
FILED 8/6/2025 
DOCUMENT NO. 07559-2025 
FPSO - COMMISSION CLERK 

BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 

In re: ) 
Sunny Shores Utilities, LLC ) 
In Manatee County, Florida ) 
Staff-Assisted Rate Case ) Filed: 8/5/25 

) 
Docket No. 20200230-WU ) 
_ ) 

STATE OF FLORIDA 
MANATEE COUNTY 

AFFIDAVIT OF MAILING 

Before me, the undersigned authority, authorized to administer oaths and take 
acknowledgements, personally appeared MARIANNE McDONALD who, after being 
duly sworn on oath, did depose on oath and say that she is MARIANNE McDONALD, 
and that to the best of her knowledge and belief, on or about August 5, 2025, mailed a 
copy of the attached customer notice to the customers by regular Mail. 

FURTHER AFFIANT SAYETH NOT. 

MARIANNE McDONALD 

Sworn to and subscribed before me this day of 2025 
by Marianne McDonald, who is personally known to me. 

■ ——————————— > 

1 ERICKA DONAHUE I 
I Notary Public - State of Florida । 

Commission # HH 221955 

1 My Comm. Expires May 21, 2026 1

I . Bonded through National Notary Assn. I 

Print Name 
NOTARY PUBLIC 
My Commission Expires: 



Sunny Shores Utilities, LLC 
5911 Trouble Creek Rd 

New Port Richey, FL 34652 

August 5, 2025 

Section 367.081(8), Florida Statutes, requires that rate case expense be recovered over a period of four 
years. The statute further requires that the rates of the utility be reduced immediately at the conclusion 
of the four years by the amount of rate case expense previously included in the rates. 

Sunny Shores Utilities, LLC was granted a rate increase by the Florida Public Service Commission 
in Order No. PSC-2021-0320-PAA-WU, in Docket No. 20200230-WU. The four-year recovery 
period for rate case expense will expire on September 25, 2025. Effective September 26, 2025, the 
rates will be reduced as follows: 

WATER RATES - MONTHLY 
RESIDENTIAL, GENERAL SERVICE 

Current Rates 
New Rates After Rate 
Case Expense Removal 

General and Residential Service 
Base Facility Charge by Meter Size 
5/8"X3/4" 
3/4" 

$96.54 
$144.81 
$241.35 
$482.70 
$772.32 

$1,544.64 
$2,413.50 
$4,827.00 

$96.23 
$144.35 
$240.58 
$481.16 
$769.86 

$1,539.72 
$2,405.81 
$4,811.62 

1-1/2" 
2" 
3" 
4" 
6" 

Charge per 1,000 gallons $4.58 $4.57 

If you have any questions, you may call the utility at 727-937-6275. 


