utilize the energy necessary for my household and then send the rest of it back to the grid for FPL in my neighbors to use whether it be in high or low peak times. There have been for rate hikes to the cost that I've had to pay the two years in which I've had the solar. The original mount was \$9.94 then it was raised to \$9.96, soon after followed by \$10 and then after approximately three months to 10.79 which I paid up until last month. Now, suddenly I am told that my bill will now require a minimum billing charge of \$25 and that is before the various taxes and fees that are always added onto the bill as well. That makes my current months bill \$30.01, almost triple what I've paid over the last two years. There was no notice or hearings about any such rate hike or change to my electric bill that allowed me to voice my disagreement.

Unfortunately I have needed to rely greatly on my solar and low bills that I've had as after 31 years I was laid off a year ago and the only reason I still have power on my house is because of the solar that I have installed on the house. FPL has tried unsuccessfully for years through lobbying and deceptive amendments and such to change laws in the Florida constitution to strip the ability to have and utilize solar power in this state. The last recent attempt was vetoed by the governor and previous attempts have been voted down repeatedly by the voter's so now in response it seems that they've come back with this minimum bill charge. This charge is not only unfair to all owners of solar but more so for those of us that have very small systems and are directly impacted by this fee because they are energy efficient. I would like to know what recourse that I have moving forward so that I may keep my bills low so that I do not have to default on my electric bill, continue to manage my energy, and take advantage of what God has provided in the way of the sun to power my home.