Hiep Nguyen

From: Sent: To: Subject: John Plescow Tuesday, July 5, 2022 2:26 PM Consumer Correspondence; Diane Hood FW: To CLK Docket 20210015

Please, add to docket 20210015.

From: Consumer Contact <Contact@PSC.STATE.FL.US> Sent: Tuesday, July 05, 2022 8:38 AM To: John Plescow <JPlescow@PSC.STATE.FL.US> Subject: To CLK Docket 20210015

From: philip.starr@yahoo.com <philip.starr@yahoo.com> Sent: Saturday, July 02, 2022 8:24 AM To: Consumer Contact <<u>Contact@PSC.STATE.FL.US</u>> Subject: COMPLAINT: \$25/month minimum base electric bill

Dear Commissioners,

I want to *strongly* voice a complaint regarding the subject minimum \$25/month minimum base bill that you approved and which first appeared on my FPL bill this month.

As a homeowner, I previously made a decision to invest in clean energy technology and installed solar panels at my residence which would offset my high electric bills from Florida Power & Light.

As a result of your actions, I have now started paying FPL \$29.92 per month for ZERO electricity consumed! As you can verify from my most recent billing (attached), last year my monthly bill was \$9.96 which later increased to \$10.76 per month, and this month nearly TRIPLED to \$29.92.

Although your approval of a \$25/month minimum base bill for electricity might not have considered situations like my own where I am now paying FPL each month for NO ENERGY DELIVERED, it has nevertheless had an unexpected and undesired impact on me.

I consider this recent change to be GROSSLY UNFAIR, and simply a MONEY GRAB by FPL for charging me this amount each month when their net energy delivery to my home is ZERO.

What actions will you be taking to rectify this situation you have created? I am being now being penalized financially for my investment in clean energy technology. This cost penalty also applies to every other Florida homeowner who has installed solar or some other clean energy technology solution.

Looking forward to your response within the next 3 weeks.

Thank you ... Phil Starr 941-451-4525



Account Number: 33209-78129

	BILL DETAILS	
Amount of your last bill		10.76
Payment received - Thank you		-10.76
Balance before new charges		\$0.00
New Charges		
Rate: RS-1 RESIDENTIAL S	SERVICE	
Base charge:	\$8.99	
Minimum base bill:	\$16.01	
Non-fuel energy charge:		
First 1000 Kwh	\$0.073710 per kWh	
Over 1000 kWh	\$0.083710 per kWh	
Fuel charge:		
First 1000 kWh	\$0.034870 per kWh	
Over 1000 kWh	\$0.044870 per kWh	
Electric service amount	25.00	
Gross rec. tax/Regulatory f	ee 0.66	
Franchise charge	1.54	
Utility tax	2.72	
Taxes and charges	4.92	
Total new charges		\$29.92
Total amount you owe		\$29.92

METER SUMMARY

Meter reading - Meter	KCD029N. Next meter	read	ding Jul 18, 2022
Usage Type	Current	-	Previous
kWh used	22183		21318

ENERGY USAGE COMPARISON

	This Month	Last Month	
Service to	Jun 16, 2022	May 17, 2022	
kWh Used	0	0	
Service days	30	29	
kWh/day	0	0	
Amount	\$29.92	\$10.76	