Undeliverable mail returned from the U.S. Postal Service.

Address is consistent with the Master Commission Directory and/or the

Case Management System.



RECEIVED FPSC DIEJUN -3 PK 3: 45 COMMISSION



## BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In re: Compliance investigation of local exchange Certificate No. 8942, issued to HFA of Florida LLC, for apparent second-time violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

In re: Compliance investigation of local exchange Certificate No. 8948, issued to MasTec Network Solutions, LLC, for apparent second-time violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

DOCKET NO. 20250066-TX

DOCKET NO. 20250067-TX

ORDER NO. PSC-2025-0154-PAA-TX ISSUED: May 8, 2025

NOTICE OF PROPOSED AGENCY ACTION ORDER IMPOSING PENALTIES AND COLLECTION COSTS, AND REQUIRING PAYMENT OF DELINQUENT REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEES AND ANY ACCRUED STATUTORY LATE PAYMENT CHARGES, OR CANCELLING COMPETITIVE LOCAL EXCHANGE CARRIER CERTIFICATES FOR VIOLATION OF SECTION 364.336, FLORIDA STATUTES,

AND RULE 25-4.0161, FLORIDA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

## BY THE COMMISSION:

NOTICE is hereby given by the Florida Public Service Commission (Commission) that the action discussed herein is preliminary in nature and will become final unless a person whose interests are substantially affected files a petition for a formal proceeding, pursuant to Rule 25-22.029, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.).

Pursuant to Section 364.336, Florida Statutes (F.S.), certificate holders must pay a minimum annual Regulatory Assessment Fee (RAF) if the certificate was active during any portion of the calendar year. Pursuant to Rule 25-4.0161(3), F.A.C., the appropriate RAF return form and applicable fees are due to the Florida Public Service Commission by January 30th of the subsequent year. Pursuant to Section 350.113(4), F.S., the RAF return forms, for the period of January 1 through December 31, are mailed to entities at least 45 days prior to the date that payment of the fee is du

Pursuant to Rule 25-4.0161(11) and (12), F.A.C., telecommunications companies that fail to pay the RAF, including statutory late payment charges, within 20 days after receiving a delinquent notice, shall be automatically penalized \$500 for a first offense, \$1,000 for a second offense, and \$2,000 for a third offense. If an entity fails to pay the RAF in full, including any

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Per Rule 25-4.0161(12), F.A.C., the penalty amounts include collection costs.